Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ruffled Ribbon Throw

Row upon row of pretty ruffles make this feminine throw as warm as it is pretty. With a wonderfully soft hand and comfortable weight, it is just what you want to snuggle under for a catnap or while watching movies. Finished with special fringe detail on two sides. Soft throw blanket in willow, white, sky blue, lilac. 70"L x 50"W. Acrylic/polyester. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Review 1 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Lovely...,
June 11, 2015
By: carolr128
from NJ
"The lime green color, called "willow," was what really caught my eye! What a bright, vibrant color and what a great accent piece for a bedroom done in a more neutral palette!
However, the color in the picture is not at all like the actual color-not even close! It might be better described as a light sage.
But the workmanship, the softness and the overall look of this item are truly representative of the quality I have come to expect from Orvis. So, even though the color is not as it is pictured, the item is just too pretty to return.
"
Review 2 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
much complimented purchase,
April 27, 2015
By: jillpants
from Washington Island WI
"I first ordered the ribbon throw in white to match my new sofa and my sister and friends loved it and ordered it to! recently I ordered the throw on light blue and the color came as if I custom ordered it! I love the ruffle ribbon effect and it goes for any season!"
Review 3 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 5, 2015
By: 1943bird
from Columbia MO
"I loved this ruffled ribbon throw so much that I purchased a second one. I originally bought the lilac for my bedroom and just recently purchased the green one for a sitting area. The throw is soft, warm and comfy. Great to throw over your legs while reading a book and drinking hot chocolate! The colors are luscious.and brighten any room."
Review 4 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ruffled throw,
February 18, 2015
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"The ruffled throw is different than the other throws I have purchased from Orvis. This one is very stretchy and lightweight. It will be used for spring nights or chilly early summer ones. I will keep buying the Orvis Softest Ever throws and blankets. They are so much nicer for warmth and softness. This ruffled throw in blue is nice for decoration at the end of the bed."
Review 5 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful throw,
December 30, 2014
By: Bkay
from Canada
"I was so happy to find this throw in lilac. I had been searching everywhere for one to go with my cushions for a window seat. Matches perfectly! Very light weight and very pretty. Would have given it five stars but after duties, taxes and exchange it turned out to be a little on the expensive side."
Review 6 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Throw,
October 27, 2014
By: Juniebee
"I visited my sister and saw this throw on her new couch and fell in love with it. She had a white one but mine is a beautiful blue. I am thrilled to bring this to my new home."
Review 7 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest, lightest, warmest small blanket,
October 6, 2014
By: Walt10131943
from New Orleans, LA
"This is the best small blanket I have found. Good quality, provides great warmth, and all for a great price."
Review 8 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hummm...,
August 27, 2014
By: Susiq
from HOUSTON, TX
"While I would agree that the edges of this are rather ragged looking, the throw is very soft and cuddly. I ordered the green and I would say that it's not as bright as shown online and in the catalog."
Review 9 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy!,
August 5, 2014
By: crescentmoon
from Edmonds Washington
"I bought this on sale but I may buy more. I wanted a light summer throw. It is soft and fluffy. It washes well and it feels luxurious and looks elegant. One of the best things I have bought from Orvis!"
Review 10 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Throw Ever,
July 16, 2014
By: monafee
"It's so soft and cuddly. I already recommended it to a friend."
Review 11 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft and cosy,
July 15, 2014
By: Neff
from Midwest
"I bought this on sale - not sure I would have paid full price for it. It's an odd knit, but very soft and wonderful to curl up under it. Come winter I will use it underneath another throw and think it will be wonderfully warm.
As some have commented, it has a very odd fringe on the ends. I usually do t like fringe, but this one doesn't bother me.
It's an exceptional value at the sale price. I'm very glad I bought it."
Review 12 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
June 4, 2014
By: TexasNana
from Dallas, texas
"These ribbon throws are light yet have the warmth needed for cuddling on the couch!"
Review 13 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
May 20, 2014
By: Marog
from Allentown, PA
"I ordered this as a Mother's Day gift for my 90 year old mother in law. It looked beautiful in the catalog. I thought it would be a great light weight lap blanket for her in her air conditioned home. I did read reviews where some did not care for the fringe. When it arrived I took it out of the bag to examine it. I also didn't care for the fringe. But the thing that bothered me the most was that it was shedding a lot of lints. I had to vacuum up my carpet after checking it out. My mother in law would not have been happy with the lints all over her chair and floor. I returned it."
Review 14 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun throw,
May 13, 2014
By: socks1937
"medium to light weight throw. just what I wanted. color soft blue good. looks just like picture in catalog."
Review 15 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely product!,
March 23, 2014
By: Helena
"This blanket is beautiful! These delicately-made, gossamer throws make perfect gifts as well as pleasing additions to any household. Anyone would be more than thrilled to own one of these beauties!"
Review 16 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great decorator piece,
March 19, 2014
By: Bobby123
from maine
"very nice throw. This is the second one i purchase since it looks great at the end of a bed - for a splash of color."
Review 17 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good gift,
January 1, 2014
By: Girleen
from East Texas
"Sent this to my mom ...she LOVED the size, softness and the "girly-ness" of the throw. I was a little disappointed in the color, thought it would be more like the color on the web...but it had more gray than lilac. Mom was happy though."
Review 18 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
family thrilled with gift,
December 22, 2013
By: grandmarn
from sent from new york
"sent as gift to sister and brother in law in ca. Called to say how happy they were with the wonderful feeling of fabric and color.They were cuddling up to watch favorite Christmass movie."
Review 19 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
October 23, 2013
By: AG406b
"The throw looks very different in person. Specifically, it has long fringes that are a bit funky, and it changes the look of the throw overall. The quality is okay, but not what I would have expected from Orvis."
Review 20 for Ruffled Ribbon Throw
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
March 28, 2013
By: BLou
"When deciding on this product, I thought it would be washable. On the label, it recommended dry cleaning. I was giving this to a granddaughter to take to college. Dry cleaning is not an option for a college student. Also didn't care for the fringe."