Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mercury Glass Trees

The always appealing silvery gleam of mercury glass lends a glamorous sparkle to these holiday trees. Perfect for decorating or gift giving, they are lit from inside for a luminous glow. Timer function for auto shut off. Uses 2 AA batteries (not included). Three sizes to choose from.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercury Glass Trees
Review 1 for Mercury Glass Trees
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For those who love light,
April 7, 2014
By: rainydaylady
"These trees are cheerful and bring a little light to gloomy evenings. I didn't give them 5 stars because they are a bit expensive at the regular price. On sale, however, they're a great buy."
Review 2 for Mercury Glass Trees
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product is misrepresented,
February 20, 2014
By: Ekshopper
from PA
"I bought the set of three "glass" trees and returned all. They are made of light-weight plastic; there is nothing at all glass about them. "Mercury glass" is actually glass, and the product description should make it clear that they are thin plastic. Not at all worth what they cost, and I'm very surprised by the other glowing reviews."
Review 3 for Mercury Glass Trees
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very bright,
February 17, 2014
By: rainydaylady
"The tree is pretty and bright. It would have been nice to have a more natural and less conical shape. But this doesn't matter when it's lit."
Review 4 for Mercury Glass Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercury Glass Trees,
January 15, 2014
By: Ivoryman
from Bay Area, California
"Very beautiful addition to my mantle and of course I can use them for table decor. Versatility is important!"
Review 5 for Mercury Glass Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely tree,
December 23, 2013
By: mommypbear
"The mercury glass tree adds a sparkle to holiday decor. Its ability to light with batteries makes it bright and cheery."
Review 6 for Mercury Glass Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enchanting,
December 18, 2013
By: tolofa
from Hanover NH
"I ordered two of the 10 " trees. Then I ordered two more. Then two of the 8 " ones. They are absolutely enchanting and twinkly and stunningly beautiful...far more than one would imagine from just a look in the catalog."
Review 7 for Mercury Glass Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Trees,
December 5, 2013
By: FLtransplant
from Stuart, FL
"These trees are much more beautiful than the picture in the catalogue. I have used them since they arrived on our dining room table with other glass and mercury glass trees. The light from within these trees sparkles off the other trees. The timer feature is great and very easy to use. Am considering buying more."
Review 8 for Mercury Glass Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Them!!!,
November 23, 2013
By: Shrtsht3
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"These mercury glass trees look amazing when you have them lit. Love them. Buying 2 more sets as gifts today!!"
Review 9 for Mercury Glass Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Accent for the Home,
September 30, 2013
By: Calamity
from Michigan
"I bought all 3 sizes including the 8”, the 10” and the 12”. They are a pretty set and it was easy to install batteries. I like the timer feature and enjoy how they brighten the room."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mercury Glass Trees
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1