Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bold-and-Bright Number Watch

Bright and colorful art nouveau-style numbers add an artistic flair to this playful watch. Croc-embossed leather band with double keeper. Stainless steel case measures 1" across. Spade-shaped minute hands, night-glow enamel-pulse second hand. Women's leather band watch in black and red. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Review 1 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
August 22, 2014
By: cfoxy
"All of the watches I have ordered in the past have been just great. They last and last. The face on this watch is very easy to read and quite eye catching. There is always a compliment."
Review 2 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Valentine's Day Gift,
February 20, 2014
By: VTFULLA
from Charlottesville, VA
"I bought this as a present for my wife fro Valentine's Day. Her favorite color is red and it was a perfect gift. The style and color go with everything."
Review 3 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy face,
January 16, 2014
By: WIwatchman
from River Falls, WI
"This is my wife's favorite everyday watch. She says it makes her feel happy every time she checks the time, and it doesn't hurt that she's gotten so many compliments on it. It's sturdy, easy to read (important) and full of personality. A must-have for daily wear."
Review 4 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this watch!,
January 16, 2014
By: kitskis
from columbus oh
"I love watches in general. But this one is festive without being gaudy or tacky! I wear it with everything, casual or business. It is my new favorite!"
Review 5 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bold & Bright Watch not so bright,
January 16, 2014
By: Powerless
from Powder Springs, GA
"The Watch was a Christmas gift purchased a month before Christmas. The recipient wore it for one week and it stopped running. When she told me about it I checked it and found that the battery was dead. One new battery and fifteen dollars later it was running again. I would have expected the watch to have a longer battery life than that. Other than that, it seems ok, but I wouldn't recommend it."
Review 6 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hero,
January 15, 2014
By: RJLUMP
from Tucson, AZ
"Soemtime as guys we get it right and purchasing this watch for my wife was one of those time. Usually she is the queen of returns, returning my gifts but not this time. She loves the watch and coordinate her outfits so she can wear it frequently"
Review 7 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch,
January 6, 2014
By: PaulXYZ
from Maplewood, MN
"Bought his watch for my wife for Christmas. She really liked it!! The face and hands were quite stylish and very different from ordinary watchs (so many of which are round). The red band will go well with all her outfits -- so she says. Another ORVIS watch for her birthday is defiantly in the offering."
Review 8 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sporty and Fun,
January 3, 2014
By: Luda
from Eastern NC
"Easy to read numbers. Stylish color and shape. Keep excellent time. Well worth the price and would purchase another one as a gift. Very satisfied."
Review 9 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love RED accesories.,
January 2, 2014
By: Daner
from Victoria B.C.
"This watch was a no brainer for me. I love the "funness" of it, besides it goes with anything. Only problem is that it is difficult to read the time as the hands do not stand out enough. It would be better if they were black. But, it is well priced and I am getting more used to it.
Daner
"
Review 10 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelllent birthday gift,
January 1, 2014
By: lomtn
from Northern California
"I love the colorful face of the watch. Goes with many outfits and best of all with age, I do not need my eyeglasses to see what time it is!!"
Review 11 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
supersized watch,
December 20, 2013
By: rockguy
from charlotte, nc
"great watch, my wife loves it-can tell time without her glasses"
Review 12 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 11, 2013
By: NWOhiogal
from NW Ohio
"I am so happy with this watch. The numbers are large so I don't have to grab my glasses or strain to read them. I especially like the font that was used and the different colors. It's my new fav watch!"
Review 13 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wife loves watch,
December 10, 2013
By: RJLUMP
from Tucson, AZ
"I brought this watch for my wife. It was meant to be a Christmas present but once she saw it (accidently - yea right) she immediately had to begin to wear it with her outfits for holiday parties."
Review 14 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
December 10, 2013
By: alih
"i wanted large numbers and a second hand and this watch provided it. it is easy to see. so far have not had any problems with the watch"
Review 15 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot stop looking at it!,
December 6, 2013
By: Wabbit1972
from Leeds
"Delighted with the watch. I love bright colours and the dial is a rainbow of colours. The stylised numerals are gorgeous- there is a clock face near where we live with the lovely curly numerals and I have often thought about photographing it but have a replica on my wrist now! I prevaricated between red strap or black ( thinking a more sober strap is better for work), however was persuaded towards red and I am so glad I did. The watch has been much admired- so much nicer in reality."
Review 16 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun Watch,
November 19, 2013
By: yogee
"I love how fun the watch is to wear -- colorful and playful. Works well, and I appreciate the leather band."
Review 17 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last!,
October 14, 2013
By: Texasnative
from North-east Texas
"Numbers are large enough to distinguish w/o my 2.5 readers, but the hands are over-shadowed and readable only from the center of the dial. That's ok with me I love this watch! I bought the red band so it's fun and colorful, puts a smile on my face every time (pun intended) I look at it"
Review 18 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice bright watch but ...,
September 19, 2013
By: PSTU
from Harpenden
"The hands are described as luminous - but that means they're in a light shade, which, against the very bold colours of the numbers, simply don't show up well enough. Rather than being able to tell the time with a quick glance at the watch, you need to peer at the watch to find out where the hands are!"
Review 19 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Little Piece of Art,
August 14, 2013
By: MissMarples
from Suffolk
"The watch was as the description given Bold-and -Bright..
However with the design it could be even better being a fraction bigger.
Have purchased Orvis women and gents watches in the past. They all have been excellent."
Review 20 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Mother Loves It!,
July 11, 2013
By: trublue
from atlanta, ga
"I purchased this watch for my 81 year old Mother. She loves the large and colorful numerals. Good value for the money too!"