Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tailgater's Rugby

This authentic pieced rugby was inspired by the rich hues of a New England autumn. The result is a distinctive, casual look that's just right for weekends or travel. It also looks great when paired with a tweed sport jacket. Contrast stitching details the twill collar and side vents. Rugby shirt has ribbed cuffs and a covered placket. In burgundy stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tailgater's Rugby
Review 1 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not yet wear it,
April 11, 2014
By: rockamoto
from minneapolis,mn
"i sent it back for an exchange I got an e-large way too big so i sent it back to exchange for a large in size I havent heard anything yet or gotten any news or feed back yet"
Review 2 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tailgate Rugby Shirt,
March 5, 2014
By: Hamish2
"Great shirt. Size consistent with Orvis shirts. Holds up well in washing, little or no shrinking. Fabric is smoother than in a traditional rugby shirt and is very comfortable."
Review 3 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm, very nice,
February 28, 2014
By: BahamaWoodstar
from Deep Freeze Southern US
"It seams like every time Orvis comes out with a new rugby shirt I buy it. First for the quality, second for the styling. The Tailgaters shirt is no exception."
Review 4 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I thought!,
February 15, 2014
By: babybull
from Chicago, IL
"Just received the Tailgater. It is exactly what I hoped for. Excellent fit and construction.
The fit was what I expect from Orvis. The Material is awesome. Also, the colors are spot on of what the picture on line reflects.
I really like the distinctive look that Orvis products provide."
Review 5 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it.,
January 30, 2014
By: Grandps
from Nashua NH
"Warm, great fit, haven't seen combination of colors on others, it's subtly classy, folks have admired it."
Review 6 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well-made,
January 28, 2014
By: NHskier
from New Hampshire
"Excellent workmanship, soft and comfortable. Would love it an inch or two shorter in length"
Review 7 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rugby,
January 13, 2014
By: frijadog
from Northern Virginia
"It is hard to find a good Rugby, one that is made of heavy material, has sewn striped sleeves, proper buttons, etc. This one has it all. It fits me perfectly but I do not have a big chest so if you are so endowed, it could be a bit tight. Sleeve length and shoulders are perfect. It has been washed and it handled that very well."
Review 8 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugby Shirt,
February 11, 2013
By: Capster
from Concord, Ca
"Very harmonious fall colors, well stitched, and a great fit."
Review 9 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt, slightly too large,
February 7, 2013
By: rwsanch
from New York, NY
"For most Orvis products, I fit the Large size. In this shirt, however, that size hangs very loose and long. Otherwise, excellent quality and very comfortable."
Review 10 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't fit well,
January 22, 2013
By: Ghostflame
"The material is similar to other rugby shirts, which I see as a positive. However, unlike the others, this shirt doesn't have room in the shoulders and arms. As a result It felt tight and uncomfortable. And were I a rugby player I'd be looking for something else."
Review 11 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but worth it,
January 21, 2013
By: Imretired
"Excellent quality workmanship. Very nice cloth, nice finish."
Review 12 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rad shirt,
January 19, 2013
By: buruusu
from san jose, ca
"love my shirt. excelent stitching, and detail. this shirt will last through nuclear holocaust...nothing left but roaches and Orvis shirts. Plus, shirt makes me look studlier than I really am. Fortunately, collar not made of lace...that would totally ruin the studliness effect. But seriously, I like the little ego boost when girls give a second notice when I have this shirt on! Oh. yeah. The cloth is a nice weight and insulates well...better than wearing a lame sweatshirt.
Orvis wins again!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and comfortable,
January 16, 2013
By: AndyOb
from West Virginia
"This is exactly as a rugby shirt should be -- very tough but also pleasant to wear. It is relatively long and thus not a shirt that's easy to tuck in. A turtleneck underneath adds enough warmth for a brisk day. I'm very pleased with this purchase. I would note that these are generously sized -- the XL was too big, even after the holidays. . ."
Review 14 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 14, 2013
By: OrvisR
"The photo of the shirt appeared to me to be a medium red and I thought the Burgundy was to be the dark color. The dark color turned out to be a purpleish color but certainly not a Burgundy. I did not find the color combination to be attractive at all. Product returned."
Review 15 for Tailgater's Rugby
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
autumn rugby,
January 10, 2013
By: jaredp
"absolutely comfortable. the coloring is great. i do feel that my wife really likes it ome"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tailgater's Rugby
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1