Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug

Inspired by a snowy winter's night here in Vermont, this lovely dog rug depicts a couple of scarf-bedecked Labs enjoying the peaceful solitude of the mountains. Perfect for any spot you need a touch of whimsy. Handhooked of premium New Zealand wool. Pure cotton backing. 2' x 3'. Professionally clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.98 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 49(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Review 1 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wool Rug,
December 17, 2014
By: Golden389
from Dallas, TX
"What a lovely little rug for those of us who love labs, and who doesn't!"
Review 2 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAB RUG,
December 15, 2014
By: brutusjake
from Riverhead, NY
"I ordered this rug as a gift to myself! I loved it from the minute I received it! This rug is very high quality! I would highly recommend this rug to give as a gift to anyone, it just cheers up any room."
Review 3 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 14, 2014
By: labadopt
"The door mat is a thick, sturdy rug and the design is beautifully executed. It's classy and rustic at the same time. Looks great in a traditional home or in a mountain cabin."
Review 4 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully made,
December 14, 2014
By: Mlxc1010
"I have two labs that look like the pups on the rug so it was a must have. The rug is well made and durable. I only wish they also made it into a pillow."
Review 5 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delightful,
December 4, 2014
By: ringotif
from Iowa
"High quality and absolutely delightful. I have purchased several for gifts."
Review 6 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday rug,
December 3, 2014
By: Kitkoz
from Spokane, WA
"Always love Laura Megroz rugs, especially with Labs. Looks great on my front porch to welcome guests."
Review 7 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!,
November 28, 2014
By: Caroline7855
from Denver, CO
"We absolutely love our new lab door mat! We live in an apartment where everyone has watched our chocolate lab grow up from 8 weeks to now 10 months. Ever since putting the mat outside our door, we have gotten numerous comments about how cute and festive it is! Another Orvis purchase that we love!"
Review 8 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really beautiful Christmas,
November 18, 2014
By: beaner101010
"I really was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this rug. I have it in my kitchen and have no problem keeping it clean. The snow scene is very realistic and I plan on keeping it out long after Christmas."
Review 9 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
November 3, 2014
By: LaGrange
from GA
".Love the rug. Nice and substantial. The depiction of the dogs is great.
Our son and daughter in law just lost one of their two large dogs, Harry, and the two bore a very strong resemblance to the two on the rug which is one reason we chose this for a gift.
"
Review 10 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Labs on snowy evening,
November 3, 2014
By: LoriB
from Indianapolis, IN
"I love the rug. It makes me smile every time I go by it. It is a perfect touch"
Review 11 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
October 27, 2014
By: SQWW
from Boston, MA
"I find this rug to not only be beautiful but also very well made. I would definetly purchase again."
Review 12 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this rug,
October 21, 2014
By: DesignLA
from Los Angeles, CA
"Great quality and construction...and I loved the design and rich colors. This was a great purchase and I can't wait to use it as the Holidays grow closer!"
Review 13 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Expected!,
October 7, 2014
By: zazuekitty
from Guyton, GA
"For at least the last two years I have been wanting this rug. But it has always sold out before I could get it. This year, I was determined not to let it slip out of my reach and I am so glad I didn't. It is everything I wanted and more. The colors are deep and the detail is beautiful. You won't be disappointed!"
Review 14 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this rug,
September 22, 2014
By: LLRAMR
from Erwin TN
"I bought this to put in our den in front of gas log fireplace..... We love it ! I will leave it out year round because we have a black lab and we love labs. It is very well made and of high quality..... Worth the price."
Review 15 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mt. Cabin Rug,
January 15, 2014
By: levilab
from Sun Valley, ID
"I've purchased many items from Orvis (mostly for my Labrador) and the quality has always been top notch. This rug was no disappointment! High quality looped wool, great colors and details are as pictured on-line. We have a mountain cabin and it fits perfectly - classy with a bit of whimsy."
Review 16 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My grandpuppies,
January 15, 2014
By: Mear
"Our daughter and family have a yellow and a black lab. This was perfect and they love it. So do Ian and Dee."
Review 17 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Rug,
December 9, 2013
By: NuttHouse
from Raleigh, NC
"I ordered this product online and was pleased that it looked even better than the catalog photo. The materials and workmanship are high quality. It was also delivered on a timely basis."
Review 18 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
December 8, 2013
By: Flylady58
from Dodge City, KS
"We have 2 labs...one is yellow and the other black. When I saw this rug in the catalogue, I knew it would fit perfect in our home. It arrived and I was not disappointed. It is plush and cozy and adorable to boot. Love this rug!"
Review 19 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 7, 2013
By: dixiechic
from Utah
"Christmas gift for my son and daughter in law. They happen to have a yellow lab and a black lab. Rug is placed in front of their fireplace. They love it!"
Review 20 for Labs on a Snowy Evening Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it,
December 7, 2013
By: 20dogs
from Hamilton, Va
"I'm a total dog person, although I'm also partial to cats, so this rug is perfect. I put it in front of the pellet stove and it looks so good. The rug is thick and made very well. I have numerous dog rugs from Orvis and they all have been a great addition to the house."