Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt

Another current classic from our Signature Cotton Shirt collection, this breezy design features bright and cheery white polka dots against our colour-rich cotton poplin. Shirt is minimally styled with clean lines. Point collar, long sleeves with button cuffs, shirttail hem with side vents. Pure cotton poplin. Washable.US Sizes: 8, 12, 16; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Review 1 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect top,
July 11, 2013
By: skinny1
from Thornton, AR
"I love this shirt! It is great with jeans or with a suit. The fit is good, not to boxy under a suit jacket"
Review 2 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I wanted,
May 17, 2013
By: Chuzzlewit
from Guildford
"This cotton shirt is fantastic - well done Orvis in providing a high quality cotton garment which fits perfectly and because it is yellow with white spots brightens up my day."
Review 3 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Huge neck,
March 24, 2013
By: Farmor2012
"I ordered the blue shirt in my size. It fit everywhere - except the neck. It was HUGE. It looked so ridiculous on me that I had to return it. The other blouse I ordered from Orvis at the same time fits fine everywhere, including the neck."
Review 4 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
March 12, 2013
By: 2socks
from Canada
"Found this blouse true to its size. It's nice n light for summer. I did have to iron it , but it laid in the dryer for awhile. Overall it's a great fit n blouse"
Review 5 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice blouse but...,
February 27, 2013
By: Oran
from Wales
"I have a number of Orvis blouses. I like them, they fit well and are very pretty. This blouse is no exception it's lovely, lovely colour and I an very partial to the polka dot pattern. So why the one star rating? Because Orvis blouses are not exactly cheap, so when I pay, what for me, is top dollar for a blouse I expect it to arrive well packaged and in a condition in which I can wear it. (With maybe a minimal iron.) This blouse did not arrive that way. It was very obviously a customer return, wrongly folded and very very badly creased in all the wrong places, to the point that it has had to go straight in the washing machine to be washed and ironed before it is wearable. No I'm not gonna mess about sending it back, other than arriving looking like a rag there is actually nothing wrong with it and I am confident that once it has been washed and ironed it will be fine but... This is so not what I expect from Orvis!"
Review 6 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than expected,
February 20, 2013
By: seniorgarv
from Attleboro, MA
"Bring on Spring! My new marigold dot cotton poplin shirt is light and airy. It is a pleasure to wear. The color holds the promise of warm weather to come......It is even better than I expected!"
Review 7 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
February 12, 2013
By: Boontonite
"Shirt looked really great. HOWEVER, when I tried it on (size 14) the collar stuck out so far it was ridiculous. It measured 20" from one side to the other. Clearly it was out of proportion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellow Polka Dot Shirt,
February 12, 2013
By: Snaps
from Washington
"Love the yellow color and fresh appearance but to keep it fresh looking it has to be ironed with spray starch. It's not a wash and wear. It would be great if the fabric was wrinkle free."
Review 9 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Style,
February 11, 2013
By: Ande
from Franklin, TN
"This shirt fits so well people have asked me if I had it made and it is so stylish I get compliments every time I wear it!"
Review 10 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality not as good as wrinkle resistant cotton,
February 11, 2013
By: Swimmer
from Oklahoma
"Vibrant color, but material is a bit thinner than other shirts I have purchased from Orvis. There is adequate room in the body of the shirt, but the sleeves are a bit short for size."
Review 11 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Shirt,
January 31, 2013
By: panama10
from Shrewsbury
"Received my shirt today and was really pleased with its colour and fit .
It was true to its size and looked even better than when viewed online.
I have had several shirts/blouses from Orvis and have been delighted with them all lovely fit and excellent quality.
"
Review 12 for Dot Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking blouse!,
January 25, 2013
By: huttclarke
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Especially delighted with this blouse.
Looks great on, feels good, and have received several compliments when wearing it. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to wear a comfortable and smart looking item.
"