Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt

From our Signature Cotton Shirt collection comes this lovely garden-floral print. Gorgeous hues of crimson, royal, yellow, and bright green add brilliant pops of color against our classic white cotton poplin. Minimally styled shirt with clean lines. Point collar, long sleeves with button cuffs, shirttail hem with side vents. In multi floral garden print. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Review 1 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just darling!,
August 30, 2013
By: Helena
"This shirt is flattering, feminine and comfortable. Its profusion of colorful flowers is eye-catching yet tasteful. It's completely versatile; it can easily work with vests, skirts or trousers. I have only favorable comments to make about this unique, lovely shirt. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 2 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love the print,
June 1, 2013
By: Bluebug
from Bethesda, MD
"When I tried on the same style, in a different fabric, size 12 fit perfectly. Since this shirt had to be ordered, it was ordered in a size 12. Sadly, the size 12 in this happy summer print was too tight. The next size up was too roomy."
Review 3 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!,
May 1, 2013
By: PAlady
from Greensburg, PA
"My husband bought this and the striped shirt displayed with it in the catalog for my birthday. Both fit well and look great, but this one is a real showstopper. The colors are vibrant and the floral images very distinct. It is really quite beautiful. Love them both, but maybe I love this one a little more!!"
Review 4 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rare mistake,
March 31, 2013
By: Martyann
from Denver, CO
"Every once in awhile, one of your great products just does not work out. I have ordered blouses before (size 16) and have been more than satisfied with the fit and quality. Although the recent floral blouse is lovely, the discrepancy is size was most disappointing. The blouse fits more like a 12. I was fortunate that the associates at our Orvis store at Part Meadows Mall graciously returned the item free of charge - a relief since I had orginally paid $9.95 for postage and handling. As a sidenote, the blouse was shipped from a retail store in WI with an error on the mailing label. My unit number was listed as 20 instead of 205. I was lucky to receive the package at all since this is a large complex. Despite the glitch, I certainly will continue to patronize Orvis. Thank you."
Review 5 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise Purchase,
March 2, 2013
By: 9CatTails
from Jacksonville, FL
"The shirt is much prettier than the catalog picture shows. I was surprised with how many things I can wear the shirt with, and be casual or dressy! Love this shirt."
Review 6 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
runs small,
February 26, 2013
By: barebarb
from azusa Calif
"beautiful print, colors great but runs small in the bust."
Review 7 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Short Sleeves,
February 25, 2013
By: ViaViento
"I have long arms and this size 14, which fits the rest of my body, was at least 4 inches too short"
Review 8 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty but,
February 20, 2013
By: herbertbear
from boston MA
"This is a very pretty shirt. However it definitely needs to be ironed when it comes out of the dryer."
Review 9 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
February 20, 2013
By: petula
"Too cold to wear now but will enjoy in the summer."
Review 10 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 19, 2013
By: Xxxxxxxxxxx
"BROUGHT AS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR MY WIFE WHO WAS DELIGHTED WITH THE VIBRANT COLOURS. IN ADDITION IT FITTED"
Review 11 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floral shirt,
February 18, 2013
By: mitzi58
from St. Louis MO
"Have not worn shirt yet but tried it on. Accurate fit and perfect shirt for spring. Very well made. Have not washed the shirt yet but assume it will be almost if not totally wrinkle free."
Review 12 for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Field of Flowers,
February 11, 2013
By: zoogirl2
from Victoria, BC Canada
"I love this shirt. The colours are so bright and vibrant that its almost like you've walked into a field of wildflowers. Definitely has the "Wow" factor. This shirt can very easily be dressed up or down depending on your day."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Floral Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1