Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer

These magical woodland creatures are a stunning addition to your holiday décor, making a striking impact on the mantle, tabletop, or on an entryway table. Each piece is decorated by hand with genuine German glass glitter on the antlers and hoofs and a lush faux-fur collar with a little bell. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Review 1 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Holiday Purchase,
November 17, 2014
By: Monteen111
"The minute I saw the Glass-Glitter Trimmed Moose and Deer I loved them. They are even more sparkly and pretty in person. They will definitely be a hit for many years to come. I am always attracted to items that sparkle and this is such a unique combination with the white fur and glitter. Well worth the investment!"
Review 2 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So beautiful!!,
November 17, 2014
By: SuSu1
from Asheville, NC
"I purchased the small deer and placed it on a round mirror along with a gorgeous crystal Christmas tree. It is actually my favorite for the Holidays. The glitter is tastefully placed on the hooves and the antlers. The deer is actually quite stunning. I thought the price was a little high...but when it arrived...it was well-worth the money plus it is made in the USA. Yay! Don't hesitate. It will be the best decoration you purchase this Season. :-)"
Review 3 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical creatures!,
November 10, 2014
By: anah
from Dallas, TX
"I so enjoyed receiving the two deer and moose.. I tried to order last year but they were sold out, so I got an early start this year... they are beautifully sculpted and wonderfully trimmed, the fur and glitter add magical touches; the moose especially, is regal, like a patriarch of Winter... these are magical creatures right out of the snowy wilderness of our Holiday dreams.... Strongly recommend..."
Review 4 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moose,
October 27, 2014
By: purduedvm
from Jeffersonville, IN
"Very different. Cool! Love the material and the sparkle. Unique."
Review 5 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Early Shopping,
October 27, 2014
By: Frenchi
from Lake Havasu City, AZ
"Received the glass-glitter Moose
in excellent shape.
I put it in my fall arrangement for
now and when Xmas come he will
stand alone in all his glory on my
end table.
Beautiful with his fur collar and
sparkle hoof.
"
Review 6 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect for your holiday decorating,
October 23, 2014
By: Doncha
from Boston, MA
"This is just the cutest and is exactly like it is portrayed. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 7 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moose,
October 18, 2014
By: Beverle
from Maine
"Also have deer and prefer - in
Comparison- the less glitter of
the deer. I realize the antlers are
bigger but,less would be better.
I'm glad I have the moose tho!
"
Review 8 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect compliment,
November 5, 2013
By: sjwbigcats
"I gave this little reindeer to my mom to add to our Christmas decorations and she adores it! It will be a wonderful addition to our displays over the coming years."
Review 9 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
November 22, 2012
By: rmswood
from Tulsa, OK
"I am a reindeer fan for the whole holiday season. This reindeer plus the smaller one are currently decorating an end table. Bigger reindeer prance on the dining room table. Happy Thanksging."
Review 10 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good moose,
November 9, 2012
By: boatbum
from Charlotte, NC
"The little moose is an exceptional product. It arrived in good condition except for some errant sparkles. it seems to be well made. It looks very nice in various locations, not just one. It is proudly on display in our family room for all to enjoy."
Review 11 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful but pricey,
November 1, 2012
By: Nancie
from Davenport, IA
"I only bought this moose because my sister will be moving into a new townhouse in Colorado and I thought it would be a perfect holiday/housewarming item. You always see deer but rarely a moose! It is beautiful, but I feel like it is overpriced, especially with the shipping expense. A fun item otherwise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.