Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater

The robust yet simple Shaker stitch adds substantial warmth without excess weight, making this pure cotton turtleneck sweater an ideal layer under a vest or sport coat. It also looks great when worn with jeans or khakis. Rib-trim finish at neck, cuffs, and hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
June 6, 2014
By: KCee
from N W Texas
"I have purchased two of these sweaters and I can say that I am not at all disappointed. I live in TX but I summer in Nova Scotia Canada. They provide a perfect level of warmth for cool nights. They look great, and fit my large frame perfectly. Orvis hit a home run with this sweater.."
Review 2 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweater,
May 16, 2014
By: LTWillie
from Colorado
"Attractive, comfortable cotton T-neck sweater. I got green (on sale) which is a very nice color. Ordered L and XL because I am often between sizes. Large worked fine. They might run a bit full, especially through the shoulders."
Review 3 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashionably warm,
May 15, 2014
By: oldwalrus
from Oklahoma
"I just bought a red and a green shaker knit turtleneck. These make the 5th and 6th shaker knit turtleneck sweaters I have bought from Orvis in the past 20 years. Can't beat them for warmth and they look good with jeans or cords or dress slacks. Never go out of style."
Review 4 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful man's sweater,
April 2, 2014
By: schade
from internet
"This cotton knit sweater is perfect for home and travel. My husband wears it with his suit jacket for an European
look.
"
Review 5 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great turtleneck!,
March 26, 2014
By: ralphg
from North Carolina
"Great style and very well-made. Keeps you warm in cold weather as well. It's fits well. Order your size. So impressed with sweater I purchased another one."
Review 6 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good turtle neck,
March 22, 2014
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"turtleneck sweaters are my preference and this one hit the spot.....nice weight.....comfortable.....great color"
Review 7 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality once again,
March 12, 2014
By: tnwebfut
from Tennessee
"great fit, great touch/hand,fits around the neck. This is a winner and will soon become a new favorite i am sure."
Review 8 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good goods,
March 1, 2014
By: ilevine2
"Beautiful color. Good fit. Nice, thick fabric. Excellent quality."
Review 9 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Purchase,
February 11, 2014
By: Ebel
"Orvis always has the best clothing! The quality is outstanding and the style and value are unmatched."
Review 10 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
February 10, 2014
By: Kapyrick1
from Minneapolis, MN
"Great sweater, I cannot tell the difference between this and the submariner turtleneck sweater ( I own two!) except the price. Fit is perfectly sized, looks good . I know I will order other colors."
Review 11 for Shaker-Stitch Cotton Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JUNK,
February 6, 2014
By: Polyd123
from Warrenton, VA
"Ripping after 1st wash not what I expect from Orvis. Sent vback for refund avoid this one!"