Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Farmyard Friends Counting Book

A fun and imaginable way to learn about counting and farmyard animals with this soft and engaging activity book. Includes a tethered farmer finger puppet on the cover and every page has a number of animals and some interactive feature. 7"-square. Polyester. Spot clean. Ages 6 months and up. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Review 1 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so age appropriate,
December 17, 2014
By: sewso
"I bought this book for a 2 year old great grand child. She will love it. It is well made and soft for her little hands. It is also a great learning tool."
Review 2 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmyard friends book,
December 15, 2014
By: jrha1242
from north dakota
"I really like this. My grand daughter carries it everywhere. As usual the quality from anything from Orvis is superb."
Review 3 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the very young,
November 20, 2014
By: NanV
from Philadelphia
"So nice Books are always appreciated by children especially one that is indestructible."
Review 4 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your little one should have this,
September 5, 2014
By: Lesslewood
from Williamsville, NY
"As a former teacher of young children I would say this little book is great. It is age appropriate, colorful,safe for a young child and easy to hold and carry. I bought it for my grand child."
Review 5 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift Ever!,
September 1, 2014
By: Wordsworth
from Edmonton, AB, Canada
"I bought this book for my 2-year-old granddaughter. I looked through it and I love it. I know she will love it."
Review 6 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Infant / Toddler Book!,
August 4, 2014
By: Judy61814
from Bloomfield, NJ
"I recently became a grandmother and thought I would enjoy using this soft, cushiony book with my new grandson. I was not disappointed! It is adorable with a tethered farmer who "travels" through the book and delights me and my grandson. Fun and educational!"
Review 7 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too cute,
July 16, 2014
By: lbooth4
from Michigan
"Bought this for my Great niece, she loves it. so much fun for Grampa!"
Review 8 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small folk will love it.,
July 4, 2014
By: Hotense
from Bethel, Maine
"Perfect for a one year old. Made of cloth, not buttons, or "eyes" or anything else that little hands can crab."
Review 9 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect First Book,
June 10, 2014
By: pepi
from Hyde Park, VT
"No need to worry about child either chewing on the book or tearing pages in this book, as it's cloth and washable. My grandson LOVES it."
Review 10 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional cloth book for my grandson,
January 17, 2014
By: JoeMz
from Washington
"My grandson turned 1 yr old at Christmas time and I bought him the book for his birthday. He loved it and was one of his favorite gifts! Because of the colors and the soft features of the book and the farm characters he automatically goes to that as one of his first play toys of the day. Thank you for your constant attention to the details of your products and making sure they are age appropriate in your catalog."
Review 11 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job,
November 27, 2013
By: Grandmabrew
from Nottingham
"It is a perfect first book for a baby - clear pictures, things to touch and open."
Review 12 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality purchase,
November 11, 2013
By: Frany
from Beds
"I bought this product for my baby grandson for Christmas but because he has been poorly I gave it to him early. He loves the bright colours & especially the finger puppet that came with the book. It looks very hard wearing & I'm sure will cope with a child's wear & tear & chewing of the rag book."
Review 13 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granddaughter's Present,
May 7, 2013
By: Abilene13
from Oakton, VA
"I was very pleased with this purchase. Young children need to start early to learn not only our language but also to learn the relationship of numbers to our world. This book is an easy, fun way to introduce the topic of counting to the very young children. I was impressed. Kids are capable of learning a lot more earlier than we realize, and this kind of book presents concepts in an easy, straight-forward way."
Review 14 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom Liked It,
May 7, 2013
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from California
"While I have not seen this, my daughter specifically said she liked the detailed work . . . . and she would be frank if she didn't. It earns stars."
Review 15 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet book,
February 25, 2013
By: Gibb
from Montana
"This is sweet little book and great for tiny people. Soft and crinkly. I don't recommend it for children under 2 as it has a number of semi-loose parts."
Review 16 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmyard Friends,
December 29, 2012
By: Susanelise
from Virginia
"My niece, Katherine, has a new son ~ this book was for him for Christmas. We have warm ties to our wonderful Indiana relatives ~ and their farms ~ this is Landon's introduction."
Review 17 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute gift idea!,
December 4, 2012
By: beachOma
from Wilmington, NC
"Purchased as a Christmas gift for a little boy who is nearly one year old. It is bright colored, and the farmer finger puppet will keep the child's attention while he learns animal names and numbers. Cute gift idea!"
Review 18 for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
November 6, 2012
By: BarbRN
from North Carolina
"I was disappointed with the book. I bought it to take places to entertain my grandchildren. The interaction on each page is boring at best"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Farmyard Friends Counting Book
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2