Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt

Our favorite shirt style is refreshed with classic yarn-dyed plaid and striped patterns in current color palettes against our classic white cotton poplin. Minimally styled with clean lines. Point collar, long sleeves with button cuffs, shirttail hem with side vents. Pure cotton poplin. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Review 1 for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
awful shirt,
October 1, 2013
By: private2
"This is a terrible shirt. It wrinkles so badly that even ironing doesn't help. It is a messy looking shirt and so unlike Orvis' usual quality. I bought 3 in different colors-one striped and two solid and they are all going back"
Review 2 for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great blouse,
July 15, 2013
By: mins
"My first Orvis purchase...loved the shirt, fabric is really soft and received compliments on the color....very cheerful and fits well. ( just wish I'd known it would need a lot of ironing)..but i'd still buy it again."
Review 3 for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
classic shirt,
July 10, 2013
By: travelmin
from Chicago suburbs
"The colors are not quite as bright as they appear in the picture -- but it's a great shirt -- well made, as is everything I have gotten from Orvis. The cloth is strong but smooth and comfortable. I am glad I bought it -- but would not have purchased it had it not been on sale."
Review 4 for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully tailored blouse,
July 10, 2013
By: DanaM
from Mount Pleasant, SC
"This shirt is perfectly tailored. It is neither cut too large or too small. It washes and dries beautifully with no wrinkles."
Review 5 for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt!,
June 6, 2013
By: GWood
from Texas Hill Country
"So glad I found this very attractive, well-made summer weight shirt with multiple colored stripes to match many colors of pants, shorts, skirts, shoes, etc. Wrinkle free and great for summer travels."
Review 6 for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great disappointment,
April 5, 2013
By: Sceptic
from Hampshire
"I always take a size 8 (American sizing) and have many Orvis shirts - BUT this shirt in an 8 has a HUGE collar and just looks silly. Loved the stripes and went to the shop to get it but very, very sad it is not at all possible the wear. Ditto the blue herringbone. Think something major has gone wrong with the sizing of your latest batch of shirts..."
Review 7 for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom was Delighted...,
March 30, 2013
By: klimpb
"She doesn't buy a lot of clothes anymore but when she does, she goes for quality and the timeless classic looks."
Review 8 for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jazzy shirt,
February 23, 2013
By: Hennypenny66
from Oxfordshire, England
"This shirt is fun to wear because it it so colourful and jazzy.
It's very comfortable and stays fresh-looking all day and I have received some lovely comments.
"
Review 9 for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed,
February 8, 2013
By: Pileated
"I have bought many blouses -shirts from Orvis. Have been pleased with quality of fabric. But, very disappointed with the fabric of this shirt. After washing it, the cotton fabric was very wrinkled. It was so wrinkled that I did not attempt to iron it. Most of my other Orvis blouses do not need ironing if I get them out of dryer quickly. I am returning this shirt in its wrinkled state."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Patterned Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4