Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wolverine® 1,000 Mile Women's Ankle Boots

The best-selling men's boots in Orvis history, now revamped for a woman's style and foot. Originally introduced more than 125 years ago, this classic boot is still crafted in the USA using traditional construction and supple premium leather with weathered tones. Stacked leather outsole and Goodyear welt construction. Four copper eyelets and three copper speed-lace hooks for a sure fit. Wolverine 1,000 mile boots for women in black or brown. Made in USA.Whole and half sizes: 5-9½, 10, 11.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolverine® 1,000 Mile Women's Ankle Boots
Review 1 for Wolverine® 1,000 Mile Women's Ankle Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes,
March 6, 2013
By: GAMP
from Castle Rock, Co
"These were absolutely beautifully made shoes. They fit well except for the toe box. Unfortunately it was much too roomy for my narrow feet. struggled for years with my Red Wing high tops because of this. So I have returned them in the hopes that this company will make more womens shoes. I will buy them. The rest of the shoe had a perfect fit."
Review 2 for Wolverine® 1,000 Mile Women's Ankle Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of boots,
January 14, 2013
By: ILoveMyBoots
"These boots are outstanding! Not only do they work well--feet are toasty and dry--but they are good looking too!! I keep getting compliments on them, and I compliment myself on going for them! Totally worth the investment."
Review 3 for Wolverine® 1,000 Mile Women's Ankle Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 2, 2013
By: pitbullmom
from Portland, OR
"Suberb, comfortable, handsome boots - expensive, but worth it. Lots of depth for toes and room to move around. Absolutely the only possible criticism is that the laces could definitely be a little longer."
Review 4 for Wolverine® 1,000 Mile Women's Ankle Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Comfortable Boots!,
October 29, 2012
By: GIFT
from TN
"These wonderful boots were very comfortable from the FIRST wearing.
They were NOT a problem to 'break-in'.
Rather PRICEY, but definitely great quality.
I expect they will hold up for many years of good wear.
"
Review 5 for Wolverine® 1,000 Mile Women's Ankle Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proud American boots since 1883,
October 29, 2012
By: MissRoo
"Not only are these 1000 Mile Boots beautifully made, they are very fashionable and extremely comfortable to wear. It pleases me to know that they are Wolverines, crafted in Rockford, Michigan, USA.
I was pleasantly surprised to see that Orvis carries these beautiful boots that I have been wanting for awhile. There is a bit of magic in wearing a pair of genuine Wolverines. Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 6 for Wolverine® 1,000 Mile Women's Ankle Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolverine Boots,
October 11, 2012
By: drmzp
from Massachusetts
"It's wonderful to find a well-made, strong boot for women. Great fit and fine traditional style."
Review 7 for Wolverine® 1,000 Mile Women's Ankle Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots!,
October 4, 2012
By: TinyShopper
from Arizona
"I have wanted these boots since they were finally made for women, but could not find a review with information about sizing and fit. I have a high instep and sort of a high arch. These are amazingly comfortable boots - I haven't tried them out for a long walk on concrete, but they were great all day at work with no problems out of the box. As for size - I'm usually between a 6.5 and 7 in shoes. Most of my boots are a 7, but I went with a 6.5 with these. They're perfect with boot socks; if you want a snugger fit, you can size down. I like it that my toes won't be hitting the ends when I'm out and about all day up and down hills. I'd rather wear thicker socks for comfort. It's up to you. You will not be sorry you bought these boots - just opening the box and smelling the leather, you will know you have a quality product that will last a long time."