Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Zig-Zag Gates

Our Zig-Zag indoor wooden dog gates are an easy and great-looking way to protect your dog from dangerous areas in your home. Simply unfold and stand up to create a barrier just about anywhere—no wall attachment required. Double-jointed hinges allow for multiple configurations. Gate features arched tops and is now crafted in the US from American hardwood. Mortise-and-tenon construction. Indoor wooden dog gate in cinnamon, dark cherry. Each two-panel section covers a three-foot span. Panels are 24" wide. Distance between spindles is 1¾".
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zig-Zag Gates
Review 1 for Zig-Zag Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job,
October 17, 2012
By: Pipsquek
from Nottinghamshire
"We have been looking for a good looking practical dog gate and this is just the job. It is very sturdy, easy to move and we can step over it but the dogs stay on their side."
Review 2 for Zig-Zag Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect,
September 29, 2012
By: cliffy
from London UK
"The bottom of my stairs are wide so not suitable for a normal gate. The zig-zag gate is just perfect.
Heavy enough to stay in place and not be knocked over by eager noses as mesh gates are. Good looking and easy to flip back to a half gate when not in use.
"
Review 3 for Zig-Zag Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gate!,
September 26, 2012
By: aking
from Columbus GA
"I bought the shorter version and find this style gate to be perfect for us! Our dogs are Cairn terriers and really just need a reminder for their boundaries. They probably could jump over them if they wanted but it is not their personality to do so. This gate has rubber feet and increases the stability. A small dog could NOT nose these open(opposed to the metal gate I had before). You can step over the gate easily or open it to walk through. The wood is a nice looking and typical of Orvis quality! I also bought the 3 panel gate with door and is an exact match to this gate! Great job Orvis!"
Review 4 for Zig-Zag Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful!,
September 24, 2012
By: janeysmom
"This dog gate looks like a piece of furniture, and you don't have to attach it to the walls, so you can move it around to wherever it is needed or remove it when you don't need it. I am actually in the process of ordering a second one."
Review 5 for Zig-Zag Gates
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy, attractive,
September 12, 2012
By: Nurse
"Easy to use, attractive. Not good if your dog is a jumper, but if it respects a gate then this is it. It can be put away quickly if company comes."
Review 6 for Zig-Zag Gates
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the same,
August 21, 2012
By: Catsy
"We thought we were purchasing the exact same gate as previously from Orvis. After waiting several months past the original back order date (due to quality control problems) we finally received our gate. It was similar to our other gate but definitely not the same. It was not nearly the beautiful finish as our first gate and the color was lighter. One plus are the improved hinges. The posts are closer together...a plus or minus...our cat now can not pass through. All in all, still a good gate just doesn't match our other as we expected so they look funny together."
Review 7 for Zig-Zag Gates
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not as nice as prior purchase,
August 13, 2012
By: Richmonddoglover
from Richmond, VA
"We purchased this gate as we liked the prior one we bought from Orvis. This gate is not as well finished as the prior gate. Still nice and functional, but not as well made as before."
Review 8 for Zig-Zag Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is great!,
June 30, 2012
By: HarryP
"I love this product! The quality is excellent. And my dogs respect it. I am going to order another."