Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Illuminated Train Music Box

Showcasing a train slowly circling a village square on a snowy evening, this lovely music box is illuminated with a soft glow and plays 50 songs (25 Christmas carols, 25 all-time classics) to delight all ages. Beautifully encased in a mahogany box with glass panels, the scene is handpainted. Decorative key with tassle for a classic finish. Volume control button. Uses 4 AA batteries (not included). 4"H x 8"L x 8"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Illuminated Train Music Box
Review 1 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding,
January 16, 2014
By: edward11
from manly ijowa
"leary about ordering on line but
orvis did a great job. this product
arrived on time and the quailty of
this product far suppassed my expections.
"
Review 2 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled young children and...,
January 15, 2014
By: dordon
from Ontario Canada
"Their parents. A suitable family gift.the Christmas music was varied and lyrical, and the other music made it more appealing after Christmas . The moving train Was fascinating for the children 11/2-21/2 of course made them very inquisitive about 'who drove the train.'"
Review 3 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Train Music Box,
December 14, 2013
By: Ron20
from Tenn.
"My Daughter her husband love it, it was the perfect gift"
Review 4 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase,
December 11, 2013
By: edward11
from manly ijowa
"this was given by me a a gift. person recieving it used it right away.it was outstanding"
Review 5 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice addition to Christmas,
December 5, 2013
By: Macsbelle
from Steens, Mississippi
"It is a wonderful music box but a little smaller than I was expecting. Also the tunes are a bit shorter than expected. But overall it is very nice."
Review 6 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 Yeasr Old Adores It,
December 4, 2012
By: Stanimal
from Cincinnati
"My 4 year old Son loves trains and this is on his bedside table. He falls into slumber a happy boy nightly.."
Review 7 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas Music Box,
November 27, 2012
By: JoannaH
from Hammond, IN
"I love it, because of the magic it brings. I have to admit, although, I was surprised at the size. I had not used the measurements that were listed in the details of the item, rather was going by the photo and assumed it would be bigger. But, still it is lovely and sweet. My children adore it and it brings joy to all of our hearts."
Review 8 for Illuminated Train Music Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely lovely.,
November 17, 2012
By: Maisie
from St. Louis
"This is going to be a gift for my husband. who likes anything connected with trains. It will be a wonderful keepsake. I especially like the variety of music"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Illuminated Train Music Box
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1