Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set

Perfect for snow season, these cozy sheets feature a winter carnival of skiers, skaters, chalets, and snow-festooned trees. Plush and cozy in brushed 7-oz. pure cotton Portuguese flannel. Twin set includes fitted and flat sheets, standard case. Full and queen sets include fitted and flat sheets, two standard cases. King set includes fitted and flat sheets, two king cases. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Review 1 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cozy,
February 19, 2015
By: IndyAnna
from Indianapolis, IN
"The flannel fabric is very nice. The sizing is not generous, however. The fitted sheet had to be stretched tightly to cover the mattress. The sheets are very warm and the print is cute."
Review 2 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Purchase,
January 14, 2015
By: khbhboulder
from Boulder Colorado
"So far, I'm pleased... colors are great! and fabric feels soft!"
Review 3 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sheets,
January 13, 2015
By: NancyAS
from Arlington, VA
"They are so warm. And they come out of the washer and dryer looking great."
Review 4 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snug-as-a-bug,
January 7, 2015
By: Kaleigh
from Rhode Island
"these sheet are warm and comfortable on a cold winter's night. I would recommend these flannel sheets to anyone."
Review 5 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sheets Ever!,
January 2, 2015
By: LoveOrvisLots
from Denver, CO
"Cotton is amazingly soft. Fits snug and deep pocket"
Review 6 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort redefined,
January 1, 2015
By: audri1
from Bugtussle, OK
"The fitting sheet does not wrinkle, even if you toss or turn, but in these sheets you just slip in and melt in soft comfort, they wash well, seams are sewn excellent, very high quality. I have given several sets now as gifts and all receivers have been overjoyed and could not believe how comfortable the sheets are. They are warm, you will never crawl into a cold bed, but still allow you to breathe so you do not become overly warm. I have purchased 4 sets now and can not be more pleased."
Review 7 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best flannel sheets,
January 1, 2015
By: LaylasOrvis
from Dallas, TX
"Extremely cozy and warm. Cute design, a gift for my Grandson and he was thrilled. Sleeping on them, and he is a satisfied future customer."
Review 8 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!,
December 28, 2014
By: Joyee
"Soft, top quality sheets. Will buy more in the future. Will recommend to friends."
Review 9 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flannel Sheets Ever,
December 28, 2014
By: Betsy0421
from Bradenton, Florida
"We have been using flannel sheets year round for the past 20 years. These are by far the softest, thickest, nicest flannel sheets I have ever bought. They keep you warm in the winter & cool in the summer."
Review 10 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sheets,
December 25, 2014
By: DavidIN
from Columbus IN
"arrived as promised. excellent quality. very warm. good value for price"
Review 11 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alpine Flannel Sheets,
December 25, 2014
By: Louiser33
from Fredericksburg, Virginia
"Love 'em, Love 'em. They are top quality flannel sheets. They keep you warm and cozy on these cold winter mornings, that you really don't want to get out of bed! The feel an the size of the sheets are perfect."
Review 12 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter comfort,
December 4, 2014
By: dwtt
from maryland
"These sheets are very high quality with fine texture and retain their size after washing unlike many flannel sheets."
Review 13 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a very warm and snuggly gift,
December 2, 2014
By: luckyifoundyou
"I found these sheets to be just the perfect pattern to last throughout the winter season. I bought these sheets for a gift after searching the whole web for weeks. my Mother was very pleased to receive these sheets. Orvis can be counted on to have good quality merchandise."
Review 14 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Duvet,
November 24, 2014
By: KJHC
from Portland, OR
"We ordered this duvet cover so we could have a winter theme. It exceeds our expectations. The print is delightful and the flannel fabric is soft and adds just the right amount of warmth."
Review 15 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the duvet cover, unfortunately, so did my pup,
November 19, 2014
By: woolwench
from Aurora, CO
"My duvet cover arrived on time, was wonderful quality flannel. It looked so cheery on the bed without being loud or Christmas-y. Unfortunately this morning I realized my dog,
Seamus, chewed a hole in it overnight. Now, to find some clever way to patch the hole and keep the little elf dog from eating it!!!
"
Review 16 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
November 18, 2014
By: Cindyosh
from Fort Wayne, IN
"I was reluctant at first buying flannel sheets. However, with severe arthritis and now 2 knee replacements, I was after something to keep my legs warm and comfortable. The sheets do not feel heavy like I was anticipating. They are very comfortable and provide the right warmth for my legs. My husband even states they are comfortable! They fit the mattress well and do not stretch out of shape with use. I will buy more in future and would recommend them to others."
Review 17 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set,
November 3, 2014
By: 12Go
"The Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set is an excellent purchase for my young grandson. I appreciate the joy and delight expressed by the little figures in the winter scenes printed on the sheets. Your Good Customer"
Review 18 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sheets ever!,
October 23, 2014
By: luvthemkitties
from KC
"These were so soft out of the package I couldn't believe it. After washing they were even softer! Can't wait for it to get cold enough to put them on the bed!"
Review 19 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Sheets!,
October 21, 2014
By: mdavis564
from Asheville, NC
"We have slept three nights on our new Alpine Flannel sheets. They are wonderful. Wish you had more choices. We may order a second pair of these."
Review 20 for Alpine Winter Flannel Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh Sheet!,
February 28, 2014
By: 3sheets
"We love our new flannel sheets. So soft and warm. We also have a large mattress with a topper and the sheets fit great."