Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Log Carrier and Holder

A handsome and practical way to haul and stock wood for your hearth. This ingenious design features a rich suede carrier with polycanvas lining to carry your wood. Simply fill the carrier and tote it to the sturdy steel bin. Carrier handles slip over the holder handles to keep wood neatly stacked and contained. Log carrier and holder measures 15"H x 16"W x 14"D. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Log Carrier and Holder
Review 1 for Log Carrier and Holder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not So Good,
December 2, 2014
By: Logger56
from Fairfax, VA
"The construction of the log carrier was not very sound. Only four small bolts held it together - and it was unsteady on the floor even without logs in it. Just could not trust it to hold them securely. Leather carrier for the logs was nice, though."
Review 2 for Log Carrier and Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as Promised,
November 14, 2014
By: GP1500
from Larchmont, NY
"Could not look better in our family room next to the fireplace. Size was paramount for us. This totally fits the bill"
Review 3 for Log Carrier and Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 19, 2014
By: mtnB
from Montana
"Although we bring the wood in using a basket we have always had, this product holds enough wood for a 5 hour fire and look very nice next to the fireplace."
Review 4 for Log Carrier and Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice product,
January 16, 2014
By: cwjw
from Illinois
"This carrier was a very good product for the price. It seems to be put together very well and overall I am happy with my purchase."
Review 5 for Log Carrier and Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: flunkywill
from Rockport, ma
"I thought perhaps it was going to be too small. it's a perfect size and keeps things orderly. the double handles work well. looks perfect around the fireplace."
Review 6 for Log Carrier and Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional and good looking,
January 15, 2014
By: Mutsy
from Sedona, AZ
"This looks nice next to the fireplace, and makes gathering logs so much easier. I strongly recommend this product. My husband loves it!"
Review 7 for Log Carrier and Holder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality,
December 9, 2013
By: Logjam
"This was a very good purchase for our limited space stove and heating area. I would purchase again and have found that all of the Orvis products are as they are advertised."
Review 8 for Log Carrier and Holder
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Convenient, but Mediocre,
December 8, 2013
By: JLJP
"The concept is great, and does make the chore of bringing in firewood easier & cleaner. However I am a bit disappointed with the quality for the price. The holder is is little flimsy and the suede is just OK. Expected more."
Review 9 for Log Carrier and Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 7, 2013
By: Kroppron
from Duxbury MA
"It's exactly as it appears in the catalog or on-line. Easy to assemble and it looks great."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Log Carrier and Holder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1