Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer

These magical woodland creatures are a stunning addition to your holiday décor, making a striking impact on the mantle, tabletop, or on an entryway table. Each piece is decorated by hand with genuine German glass glitter on the antlers and hoofs and a lush faux-fur collar with a little bell. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Review 1 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical USA made woodland moose,
March 13, 2015
By: MaxineK
from MA
"This magical woodland moose is a stunning addition to our holiday décor, making a striking impact on our mantle. The glass glitter on the antlers and hoofs and a lush faux-fur collar with a little bell really sets off this moose and the reindeer on our mantle. The fast that this moose is made in America is a key feature in our purchase of this item!"
Review 2 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price,
February 21, 2015
By: Msmoose
from Lancaster PA
"Did not see this till after christmas, and of course a great deal,I just had to have. Can't wait till next christmas to display.It's so pretty!"
Review 3 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!,
January 13, 2015
By: JamiA
from Central Valley, CA
"Tried to buy this last year and they sold out. Was thrilled that they brought them back this year! First bought the small deer and then after I saw it I had to have the large deer also. We have a second home in the mountains so they are perfect for leaving out year 'round. They are beautifully done!"
Review 4 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Decoration,
January 2, 2015
By: shai
"This is very classic Christmas decoration and takes no assembly"
Review 5 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love moose & deer for the holiday season,
December 30, 2014
By: Claudia72
from Des Moines, IA
"All who have come and visited during the holiday season comment on these 3 beautiful animals. I have wanted this set for the last two seasons and was able to purchase them on sale this year. How lucky am I!"
Review 6 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas ever!,
December 25, 2014
By: Orvisonthefly
from San Jose, California
"My next door neighbor, 89 years young, fell in love with the Moose figure after seeing it in an Orvis catalog. I ordered it for her as a Christmas gift and she fell in love with it. So much so, that she soon after asked that I order the 2 matching deer figures as well. She was convinced that the Moose was lonely and in need of the deer to keep him company. She loved the faux fur collar and what she described as German glitter. She said this was her best Christmas ever!"
Review 7 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very classy Christmas decoration,
December 25, 2014
By: shai
"Both the moose and deer are lovely. Classy for the holiday."
Review 8 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A stunning addition to our mantle,
December 21, 2014
By: MaxineK
"These deer are a stunning addition to our holiday mantle display, making a striking impact on the mantle, tabletop, or on an entryway table. Each deer is beautifully decorated with glitter on the antlers and hoofs and a lush fur collar with a little bell. We especially like that the deer are made in USA."
Review 9 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 16, 2014
By: Kookiecrisp
from Charlotte, NC
"This is a cute, unique moose, but it was much smaller than I anticipated (shoulda checked those specs!) My biggest complaint is with the quality. My little guy can't stand on his own, one of his legs is considerably shorter than the other 3. I solved the problem with a bit of felt under his foot, but for the price, I feel the quality should be MUCH better."
Review 10 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
With Caution,
December 15, 2014
By: Kismet1111
from Green oaks, Il
"The Little deer and Moose were as I had hoped. - however - the large deer had deformed front legs. Orvis was EXCEPTIONAL in their customer service. BUT - the replacement had also deformed front legs. Again - Orvis was great in sending out yet another after examining in warehouse. I have yet to receive."
Review 11 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Christmas Critters,
December 13, 2014
By: rmsw
from Retired
"I have had the two reindeer for a couple of years. I have now completed the set and it's great..
An end table decoration is perfect. Thank you and I hope that more people enjoy the set as much as I.
"
Review 12 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
December 5, 2014
By: JRC1
"These were very cheesy looking items. I've given them to Good Will."
Review 13 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
COULD HAVE BEEN BEST PURCHASE EVER,
December 5, 2014
By: Bbeyes
from Truro NS Canada
"The Moose was very beautiful. I was so excited when it came. This was a gift for my daugher.
However, when I went to stand it up it would fall over because of the glitter on the bottom of the feet. I am hoping we can fix it.
"
Review 14 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful reindeer,
December 5, 2014
By: Gerry6
from Waterford,ny
"These are a beautiful addition to my Christmas display. I love them. They will become heirlooms I am sure.thank you"
Review 15 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Moose,
December 3, 2014
By: Pieman101
"I just love my moose but had hoped it to be a little bigger"
Review 16 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Holiday Purchase,
November 17, 2014
By: Monteen111
"The minute I saw the Glass-Glitter Trimmed Moose and Deer I loved them. They are even more sparkly and pretty in person. They will definitely be a hit for many years to come. I am always attracted to items that sparkle and this is such a unique combination with the white fur and glitter. Well worth the investment!"
Review 17 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So beautiful!!,
November 17, 2014
By: SuSu1
from Asheville, NC
"I purchased the small deer and placed it on a round mirror along with a gorgeous crystal Christmas tree. It is actually my favorite for the Holidays. The glitter is tastefully placed on the hooves and the antlers. The deer is actually quite stunning. I thought the price was a little high...but when it arrived...it was well-worth the money plus it is made in the USA. Yay! Don't hesitate. It will be the best decoration you purchase this Season. :-)"
Review 18 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical creatures!,
November 10, 2014
By: anah
from Dallas, TX
"I so enjoyed receiving the two deer and moose.. I tried to order last year but they were sold out, so I got an early start this year... they are beautifully sculpted and wonderfully trimmed, the fur and glitter add magical touches; the moose especially, is regal, like a patriarch of Winter... these are magical creatures right out of the snowy wilderness of our Holiday dreams.... Strongly recommend..."
Review 19 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moose,
October 27, 2014
By: purduedvm
from Jeffersonville, IN
"Very different. Cool! Love the material and the sparkle. Unique."
Review 20 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Early Shopping,
October 27, 2014
By: Frenchi
from Lake Havasu City, AZ
"Received the glass-glitter Moose
in excellent shape.
I put it in my fall arrangement for
now and when Xmas come he will
stand alone in all his glory on my
end table.
Beautiful with his fur collar and
sparkle hoof.
"