Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt

A gorgeous array of brilliant yarn-dyed stripes takes the focus on our classic minimally styled button front shirt. Offered in our signature wrinkle-resistant cotton/poly blend, it has a point collar, long sleeves, and shirttail hem. Button-front shirt in multi stripe. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Review 1 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
April 13, 2014
By: Debx
from Bluffton, SC
"This shirt is great. Very neat. I wear alone or with a shell under. Great for travelsing. I would recommend this shirt."
Review 2 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Blouse!!,
March 20, 2014
By: CinP
from Ghent,NY
"Here is another great blouse from Orvis, with all the right colors for spring! Coral and Blue are BIG colors this this year and this blouse brings them all together! Worn with a coral sweater, it's fantastic."
Review 3 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the ticket,
February 7, 2014
By: Kick65
from Santa Fe, N.M.
"needed a colorful, carefree travel shirt to wear under a jacket, sweater or alone. This is perfect! I have worn it and washed it. Didn't need a thing straight out of the dryer. Highly recommended!"
Review 4 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky feel to the cotton fabric.,
October 22, 2013
By: CKCinPA
"The 14 was too large all over. Reordered in a 12 and it fits!
Great feel to the material and good mix of colors.
"
Review 5 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a fitted style,
September 14, 2013
By: dringo
"Usually I order a size 14 but when it arrived I was not comfortable with the fit, so had to return it for a size 16. Then I noticed that it was a fitted style, but there was no mention of it in the description. Otherwise the blouse is a very nice range of colours"
Review 6 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT SHIRT,
August 19, 2013
By: bootgal
from Texas
"Bright and crisp and fits perfectly. So glad you have resized your clothes as they fit better than they used to. Love the no iron feature"
Review 7 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well-made,
June 11, 2013
By: Georgiashopper
from Georgia
"this is a beautiful traditional shirt that I purchased for my mother. Unfortunately the sleeves were about 3" too long for her. Otherwise, this was nice fabric and well made-unlike the cookie-cutter mess you see in the department stores today."
Review 8 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
May 30, 2013
By: Fibber
"I love both of the shirts that I ordered, would like some more but can't afford right now. But when I do I will buy from Orvis. I am only going to do this rating once, not for the other shirt.
Thank You
"
Review 9 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 15, 2013
By: RTT1948
from Missoula, MT
"My mother is in memory care. She liked the color and pattern. She and I like that they look neat when they come out of the laundry and go on the hanger."
Review 10 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality, terrific colors!,
March 28, 2013
By: CarolinaScotty
from USA
"I can wear this with all my Orvis sweaters, thanks to the rainbow of colors. It does appear to run a little large, as I wear one size down from other brand blouses."
Review 11 for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 17, 2013
By: Webm
"Beautiful blouse. Size runs like the wrinkle free oxfords - large through the armholes and snug around hips. If you wear a tank under not a big problem."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bright-Striped Care-Free Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2