Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Madison Avenue Watch

Vintage styling with art deco touches and an anatomically curved gold-plated stainless steel case make this men's leather watch handsome, functional, and comfortable. Oversized crown and large, easy-to-read numerals. Croc-print genuine leather band. Inset second-hand dial. Men's leather watch in gold tone. Case dimensions 24mm x 35mm. Water resistant to 150 feet. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison Avenue Watch
Review 1 for Madison Avenue Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch!,
July 21, 2014
By: TimChen
from Baton Rouge, La
"I bought this watch to replace my Timex work watch and now find myself wearing it all the time. Great vintage look but with modern quartz movement. I get compliments all the time on how nice this watch looks. Tim"
Review 2 for Madison Avenue Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SHARP corners,
July 15, 2014
By: KJ304
from Iowa
"Nice looking watch is rather thick, and the corners are QUITE SHARP. One could file those corners down, but I chose to return it."
Review 3 for Madison Avenue Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic 1930s,
July 13, 2014
By: GreatLaker
from Michigan
"The tonneau or barrel style of this watch is classic 1930s.. Because Circa designs watches that are true reproductions of past decades, this watch face may seem a bit smaller than what you may be used to. However, it carries a certain nostalgia with style. In terms of function this design is comfortable and the quartz movement on all of my Circa watches is accurate."
Review 4 for Madison Avenue Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy watch,
July 11, 2014
By: Chris7445
from Evergreen CO
"I had a similar watch that had been my Father's.
Very happy to discover this watch with it's timeless classy look. It looks much more expensive than the actual cost.
Some things never go out of style."
Review 5 for Madison Avenue Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic watch,
May 14, 2014
By: PeterBG
from Connecticut
"I bought this watch primarily for work. I don't particularly like the large clunky watches that are out there today, which really don't look good with a suit. This watch looks great and compliments dressier attire."
Review 6 for Madison Avenue Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
April 4, 2014
By: MikeSTL
from St. Louis, Mo.
"This is a nice Classic watch, Good finish though I like a little thinner band as I have a small wrist. The curve of the watch makes it fit the wrist nicely."
Review 7 for Madison Avenue Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice watch,
February 14, 2014
By: rbrosnan
"I had eyed this watch in the catalogue for some time and then it showed up n sale and decided to get it. It's very handsome and a great deco-like look."
Review 8 for Madison Avenue Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
January 2, 2014
By: DonnaDo
"This watch is a must for the conservative business professional. It is a classic and will never go out of style. When I saw it in the magazine, I loved it, but in person, it is even more elegant. The leather band is the perfect color to compliment any attire, and will go with business as well as casual attire."