Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug

Inspired by a snowy winter's night here in Vermont, this lovely dog rug depicts a couple of scarf-bedecked Labs enjoying the peaceful solitude of the mountains. Perfect for any spot you need a touch of whimsy. Handhooked of premium New Zealand wool. Pure cotton backing. 2' x 3'. Professionally clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.966 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 of 59(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Review 1 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rug!,
January 9, 2015
By: Lablover44
from Seattle
"Purchased to add some holiday decor and was very impressed with quality. Very cute and had many compliments over the holidays. I don't want to put it away so plan to have out through winter."
Review 2 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous rug!,
January 5, 2015
By: samson99
"The rug that I purchased as a gift, was so cute! The construction was superb and very high quality. The receiver just loved the rug.
Gift giving with confidence that all Labrador lovers will enjoy!"
Review 3 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
January 5, 2015
By: Skiingone
from Virginia
"Great quality. I bought two for gifts. Wish I had one for myself."
Review 4 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome gift,
January 3, 2015
By: ShopAlotforGifts
from Duluth, GA
"Always looking for something unique for my brother and this fit the bill. He loved it. It is a quality rug that looks great."
Review 5 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fun rug,
January 2, 2015
By: Irishnj44
from Cranford, NJ
"The quality of the rug is very good and certainly a fun item for anyone who loves labs."
Review 6 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful WoolRug,
December 26, 2014
By: BlackLabOwners3times
from Boston Area
"Outstanding quality, everyone loves it!
This is a well made beautiful rug that should last forever.
"
Review 7 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Lab party,
December 25, 2014
By: zanitta
from Newport News, VA
"Not only is this rug beautiful and a joy to look it, it is so well constructed and will stand a lot of wear."
Review 8 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and Feels Great!,
December 23, 2014
By: Lucy3092
"Excellent quality rug that fits with all colors. It looks welcoming and warm. Perfect for the holiday season and really all winter long. Is comfortable and durable."
Review 9 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, lasting gift.,
December 20, 2014
By: Joy777
from California.
"this was the perfect ,quality gift for my labrador loving friends. Trouble is I now want one for myself!! Everybody who sees it immediately gasp "Where did you get this!! It is beautiful. ""
Review 10 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wool Rug,
December 17, 2014
By: Golden389
from Dallas, TX
"What a lovely little rug for those of us who love labs, and who doesn't!"
Review 11 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAB RUG,
December 15, 2014
By: brutusjake
from Riverhead, NY
"I ordered this rug as a gift to myself! I loved it from the minute I received it! This rug is very high quality! I would highly recommend this rug to give as a gift to anyone, it just cheers up any room."
Review 12 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 14, 2014
By: labadopt
"The door mat is a thick, sturdy rug and the design is beautifully executed. It's classy and rustic at the same time. Looks great in a traditional home or in a mountain cabin."
Review 13 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully made,
December 14, 2014
By: Mlxc1010
"I have two labs that look like the pups on the rug so it was a must have. The rug is well made and durable. I only wish they also made it into a pillow."
Review 14 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delightful,
December 4, 2014
By: ringotif
from Iowa
"High quality and absolutely delightful. I have purchased several for gifts."
Review 15 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday rug,
December 3, 2014
By: Kitkoz
from Spokane, WA
"Always love Laura Megroz rugs, especially with Labs. Looks great on my front porch to welcome guests."
Review 16 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!,
November 28, 2014
By: Caroline7855
from Denver, CO
"We absolutely love our new lab door mat! We live in an apartment where everyone has watched our chocolate lab grow up from 8 weeks to now 10 months. Ever since putting the mat outside our door, we have gotten numerous comments about how cute and festive it is! Another Orvis purchase that we love!"
Review 17 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really beautiful Christmas,
November 18, 2014
By: beaner101010
"I really was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this rug. I have it in my kitchen and have no problem keeping it clean. The snow scene is very realistic and I plan on keeping it out long after Christmas."
Review 18 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
November 3, 2014
By: LaGrange
from GA
".Love the rug. Nice and substantial. The depiction of the dogs is great.
Our son and daughter in law just lost one of their two large dogs, Harry, and the two bore a very strong resemblance to the two on the rug which is one reason we chose this for a gift.
"
Review 19 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Labs on snowy evening,
November 3, 2014
By: LoriB
from Indianapolis, IN
"I love the rug. It makes me smile every time I go by it. It is a perfect touch"
Review 20 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
October 27, 2014
By: SQWW
from Boston, MA
"I find this rug to not only be beautiful but also very well made. I would definetly purchase again."