Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

No Stink Dog Collar

Eliminate dog collar odor with this 100% waterproof collar that won't harbor odor-producing bacteria. Regardless of what your dog likes to get into, these collars will hold up against the smell. Our waterproof dog collars are designed to look great while being extremely rugged, extremely easy to clean, and easy to maintain. Enjoy hugging your dog without the smell of a stinky wet collar. Urethane coated polyester. Washable. USA.Sizes: S(11"-13"), M(12½"-17"), L(17"-21½").
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No Stink Dog Collar
Review 1 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The concept is good but the sizing is a problem.,
November 15, 2014
By: GeorgieA2
from Buckinghamshire
"Re sizing: If your dog need a size 20 inch collar then medium is too small and large is too big with the end flapping outwards."
Review 2 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this collarj,
November 14, 2014
By: Goldie1
from Surrey, England
"Brilliant collar. I have 2 Golden Retrievers who love swimming and soaking in muddy puddles. I have a red and also an orange.They rinse clean and dry quickly. No doggy smell. Well worth the money!"
Review 3 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No stink dawg collars,
June 19, 2014
By: Torystori
from Denver, CO
"I bought two collars and wished I would have ordered the medium size for a better fit. Maybe the next time I need to re-order, there will be more color choices. The red is more of a burgundy and the green color is right on target."
Review 4 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My turn for a cool collar!,
April 30, 2014
By: GeorgiaGirl42
from Georgia
"Hey y'all, my name is Scout. I'm a chocolate lab-hound mix from Georgia. Two years ago my family adopted another chocolab-mix rescue named Lulu. (WHY? We didn't need another dog! I'm enough! Come on, people!)
Anyway, Lulu got a brand-new No Stink Dog Collar from Orvis her first week in the house. (Seriously???) She likes to eat you-know-what and roll in dead things (wasn't MY idea to adopt her!) and my Mommy likes that she can clean the collar easily. Which she has to do ALL THE TIME, because Lulu is a total PIG of a dog.
About a month ago, my pretty collar with the pink flower just fell off in the yard. I told Mommy to get an Orvis collar last time, but she wanted the silly one from some pet store. Guess she learned her lesson.
So I heard she and Daddy talking about a new collar for me (YAAAAY ME!). Mommy said she really liked Lulu's and wanted to get me a No Stink Collar. But mine would be red, and bigger. (Bigger = better, duh.) I ran across the room and leaned on her leg, rubbing my head to show my agreement. As Queen of this house, I deserve a new, glorious No Stink Collar. Don't you agree??
The day it came in the mail, Mommy was SO excited. She put it on me, clapped her hands, and said I was the most beautiful dog ever (awwww). Lulu was envious and tried to get Mommy's attention by barking and hopping around like a whacked-out furry frog. Didn't work - HA HA.
So, I've had the collar a few weeks, and I gotta admit - I'm rockin' it. The dark red looks great with my brown fur, and the size large leaves plenty of room for expansion (I have to wear my collar looser in the winter to allow for my mounds of luscious fur).
So thanks, Orvis people, for the great collar!
Now I've got to go play tug-of-war with Lulu. Then take a nap. She likes to curl up next to me and tuck her head under my head. Not that I secretly like her or anything.
"
Review 5 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 11, 2013
By: Deca
from VA
"This is the 2nd no-stink collar I bought in one year- incredible durability, easy to scrub clean (literally), doesn't stretch, no stich comes undone and NO SMELLS NO MATTER WHAT. The only reason I'm buying the 2nd one in 1yr is because our AmStaff does agility and trains 4x/week and is always in the water/mud/leaves and even though the 1st collar is still in use and looks good, I like to have a new shiny one for the Holidays. Best collar ,we do not use any other."
Review 6 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected,
November 5, 2013
By: ohdearmrs
from Bucks
"I ordered the red collar which isn't a vibrant red as the picture shows. More of a muted grubby red. Ordered a small for my Patterdale terrier so the correct size but end of the collar is a bit long and sticks out. Will probably replace it eventually. Couldn't be bothered to send it back. Shame!"
Review 7 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Stink Dog Collar,
December 15, 2012
By: Dukethelab
from Saratoga, CA
"This is the second "no stink" collar we have purchased. This red one is for Christmas and the original one now 7 months old is fantastic. Our Black Lab now longer has a stinky collar after sneaking a dip in the pool. And when the collar gets a little dirty, Bar Keepers friend works wonders to re-establish the colors to near new. We will not buy any other brand collar ever!!!"
Review 8 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good collar, not great fit,
December 8, 2012
By: Anonymous
from az
"I like the collar, but in the tightest hole, there's too much strap left that sticks way out, even though it's threaded through the provided tag holder."
Review 9 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing,
November 27, 2012
By: Bunkey
"Rather than just listing S,M,L for sizing, it would have been helpful to have an actual measurement. The first collar received was just a bit too small so had to be returned."
Review 10 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST COLLAR EVER,
November 4, 2012
By: K4NR
"Thoroughly tested by my water dogs - never stinks! Doesn't absorb water, so it's never really wet. Metal buckles so they won't break. Comes in great colors! Tags will turn part of it black, but it wipes right off."
Review 11 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this collar!,
September 11, 2012
By: GeorgiaGirl42
from Georgia
"We bought one for our little chocolate lab - she's always in the water and we wanted to see if it would stand up to her wear and tear. And it did, beautifully. Dirt washes right off, it's strong and durable - and no stinky wet dog smell!
We just bought another one for our larger lab.
"
Review 12 for No Stink Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Collars On the Market,
July 16, 2012
By: AmyandAriel
"We have been a fan of Dublin Dog collars since they first hit the market. Our black lab is constantly in and out of the water and is very rough on collars. These collars are the best collars we have ever had, bar none. They dry quickly, never smell and are very sturdy. The designs are great, and the bright colors are easy to see if the field. A great product all around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.