Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hand Woven Dog Collar

Made in the USA of imported handwoven fabric from Mayan artisans in the highlands of Guatemala. A portion of the proceeds from sales of the Best Friends dog collar goes to the ASPCA to fight animal cruelty. This handwoven dog collar has premium nylon webbing for comfort and durability. Solid brass D ring. Quality side-release buckle. Cotton, brass, nylon, high-strength plastic. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: S(11"-15"), M(14"-20"), L(18"-25"), XL(23"-30"). Small collar is ¾" wide. Medium, Large, and XLarge collars are 1" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.931 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Review 1 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful and Unusual,
June 13, 2015
By: Jillard
from Colorado
"We love this collar! On our Giant Schnauzer (he is all black) every detail of the collar stands out. He is a rough and tumble boy and the collar has withstood rolling in the grass, playing in the rain, and playing at the doggie spa (day care.)
I can't say enough for the beautiful colors. Because it is hand woven we do remove the collar if he gets to playing too rough.
"
Review 2 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy Duty,
March 20, 2015
By: idco
from Evergreen, Colorado
"You will not be sorry if you decide to purchase this dog collar. It is both beautiful and well made."
Review 3 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Collar,
February 10, 2015
By: HalM
from Knoxville, TN
"This is a beautiful collar. My wife loves it on our Black Lab. Our Yellow Lab has the other style of the same collar. It is easy to adjust and it looks good on the dog."
Review 4 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Colorful, Unique Collar,
January 26, 2015
By: MomOf3Boyz
"Our Chocolate Lab is 8 months old, and the bright colors of the collar really stand out against his dark fur. The design is so unique, and you won't see other dogs sporting this same look everywhere you go. It is well made, and seemed to be worth the cost. There were other neat designs, and I really had trouble choosing which one I wanted. Great product."
Review 5 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for a Handsome dog!,
January 20, 2015
By: Dakota4
from North Lake Tahoe, CA
"My pup is 5 now and weighs 120 #s....His name is Dakota Blue and he is a German Sheperd/ Akita mix...and a big teddy bear with the best personality...he loves everyone!
He is a rescue who had hip surgery at 15 months and we were told he would never hike or be able to do much of anything! Wrong! he swims and hikes , runs a little and has never acted like anything was ever wrong...he healed beautifully with the best food and plenty of Love. This collar suits him perfectly...It is bright and sunny just like him and so worthy of such a handsome dog! Thank you!
Sincerely, Adrienne Gallant
"
Review 6 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful collar,
January 17, 2015
By: MitchellMercer
from Albany GA
"Easy to adjust, sturdy product and best of all bright colors allow visual aid."
Review 7 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely collars!,
December 27, 2014
By: emlynn
from NYC
"These bright and colorful collars are a stand out on both of our dogs--one tan and one white and brindle. We've gotten many compliments on them already. They are softer than many of the other collars we have used but seem very sturdy. My husband jokes, though, that now he can't tell the dogs apart ;-)"
Review 8 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking. Quality collar.,
December 24, 2014
By: cc08
from Indiana
"This collar has vibrant colors and is fully adjustable. The hardware is substantial. It is so much more attractive than the typical big pet store stock merchandise. It actually looks better than in the picture. My husband also gives it 5 stars...."
Review 9 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome,
December 13, 2014
By: LaineyLou
from Rhode Island
"This dog collar is colorful and very handsome. In addition, it is well made and sturdy. Really stylish and sure to get some compliments!!!!"
Review 10 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty,
October 31, 2014
By: lil8lee
from Sour Lake, Texas
"Dixie looks great in her new Orvis Hand Woven Dog Collar and gets tons of compliments"
Review 11 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC,
October 27, 2014
By: MAITELEITE
from SAO PAULO / BRAZIL
"The Collar lucks fantastic on my Rodhesian ... and is very strong and also very well made."
Review 12 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable!,
October 16, 2014
By: Wolfysmom
from Bel Air, MD
"Vibrant colors & well made. Perfect fit for my Standard Poodle pup."
Review 13 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome bright new purchase,
September 2, 2014
By: Luv4dogs
from El dorado hills, ca
"We get so many compliments on Bears collar it really stands out with the bright colors. It's super easy to put on and take off. It really matches his personality. We are very pleased with the quality too. Excellent choice !"
Review 14 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar ever,
July 31, 2014
By: LilyGrace
from Bradenton, FL
"Have had many different brand collars. This is a replacement of one I bought a year ago that Lily Grace out grew. She has been in fresh and salt water and collar is still terrific."
Review 15 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS COLLAR,
July 14, 2014
By: Blondie1
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I ordered this collar for my 13 year of rescue Yellow Lab and it is gorgeous. The colors are so vivid and bright. I live in Arizona and it looks so Southwestern and I have had so many compliments on it."
Review 16 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 11, 2014
By: welovelabs11
from North Carolina
"i was most impressed with the dog collar that I ordered. i was a little hesitant to purchase due to not being able to see the collar other than online. The colors are even more vivid than the online picture, looks really cute on our new black lab. We will order the larger size when she out growa this one!!!"
Review 17 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful collar,
June 2, 2014
By: FredoniaArabella
from Nashville TN
"This is an absolutely beautiful collar. Colors, construction, workmanship."
Review 18 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striking - Sporty - Unique,
June 2, 2014
By: Outdoorsykindagal
from San Francisco, CA
"This is a beautiful, well-made collar. Bright and sporty. I anticipate needing to wash it occasionally as the cotton weaving (sewn onto nylon webbing) is getting a bit dirty. Expensive with shipping, but very attractive and sturdy. I may buy another to alternate when cleaning."
Review 19 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Collar,
June 27, 2013
By: HRD2PLEAZ
from Newport, OR
"Well made. Great colors. Looks good against the black hair of my dog."
Review 20 for Hand Woven Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very hip looking collar,
May 13, 2013
By: Suria
from Chicago, IL
"This collar is very well made with a very sturdy clasp. It looks very stylish on our golden retriever."