Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Illuminated Train Music Box

Showcasing a train slowly circling a village square on a snowy evening, this lovely music box is illuminated with a soft glow and plays 50 songs (25 Christmas carols, 25 all-time classics) to delight all ages. Beautifully encased in a mahogany box with glass panels, the scene is handpainted. Decorative key with tassle for a classic finish. Volume control button. Uses 4 AA batteries (not included). 4"H x 8"L x 8"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Illuminated Train Music Box
Review 1 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pre Christmas deal,
May 26, 2015
By: SweetHonesty13
from Macomb, MI
"This is just one of the items that I purchased on line and did not regret buying it. It is an addition to my collections, I listened to the Classic songs at this time, and will have an option to do the Christmas songs later. It is indeed a Great buy, the other plus side, I can use an AC adaptor apart from the battery. Pretty cool. The craftsmanship is excellent, it is from Orvis and it
means QUALITY....
"
Review 2 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Christmas,
December 31, 2014
By: Papawlee
from East Texas
"Nana loved the scenery, little train, the music, and sharing with the gandkids."
Review 3 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift,
December 29, 2014
By: 4Moxie
from Basking Ridge NJ
"This item was the perfect size for household that keeps every thing neat. It had all the elements loved by the recptient--operating train,church with steeple and 50 songs 25 of which were Xmas carols. I couldn't,t have made a better choice."
Review 4 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try try again,
December 26, 2014
By: JohnA1234
from Rural California
"The first music box didn't work and Orvis Rush delivered one that worked and it was here in time for Christmas! They rock!"
Review 5 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Train Music Box,
December 22, 2014
By: lilshaver
from Shaver Lake, CA.
"Displayed the 15th of Dec. Enjoyed during the evenings for a couple hours.The 20th the music was like a scratched dvd. Then the music stopped, lights on a couple hours & nothing. Will try new batteries but thinking that's excessive, for such a short time"
Review 6 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding,
January 16, 2014
By: edward11
from manly ijowa
"leary about ordering on line but
orvis did a great job. this product
arrived on time and the quailty of
this product far suppassed my expections.
"
Review 7 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled young children and...,
January 15, 2014
By: dordon
from Ontario Canada
"Their parents. A suitable family gift.the Christmas music was varied and lyrical, and the other music made it more appealing after Christmas . The moving train Was fascinating for the children 11/2-21/2 of course made them very inquisitive about 'who drove the train.'"
Review 8 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Train Music Box,
December 14, 2013
By: Ron20
from Tenn.
"My Daughter her husband love it, it was the perfect gift"
Review 9 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase,
December 11, 2013
By: edward11
from manly ijowa
"this was given by me a a gift. person recieving it used it right away.it was outstanding"
Review 10 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice addition to Christmas,
December 5, 2013
By: Macsbelle
from Steens, Mississippi
"It is a wonderful music box but a little smaller than I was expecting. Also the tunes are a bit shorter than expected. But overall it is very nice."
Review 11 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 Yeasr Old Adores It,
December 4, 2012
By: Stanimal
from Cincinnati
"My 4 year old Son loves trains and this is on his bedside table. He falls into slumber a happy boy nightly.."
Review 12 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas Music Box,
November 27, 2012
By: JoannaH
from Hammond, IN
"I love it, because of the magic it brings. I have to admit, although, I was surprised at the size. I had not used the measurements that were listed in the details of the item, rather was going by the photo and assumed it would be bigger. But, still it is lovely and sweet. My children adore it and it brings joy to all of our hearts."
Review 13 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely lovely.,
November 17, 2012
By: Maisie
from St. Louis
"This is going to be a gift for my husband. who likes anything connected with trains. It will be a wonderful keepsake. I especially like the variety of music"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Illuminated Train Music Box
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3