Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cardinal Snow Globe

Deck your halls or give someone special a delightful holiday accent with this lovely snow globe showcasing a pair of cardinals perched on a holly branch in the snow. Wind-up music box plays, of course, the classic carol "Deck the Halls". 5"H x 3½" dia.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
55 of 56(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cardinal Snow Globe
Review 1 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
April 23, 2014
By: Grammieof5
"Quality, size and sound make this a perfect snow globe! Wonderful as a gift."
Review 2 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter under Glass,
February 1, 2014
By: RaeT
from Maryland
"I bought this snowglobe for my husband. We have cardinals in our yard and love to feed and watch them. The first snowglobe arrived damaged and with one call to Orvis, I received another one quickly. Great customer service. I then sent one to a friend of mine who is suffering with cancer. She loved it and said it helped her to feel peaceful when she gazed at it."
Review 3 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cardinal snow globe,
January 27, 2014
By: Pajamas
"Attractive globe appeared smaller than in picture. For 9 yr old grandchild. Snow is lovely feature."
Review 4 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cardinal snow globe,
January 16, 2014
By: Hkmp5a3
from York, PA
"Perfect mother-in-law gift!
She loves watching the cardinals in winter and now she has a pair in her room.
"
Review 5 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cardinal's Lovebirds,
January 16, 2014
By: CarmGirl
from Carmichael, CA
"I love Cardinals, this globe was a wonderful addition to my collection. It did not disappoint, beautiful!"
Review 6 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snow globe,
January 16, 2014
By: Airedale1
"I bought this as a gift for a friend and she loved it. The sound quality was excellent."
Review 7 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase value,
January 16, 2014
By: SSNova
"Purchased as holiday gift. Excellent quality, packaging, and recipient loved it."
Review 8 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snow Glob,
January 15, 2014
By: energy4u
from Hampton GA
"This was a very nice snow glob. Gave it as a gift and the person loved it. Good price and nice item."
Review 9 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for a disabled person,
January 15, 2014
By: sylwa
from Vienna WV
"A disabled family member loves to draw pictures of birds. He had never seen a female cardinal and was always looking for one in my yard. He was so happy with the snow globe because it had the female. It would make your heart swell to see the joy he gets from it."
Review 10 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: MrMonahan
from Upstate New York
"Well-made snow globe. I just love the cardinals and quality of design."
Review 11 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
January 15, 2014
By: Decor4me
from Missouri
"This was a gift for my husband, and he thinks it's very nice, but I fell in love with the catalog picture and the globe is beautiful. Love birds, esp. Cardinals, so this was a gift for both of us."
Review 12 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Cardinals,
January 12, 2014
By: Estbaysf
from East bay San Francisco
"Love thus snow globe. Just the right size to keep out all year long. You don't often see the male cardinal portrayed. It is beautiful and unique"
Review 13 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful snowglobe,
January 2, 2014
By: Elizabee
from Roanoke, VA
"I was looking for a beautiful snowglobe for a gift and finally found this one at Orvis.
The cardinals in the snow are
lovely.
"
Review 14 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memory Jogger,
December 30, 2013
By: metairie
from metro new orleans
"The cardinal snow globe was for my mom. To remind her of the cardinals and snow at our country house. (we live in metro new orleans and obviously don't get much snow here). The globe did exactly what I hoped for and looks hansome on the den coffee table. Mom says she may leave it out for a long time. Orvis always gives us good quality merchandise and quick service. always."
Review 15 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Gift,
December 28, 2013
By: JakkiJ
from Chico, CA
"I bought this as a gift for my mother. She loved it! She wanted a snow globe and this was beautiful. Perfect for her. Thank you."
Review 16 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift,
December 27, 2013
By: Skippy70
"Snow Globes have always been a part of the pageantry of Christmas for me, and this Snow Globe is a particularly elegant example. I love the birds and the snow, and the person to whom I gave the Globe as a gift loves Christmas and really loved the Globe. Well done, Orvis!"
Review 17 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent snow globe,
December 25, 2013
By: Johnny3Sticks
from Dallas, TX
"This is the best snow globe I have ever seen! Perfect especially if you like cardinals and snow!"
Review 18 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
December 23, 2013
By: bigredone
from Kennesaw, Georgia
"Purchased as a Christmas gift for my wife, who loves Cardinals and loves snow globes. What a perfect gift.....Looks great and has a very nice tune as well. Excellent item."
Review 19 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted,
December 21, 2013
By: Musetta
from Idaho
"I saw this snow globe last year and missed getting it. I was super happy to see it back again this year. I love it."
Review 20 for Cardinal Snow Globe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase,
December 21, 2013
By: Melis
from Duncansville, PA
"I absolutely love this cardinal couple snow globe! It is a great size, & the authenticity is amazing. I purchased it to display during Christmas, but after seeing it, I plan on keeping it out through the winter months, which is a plus as well."