Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cardinal Snow Globe

Deck your halls or give someone special a delightful holiday accent with this lovely snow globe showcasing a pair of cardinals perched on a holly branch in the snow. Wind-up music box plays, of course, the classic carol "Deck the Halls". 5"H x 3½" dia.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
75 of 76(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cardinal Snow Globe
Review 1 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Deck the Halls " at Christmastime,
August 27, 2015
By: LauraE
"The beauty of a winter snowfall with the welcoming sight of a colorful pair of cardinals and the music box sounds of "Deck the Halls" make this
an heirloom for your family or friends
to enjoy every season
"
Review 2 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cardinals of winter,
May 28, 2015
By: lakeladyS
from Ohio
"After much deliberation, I ordered this globe for my Mom. She thoroughly enjoyed it. The colors of the birds are bright and the Christmas song sounded great! Thank you for having such unique product. Orvis came through again."
Review 3 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the Holidays and Beyond,
February 26, 2015
By: seachange
from Sanibel, FL
"This snow globe is charming. The cardinals are realistic, and the "snow" sparkles. The music box is secondary to me, but nice nonetheless."
Review 4 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY PRETTY,
February 14, 2015
By: LINDAY
from ALTON, ME
"I AM HAPPY WITH THE CARDINAL SNOW GLOBE. THE BIRDS ARE REALISTIC AND THE SNOW GLOBE IS A GOOD SIZE AND QUITE HEAVY. PLAYS A NICE TUNE. MY GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES SHAKING UP THE SNOWFLAKES. IT IS BRIGHT AND CHEERY."
Review 5 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love birds,
January 6, 2015
By: Birdy1234
from LA California
"It was a beautiful and unique duspay Most importantly it is perfect home decor for the winter season"
Review 6 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 4, 2015
By: 2345
from Casa Grande, AZ
"The Cardinals snow globe is absolutely beautiful. I love snow globes, and collect them for my daughter.. She and I like this one the most.."
Review 7 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merry Christmas,
January 1, 2015
By: anmyers
"My sister-in-law is an Arizona Cardinals fan so I am constantly looking for something out of the ordinary and this was a hit! Thank you Orvis!"
Review 8 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
January 1, 2015
By: sls1
from Fort Myers, FL
"This was purchased as a Christmas gift and shipped directly to the receipent so I did not see it personally, but my sister was very pleased with it."
Review 9 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Birds!,
December 28, 2014
By: Almiragus
"The Cardinal Snow Globe is so beautiful! Would work as a beautiful gift and the price is right."
Review 10 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice X-Mas gift.,
December 25, 2014
By: creeks1
from Florida
"Snow globes looked great and everyone who received them were happy with the gift. They were a little smaller than I had expected."
Review 11 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Gifts of Winter,
December 19, 2014
By: ATIN
from Madison, WI
"The cardinals in the globes are so realistic, they look like they could fly away. I bought them as special gifts for my sisters ( sighting a cardinal is special to us as they were loved by our mother). We often exchange gifts with cardinals on them as a memorial to our mother and because we too love them. The overall quality of the birds and the music is exceptional. My sisters love them. Now, I wish I had also ordered one for myself. Thank you for having a gift that was a pleasure to give."
Review 12 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a most beautiful snow globe,
December 19, 2014
By: Trumpet48
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I recently ordered a cardinal snow globe for my son and wife that plays "Deck the Halls" and gave it to them for an anniversary gift this week. It has a pewter-like base and is very handsome. I loved it and think they did as well."
Review 13 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collectible Snowglobe,
December 15, 2014
By: TheProfessorMaker
from Georgia Mid Region
"Who can resist a pair of winter cardinals!? This is the perfect small Christmas decoration for small place dwellings!
Birds remind us of spring that can't be too far ahead!
"
Review 14 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this snow globe!,
December 15, 2014
By: Lovebirds
"This the second one I have bought as a gift. I think the cardinals look lifelike and I really like all the snow. The sound is nice and who doesn't want to hear "Deck the Halls.""
Review 15 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandramar,
December 9, 2014
By: Sandramar
"Christmas gift for someone who loves Cardinals. Know they will love it."
Review 16 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
December 4, 2014
By: Qtrmstr
from Mooers, NY
"A nice snow globe with a romantic Christmas appeal"
Review 17 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas gift for my Sisters,
December 1, 2014
By: Anitabonita
from Austin, Texas
"I bought one of the Cardinal musical
snowglobes for myself and liked it so much that I bought one for both sisters and one for my sister-in-law.They are a really great product.
"
Review 18 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift,
October 15, 2014
By: ABnaturelover
from Edmonton, AB
"Purchased this for a friend - I'm sure she'll love it. Very nice and quite realistic. Somewhat smaller than it appears in the photo. Nevertheless, I quite like it and am pleased with the purchase."
Review 19 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
April 23, 2014
By: Grammieof5
"Quality, size and sound make this a perfect snow globe! Wonderful as a gift."
Review 20 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter under Glass,
February 1, 2014
By: RaeT
from Maryland
"I bought this snowglobe for my husband. We have cardinals in our yard and love to feed and watch them. The first snowglobe arrived damaged and with one call to Orvis, I received another one quickly. Great customer service. I then sent one to a friend of mine who is suffering with cancer. She loved it and said it helped her to feel peaceful when she gazed at it."