Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles

Enjoy the natural ambience and glow of real wax candles without the mess or danger of hot wax or open flame. Featuring a convenient on/off switch and easy timer so candle comes on the same time each night and stays on for five hours. Each candle uses 2 AA batteries (not included) for approximately 500 hours of use. Pillars are lightly scented of vanilla. Tapers are unscented. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Review 1 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flameless Pillar Candles,
March 6, 2014
By: Dilian
from Randolph NJ
"Purchased the three pillar candles and they are just what I wanted. Look beautiful and know with animals and small children around they are safe"
Review 2 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Candles,
January 20, 2014
By: EnglishTeacher
from Ashland, KY
"These are lovely! I have used flameless candles before and they looked fake; these are so real, friends were amazed! The timer saves battery time. Used them with the "deer" I bought from Orvis, and made a lovely mantle. I didn't put them away with the other Christmas decorations, and I plan to buy two more in a different height to add to the group. I am so pleased! Great product."
Review 3 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flameless candle,
January 2, 2014
By: AudreyU
from PA.
"I have this candle for sometime now and it has been admired by many. It looks so real. The automatic timer is an excellent feature.
This Christmas I purchased several as gifts.
"
Review 4 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Lighting,
December 24, 2013
By: nanafc
from Chantilly, VA
"*easy to use
*looks like a real candle
*can be used all year round, not just during the holidays
*makes a nice decorative piece in any room
"
Review 5 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Lighting!,
December 14, 2013
By: nanafc
from Chantilly, VA
"*can be used anywhere in the house - windows, dinner table, end table, etc.
*easy to use - just set the timer and forget about it or turn it on when wanted
*has a nice bright but soft light
*safer than real candles
*can really be used year round
"
Review 6 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They Are Not Real?,
December 8, 2013
By: Hoopster
from Lyndhurst, OH
"An excellent product! Family and friends thought they were real. All wanted to know where we got them. Happy to tell them."
Review 7 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best looking flameless wax candles,
October 8, 2013
By: TTYY13
from Florida
"These are the best looking flameless wax candles we've found yet. The time function is as simple as the flip of a switch and they look great on our mantle with our holiday decorations. I highly recommend!"
Review 8 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHAT A GREAT IDEA!!!,
December 28, 2012
By: Barlee
from Leominster, MA.
"Beautiful to look at and easy to use!
LOVE this product!
"
Review 9 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with candles,
December 22, 2012
By: AbbieinArizona
from Arizona
"We ordered all three pillar candles. The lights are warm and beautiful with their flickering light. Suggestion for improvement: add some kind of flame bulb at the top."
Review 10 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
December 20, 2012
By: Fionna
from Waverly, IA
"I was given a flameless LED candle by a friend recently and loved the candle. I had hoped the one I ordered from you would be the same. It was not, so I returned it for credit. If I hadn't had the other one to compare it to, I would have been happy with yours."
Review 11 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Decorations,
December 15, 2012
By: flyer574
from Baltimore, MD
"We have purchase several of these candles and are extremely satisfied with them. Quality is excellent and performance the same. They come on and go off as advertised, as look like the real thing."
Review 12 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice ambiance,
December 10, 2012
By: Lovecandles
from Pa
"The look is realistic and the smell of vanilla is quite pleasant. Wish the light in the candle was less orange in color, but overall happy with this product. Bought it in 3 sizes."
Review 13 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis fails to deliver,
November 28, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Manassas VA
"I ordered the 3 flameless candles as a present for my sister. They were shown in the catalog sitting on a gold charger plate. I wanted to send the candles with the plate as I thought that was important to the look of the candles. I could not do so however. I would recommend you consider this when "displaying" items."
Review 14 for Flameless Wax Tapers and Pillar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flameless candles,
November 15, 2012
By: HamiltonCrk
"Wax composition makes them look more realistic. Nice size and flame appearance."