Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana

A special blend of viscose, nylon, and wool is designed to maximize your natural body heat, keeping you warm. This is the perfect size shawl wrap for the office, travel, the theatre, or anywhere you need an extra layer of lightweight warmth. Center V-neck opening. Shawl wrap is one size, measures 55" total length x 40" W. Viscose/nylon/wool. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Review 1 for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great take-along,
July 21, 2014
By: BeauBon
from Northern California
"This ruana arrived looking wrinkled and I thought, 'oh, no!' - but after a spin in the dryer on low heat with a damp cloth for a few minutes, it was fine. It's large enough to provide warmth and small enough to tuck into a purse or tote. I anticipate lots of use as I live in an area where the weather changes daily. How about some more colors !?"
Review 2 for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect traveler,
March 21, 2014
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"This is perfect for throwing over my shoulders in the car, on a plane, or on a cool day outside."
Review 3 for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Ruana,
January 19, 2014
By: Jane1987
from PA
"I have fell in love with the Ruana. It provides coverage and warmth during milder temperatures as well as air conditioned places. This one is perfect and I keep it in my car so it is available whenever I need a little more warmth."
Review 4 for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice wrap for the office,
January 12, 2014
By: LoveNewEngland
from New England
"Nice warm wrap for my cool office. Nice tan color that goes with everything. Knit is tight and doesn't seem to pill. It's a keeper !!"
Review 5 for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rave reviews!,
December 21, 2013
By: Cindy2461
"I purchased this for my sister's holiday gift. She loves it!"
Review 6 for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made,
December 20, 2013
By: coach32252
from Lafayette,la.
"My wife wanted one to try out and has ordered two more. Says they are well made and she loves them"
Review 7 for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not what I wanted,
December 13, 2013
By: jcmo
"This product was lovely.
Soft and warm more like a sweater. I had in mind more of a outdoor coat. Orvis could not have made it easier to return. My first experience with them and I will definitely try again.
"
Review 8 for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
echo warmer everyday Ruana,
November 6, 2013
By: VivsNee
from Boston, Ma
"I was very disappointed in this so called wrap, it was more like a large oversized shawl. Which was very loose and clumsy. Needless to say I have sent it back for a refund, it was not at all as described in the email."
Review 9 for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Fabric with wool!,
September 24, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I am only 5'3" and know this is a little too long but I am in love with the softest warm fabric in this warmer. It is difficult to even find a wool blend without paying a small fortune. This fits my needs for watching TV or traveling...............anywhere for that matter!"
Review 10 for Echo Warmer Everyday Ruana
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
July 15, 2013
By: CCx2
"I own this in black and just purchased one for my daughter. It is perfect for travel. As a wrap, with one side thrown over opposite shoulder, it can give quite an elegant look with a nice dress. On the plane, it doubles as a throw blanket. The blended fabric allows you to throw it into your bags and bring it out for cooler weather. I don't travel without it. It replaces sweaters, shawls, and light jackets."