Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat

This quilted-nylon bucket hat has a secret plus—built-in fleece ear flaps keep ears warm when needed, then stow away in the crown when not in use. Folds flat or rolls up neatly so it's always handy in your purse or travel bag. Cotton lining. Quilted bucket hat for women in black, purple, red. Nylon shell, cotton lining, poly-fleece ear flaps. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Review 1 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Good Purchase,
October 16, 2014
By: Ceely
from Carolina USA
"This is perfect headgear for going out on a possibly cold wet day. I bought it to carry along on Canadian riverboat cruise. I love the purple one --cute, comfortable & warm."
Review 2 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY ATTRACTIVE HAT,
January 27, 2014
By: reading
from OLYMPIA , Wa.
"This very comfortable hat not only covers your head, neck and ears , but it looks good. I ordered it in the purple and it is a soft purple, just exactly what I like."
Review 3 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase,
December 28, 2013
By: vickim
from New York, N. Y.
"especially like the flap. It covers my ears without using a scarf. I have both colors."
Review 4 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great winter hat,
December 18, 2013
By: cape29
from cape cod, ma
"As advertised, warm hat with an adjustable flap. Stylish look that goes with both casual & dressy."
Review 5 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE PERFECT HAT!,
December 9, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I ordered this hat in the red which turned out to be a beautiful bright red - as shown on the website. It seemed to run small so I got it wet and dried it over a crock. This stretched it to the PERFECT size. This hat is now beyond perfect. I Love, Love, Love it!"
Review 6 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for snow,
April 8, 2013
By: odyssey
from Pennsylvania
"I bought this because it has a
panel to lower for ear protection
in cold weather. Will use it to shovel
snow and for travel.
"
Review 7 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not happy,
January 17, 2013
By: HatLover11
from Connecticut
"I wish I could love this hat but it just does not fit right. It keeps sliding forward and makes it hard to see. I'm afraid it will blow off my head on a windy day. I'm disappointed. I expected a better product."
Review 8 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat,
December 30, 2012
By: Corwin
from On-Line
"I ordered this hat for my wife who is really a non-hat wearer. She was so impressed by the compact nature of the product and stow-away character, not to mentiion of keeping her warmer and more comfortable in winter weather. Thumbs Up! 5-Star rating! What more can one say?"
Review 9 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hat; own two!,
December 24, 2012
By: np75005
from Chicago
"The hat is comfortable, attractive and very functional. Have received several compliments. Got caught in a steady rain whist out on a walk. After about 45 minutes for heavy mist and rain, my head was still dry. It's not water-proof but is very water resistant. The hat performed so well I got a second one in red."
Review 10 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
December 14, 2012
By: JBest
from New Hanpshire
"I have been looking for a hat that was practical as well as attractive for a long time.
My allergies had limited me to wrapping a silk scarf around my head and neck.
This cloche ends my search for comfort and style."
Review 11 for Quilted Ear-Flap Bucket Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice hat but too small,
November 2, 2012
By: Jmoore
from Ohio
"Very nice hat and a perfect color BUT it was too small. You need to offer in a small/medium and a medium large perhaps. I admit to having a largish head, but would have loved this hat is it fit. The fold up ear flaps is a nice feature but makes the hat even snugger on the head."