Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hand Woven Dog Collar

Made in the USA of imported handwoven fabric from Mayan artisans in the highlands of Guatemala. A portion of the proceeds from sales of the Best Friends dog collar goes to the ASPCA to fight animal cruelty. This handwoven dog collar has premium nylon webbing for comfort and durability. Solid brass D ring. Quality side-release buckle. Cotton, brass, nylon, high-strength plastic. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: S(11"-15"), M(14"-20"), L(18"-25"), XL(23"-30").
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Review 1 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS COLLAR,
July 14, 2014
By: Blondie1
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I ordered this collar for my 13 year of rescue Yellow Lab and it is gorgeous. The colors are so vivid and bright. I live in Arizona and it looks so Southwestern and I have had so many compliments on it."
Review 2 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everybody's happy,
June 22, 2014
By: HalM
from Knoxville, TN
"My wife wanted this for our yellow lab and she and I and the lab like it so much we intend to buy the other design for our black lab."
Review 3 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 11, 2014
By: welovelabs11
from North Carolina
"i was most impressed with the dog collar that I ordered. i was a little hesitant to purchase due to not being able to see the collar other than online. The colors are even more vivid than the online picture, looks really cute on our new black lab. We will order the larger size when she out growa this one!!!"
Review 4 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful collar,
June 2, 2014
By: FredoniaArabella
from Nashville TN
"This is an absolutely beautiful collar. Colors, construction, workmanship."
Review 5 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striking - Sporty - Unique,
June 2, 2014
By: Outdoorsykindagal
from San Francisco, CA
"This is a beautiful, well-made collar. Bright and sporty. I anticipate needing to wash it occasionally as the cotton weaving (sewn onto nylon webbing) is getting a bit dirty. Expensive with shipping, but very attractive and sturdy. I may buy another to alternate when cleaning."
Review 6 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Collar,
June 27, 2013
By: HRD2PLEAZ
from Newport, OR
"Well made. Great colors. Looks good against the black hair of my dog."
Review 7 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very hip looking collar,
May 13, 2013
By: Suria
from Chicago, IL
"This collar is very well made with a very sturdy clasp. It looks very stylish on our golden retriever."
Review 8 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
March 1, 2013
By: Ripley2002
from Duxbury, MA
"Gorgeous colors and pattern, very well made collar."
Review 9 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Dog Collar,
February 5, 2013
By: ukbeachbum
"Collar is well made and makes my pup look very handsome. Would buy again."
Review 10 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Collar,
January 1, 2013
By: TidewaterTank
"I love this collar. It is very well made and absolutely beautiful on the neck of my black lab."
Review 11 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful collar,
December 30, 2012
By: Arialrae
from Coupeville, Wa
"We have had many compliments on this Daybreak collar. Viviv colors. Good quality."
Review 12 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice collar,
December 10, 2012
By: Haasome
from Massachusetts
"This is a well-made collar that is soft yet durable. Happy we purchased it."
Review 13 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
August 1, 2012
By: DenverDog22
from Denver, CO
"Collar is high quality. Good material, very functional and easy to put on/take off my pup. Big ring for easy leash access too."
Review 14 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gifts,
June 22, 2012
By: Croix
"I've got one for my dog and have given them as gifts. Everyone I have given them too says they are really beautiful and sturdy."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2