Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer

These magical woodland creatures are a stunning addition to your holiday décor, making a striking impact on the mantle, tabletop, or on an entryway table. Each piece is decorated by hand with genuine German glass glitter on the antlers and hoofs and a lush faux-fur collar with a little bell. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Review 1 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 16, 2014
By: Kookiecrisp
from Charlotte, NC
"This is a cute, unique moose, but it was much smaller than I anticipated (shoulda checked those specs!) My biggest complaint is with the quality. My little guy can't stand on his own, one of his legs is considerably shorter than the other 3. I solved the problem with a bit of felt under his foot, but for the price, I feel the quality should be MUCH better."
Review 2 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
With Caution,
December 15, 2014
By: Kismet1111
from Green oaks, Il
"The Little deer and Moose were as I had hoped. - however - the large deer had deformed front legs. Orvis was EXCEPTIONAL in their customer service. BUT - the replacement had also deformed front legs. Again - Orvis was great in sending out yet another after examining in warehouse. I have yet to receive."
Review 3 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Christmas Critters,
December 13, 2014
By: rmsw
from Retired
"I have had the two reindeer for a couple of years. I have now completed the set and it's great..
An end table decoration is perfect. Thank you and I hope that more people enjoy the set as much as I.
"
Review 4 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
December 5, 2014
By: JRC1
"These were very cheesy looking items. I've given them to Good Will."
Review 5 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
COULD HAVE BEEN BEST PURCHASE EVER,
December 5, 2014
By: Bbeyes
from Truro NS Canada
"The Moose was very beautiful. I was so excited when it came. This was a gift for my daugher.
However, when I went to stand it up it would fall over because of the glitter on the bottom of the feet. I am hoping we can fix it.
"
Review 6 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful reindeer,
December 5, 2014
By: Gerry6
from Waterford,ny
"These are a beautiful addition to my Christmas display. I love them. They will become heirlooms I am sure.thank you"
Review 7 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Moose,
December 3, 2014
By: Pieman101
"I just love my moose but had hoped it to be a little bigger"
Review 8 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Holiday Purchase,
November 17, 2014
By: Monteen111
"The minute I saw the Glass-Glitter Trimmed Moose and Deer I loved them. They are even more sparkly and pretty in person. They will definitely be a hit for many years to come. I am always attracted to items that sparkle and this is such a unique combination with the white fur and glitter. Well worth the investment!"
Review 9 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So beautiful!!,
November 17, 2014
By: SuSu1
from Asheville, NC
"I purchased the small deer and placed it on a round mirror along with a gorgeous crystal Christmas tree. It is actually my favorite for the Holidays. The glitter is tastefully placed on the hooves and the antlers. The deer is actually quite stunning. I thought the price was a little high...but when it arrived...it was well-worth the money plus it is made in the USA. Yay! Don't hesitate. It will be the best decoration you purchase this Season. :-)"
Review 10 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical creatures!,
November 10, 2014
By: anah
from Dallas, TX
"I so enjoyed receiving the two deer and moose.. I tried to order last year but they were sold out, so I got an early start this year... they are beautifully sculpted and wonderfully trimmed, the fur and glitter add magical touches; the moose especially, is regal, like a patriarch of Winter... these are magical creatures right out of the snowy wilderness of our Holiday dreams.... Strongly recommend..."
Review 11 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moose,
October 27, 2014
By: purduedvm
from Jeffersonville, IN
"Very different. Cool! Love the material and the sparkle. Unique."
Review 12 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Early Shopping,
October 27, 2014
By: Frenchi
from Lake Havasu City, AZ
"Received the glass-glitter Moose
in excellent shape.
I put it in my fall arrangement for
now and when Xmas come he will
stand alone in all his glory on my
end table.
Beautiful with his fur collar and
sparkle hoof.
"
Review 13 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect for your holiday decorating,
October 23, 2014
By: Doncha
from Boston, MA
"This is just the cutest and is exactly like it is portrayed. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 14 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moose,
October 18, 2014
By: Beverle
from Maine
"Also have deer and prefer - in
Comparison- the less glitter of
the deer. I realize the antlers are
bigger but,less would be better.
I'm glad I have the moose tho!
"
Review 15 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect compliment,
November 5, 2013
By: sjwbigcats
"I gave this little reindeer to my mom to add to our Christmas decorations and she adores it! It will be a wonderful addition to our displays over the coming years."
Review 16 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
November 22, 2012
By: rmswood
from Tulsa, OK
"I am a reindeer fan for the whole holiday season. This reindeer plus the smaller one are currently decorating an end table. Bigger reindeer prance on the dining room table. Happy Thanksging."
Review 17 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good moose,
November 9, 2012
By: boatbum
from Charlotte, NC
"The little moose is an exceptional product. It arrived in good condition except for some errant sparkles. it seems to be well made. It looks very nice in various locations, not just one. It is proudly on display in our family room for all to enjoy."
Review 18 for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful but pricey,
November 1, 2012
By: Nancie
from Davenport, IA
"I only bought this moose because my sister will be moving into a new townhouse in Colorado and I thought it would be a perfect holiday/housewarming item. You always see deer but rarely a moose! It is beautiful, but I feel like it is overpriced, especially with the shipping expense. A fun item otherwise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Glass-Glitter-Trimmed Moose and Deer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1