Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug

Inspired by a snowy winter's night here in Vermont, this lovely dog rug depicts a couple of scarf-bedecked Labs enjoying the peaceful solitude of the mountains. Perfect for any spot you need a touch of whimsy. Handhooked of premium New Zealand wool. Pure cotton backing. 2' x 3'. Professionally clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.97 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Review 1 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mt. Cabin Rug,
January 15, 2014
By: levilab
from Sun Valley, ID
"I've purchased many items from Orvis (mostly for my Labrador) and the quality has always been top notch. This rug was no disappointment! High quality looped wool, great colors and details are as pictured on-line. We have a mountain cabin and it fits perfectly - classy with a bit of whimsy."
Review 2 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My grandpuppies,
January 15, 2014
By: Mear
"Our daughter and family have a yellow and a black lab. This was perfect and they love it. So do Ian and Dee."
Review 3 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Rug,
December 9, 2013
By: NuttHouse
from Raleigh, NC
"I ordered this product online and was pleased that it looked even better than the catalog photo. The materials and workmanship are high quality. It was also delivered on a timely basis."
Review 4 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
December 8, 2013
By: Flylady58
from Dodge City, KS
"We have 2 labs...one is yellow and the other black. When I saw this rug in the catalogue, I knew it would fit perfect in our home. It arrived and I was not disappointed. It is plush and cozy and adorable to boot. Love this rug!"
Review 5 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 7, 2013
By: dixiechic
from Utah
"Christmas gift for my son and daughter in law. They happen to have a yellow lab and a black lab. Rug is placed in front of their fireplace. They love it!"
Review 6 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it,
December 7, 2013
By: 20dogs
from Hamilton, Va
"I'm a total dog person, although I'm also partial to cats, so this rug is perfect. I put it in front of the pellet stove and it looks so good. The rug is thick and made very well. I have numerous dog rugs from Orvis and they all have been a great addition to the house."
Review 7 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very fun addition to holiday decor,
December 7, 2013
By: Bacall
from Illinois
"Heavy, well constructed rug. Bright yarn colors. Needs a bit of time and initially something heavy on top corners to help it relax from rolled up delivery. Then expect many oohs and aahs and compliments on your pups in the snow."
Review 8 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 5, 2013
By: Skinny64
"Love the colors and the texture of the rug. Perfect for our family who has three labs."
Review 9 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs,
December 4, 2013
By: Mear
"Our daughter and family have these two dogs and I am so excited to see the family when they receive this rug."
Review 10 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the "Dog House",
November 19, 2013
By: Grits
from Bel Air, MD
"Well made. Nice change for winter. Suites our lifestyle."
Review 11 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous find!!!,
November 12, 2013
By: Peggy1963
from Chicago, IL
"I absolutely love this rug! Excellent quality and thickness and such a cute design. I'm leary of ordering products online but this was a fabulous find. I also ordered the Merry Woofmas pillow, another great gift idea."
Review 12 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Lab Rug,
November 5, 2013
By: beda2
from Kinston, NC
"If you love Labs, you'll also love this rug! High quality workmanship with a beautiful winter design. I will enjoy using this rug for years to come. A big bang for the buck!"
Review 13 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected!,
October 16, 2013
By: MJF321
"This rug is a great quality product. It appears it will last for many holiday seasons!"
Review 14 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable Fireside Rug,
October 8, 2013
By: DoggieGrandma
from Chatham NJ
"When I tried to order this holiday lab rug last Christmas season, I was too late and it was already sold out. As soon as I saw it in this year's catalog, I ordered immediately and was so thrilled when it arrived. It was everything and more than I anticipated."
Review 15 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 12, 2013
By: Lily5
from NoVA
"Beautiful rug, will look great on the wall next to the fireplace."
Review 16 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this rug!,
January 16, 2013
By: VikingGirl
"Good quality and looks great. Wonderful to put out for the chilly winter months. One drawback: I ordered this for a gift and had it shipped directly to the recipient, and it arrived in a clear plastic wrapper with the Gift Note wrapped inside, so there was no surprise!"
Review 17 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection,
January 3, 2013
By: partygirl
from Lexington, KY
"OH. Such wonderful quality and it made the people who received it so happy.
We all loved it!"
Review 18 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAST MINUTE,
January 3, 2013
By: spartan1
"Never thought it would arrive on time - BUT IT DID. Great product and thanks ORVIS for the quick turn around."
Review 19 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireside Rug,
January 1, 2013
By: BethanyRex
from Bethany Beach, DE
"This rug depicts two labs -one yellow and one black.
Since we have both in our family the rug was the perfect gift for us and our daughter. The labs have taken to resting on their rugs!!
"
Review 20 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snow Labs,
January 1, 2013
By: 1Pepper2
from Seattle, Washington
"Bought as a gift. Absolutely beautiful. Very well made and is exactly as it was displayed. They have two labs exactly the same colors, so they are thrilled with the gift. Would recommend it to anyone."