Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt

Just right in every detail from its spirited color palette to its easy-care wrinkle-free cotton fabric to its updated design, this shirt is a must-have for the season. Classic pure cotton pinpoint oxford shirt with a current lapel collar and popover shape, featuring a full button-front and half covered placket. Shirttail hem. Wrinkle-free pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yellow shirt,
April 22, 2014
By: Copacetic
from Texas
"The color and fabric are wonderful. Washes and goes right to the closet. BUT the sleeves are soooo long - at least 4 inches too long. It seems all new shirts are that way. WHY?? Size 15 does not mean a person is over 6 feet tall.
Perhaos long sleeved shirts should be sized for sleeve length as men's are. I hate rolled up sleeves and they are too much work to take apart and shorten.
"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beautiful Shirt,
March 20, 2014
By: LadyInRed
from Akron, OH
"Wish there were more of this one. It is so nice and tasteful in a simple way. Sometimes you just don't need a lot of details to come across tastefully. Thanks."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
November 5, 2013
By: Needle
"I have ordered shirts from this material before. Not only does it not wrinkle, it looks like you have ironed it. I hate ironing and I love these shirts. I got the yellow one and it is very pretty."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shirts!!,
October 21, 2013
By: Mscookie
from Jensen beach fl
"Everyone always comments about what a great job I've done ironing this shirt! I love saying "it comes out of the dryer like this!""
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp and crisp,
September 18, 2013
By: UpNorthGardenGirl
from Northern Michigan
"I was so pleased when I received this crisp white shirt! The cut and fit are great for my size. I recently read that women should own 3 really good white shirts -- this fits the bill. Neat, well-tailored, stays smooth all day. A definite winner! A little finer fabric finish would give it a 5 star review."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color!,
August 26, 2013
By: NBMAD
from NY
"I love this blouse. The lemon color is so "happy" - also the neck line is very flattering and there is a shape to this blouse - not boxy."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Orvis Best Buy,
July 1, 2013
By: AlbertaGirl
"This shirt is well tailored and comfortable. The fabric i excellent - it comes out of the wash absolutely wrinkle free. It looks smart for work or for casual wear with chinos or jeans."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp and Elegant,
June 3, 2013
By: ChristieA
from Oakland CA
"I am in the camp of those who believe that you can never own too many classic white blouses, and this one is a real winner. The design of the front placket is unusual, with some of the buttons exposed and some hidden. The double collar can be worn up or down. The fabric is smooth and crisp."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Blouse,
June 2, 2013
By: Hayward
from Colorado
"A lovely blouse that's tailored yet feminine, especially the collar. I bought both Grass and Sun-Kissed, and they're fresh, bright colors. I wish the blouse had better darts in the back, since it's big around the middle, though fits well in the shoulders. This blouse seems to run slightly bigger than other Orvis wrinkle-free blouses that I have in the same size in several styles."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
like cardboard only stiffer,
April 30, 2013
By: artheart
from seneca, SC
"the color is beautiful. the material is so stiff, it looks like i'm wearing a barrel with wings at the bottom."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Lapel-Collar Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3