Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set

Perfect for snow season, these cozy sheets feature a winter carnival of skiers, skaters, chalets, and snow-festooned trees. Plush and cozy in brushed 7-oz. pure cotton Portuguese flannel. Twin set includes fitted and flat sheets, standard case. Full and queen sets include fitted and flat sheets, two standard cases. King set includes fitted and flat sheets, two king cases. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Review 1 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh Sheet!,
February 28, 2014
By: 3sheets
"We love our new flannel sheets. So soft and warm. We also have a large mattress with a topper and the sheets fit great."
Review 2 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm sleep,
February 24, 2014
By: Fizzles
from Sierra Mountains, CA
"These flannel sheets are so nice. Perfect to snuggle with from winter into Spring. I actually like to sleep on flannel sheets all year.. Just jettison the quilts and blankets for perfect cover up..."
Review 3 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Toasty,
February 24, 2014
By: Yooper4ever
from Upper Peninsula of Michigan
"Living through the Deep Freeze of 2014 made me appreciate Orvis quality flannel sheets even more. We slept comfortably without having to add more bedding (more weight!) or cranking up the thermostat . Well done Orvis."
Review 4 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sheets,
February 17, 2014
By: Puppylove1
"Love these sheets! They are so soft and warm. Cute design. I have already washed a few times and they are holding up well. I will definitely buy more Orvis flannel sheets."
Review 5 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy night sleep,
January 16, 2014
By: Nidan
from Maine
"If you are looking for a warm soft set of sheets, you do not need to search any further! These sheets fit just right on the mattress with no sagging corners. So comfortable and warm on a low temp night often occurring in the northeast. Washing them did not change the quality and comfort of the fabric at all. Wonderful to have on a guest bed or in the master bedroom. Give them a try!"
Review 6 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sumptuous,
January 15, 2014
By: Elegance
from Northern New Jersey
"My sleep is precious to me so I want to feel wonderful when I get in between my sheets. These are 6 oz flannels - that's the best quality and can be hard to find. I was surprised to find them on Orvis! But they've lived up to their description. The skier motif is subtle enough under my comforter not too look obtrusive. And the feel... ah. I firmly recommend using dryer balls; dry the sheets on LOW with these and they will treat you wonderfully!"
Review 7 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy!,
January 15, 2014
By: NtvTxn
"I wanted these sheets for a very long time and finally splurged. They are wonderfully soft and cozy!"
Review 8 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
January 12, 2014
By: SWebb
"King size flat sheet is NOT wide enough. The sheet barely comes to bottom of the mattress so when people get in the bed, someone's shoulders or arms are always hanging out. I have washed them and have lost another inch."
Review 9 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alpine sheets,
January 6, 2014
By: jopepe
from stevensville mt
"got for granddaughter nice colors bright heavey and soft great fit"
Review 10 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flannel Sheets Ever,
December 29, 2013
By: Nickigrim
"These are the best fannel sheets I have purchased. I will definitely purchase another set. After the second wash they are softer than ever. Very warm, but not hot. They feel wonderful on a cold night."
Review 11 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel Sheets instead of new flannel pjs,
December 20, 2013
By: QBEE
"I have regularly had new pajamas waiting for my daughter when she arrived back in OK for the holidays. Because we had an early ice storm this year, I decided I might consider having flannel sheets with a holiday trim as an option. The fitted sheet fit nicely on the 15-inch deep mattress and the flat sheet had a long enough length to securely tuck in place. It was convenient to have the full set packaged together so I did not have to be concerned with outages to complete a set. The sheets washed up nicely and were so soft and warm. My daughter really enjoyed them and said she would order some for her house hold when they moved from CA later next year. Good job Santa."
Review 12 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Cozy,
December 7, 2013
By: KimDeG
"We love these sheets. Makes getting into bed at night so much cozier. And, the design is darling. Very festive."
Review 13 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soooo soft,
November 5, 2013
By: goodsister
"These are great feeling flannel sheets. Strange thing is the characters are printed upside down on the top sheet. So funny. Course I just turned it around so the trees and characters are upright!
Love them!
"
Review 14 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Soft!!,
November 1, 2013
By: Brooklynblaze
from Salt lake City UT
"Super Soft! and oh so warm!!! Great low price! Warm in Salt Lake City!"