Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sterling Silver Carriage Watch

Elegantly styled, this lovely watch features an oval sterling silver case with a ridged frame and luminous mother-of-pearl face. Slim ¼" leather band. Stainless steel back. Japanese quartz movement. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Review 1 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
June 10, 2014
By: stcyrbl53
from Virginia
"I'm no expert but this watch looks good quality to me, including the watch band."
Review 2 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 5, 2014
By: Jollyrogers41
from Palm Desert CA
"This is one classy watch and I just love it. Packaged beautifully and I got it on sale. Orvis is a great company with quality products and good customer relations!"
Review 3 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Buy!,
June 3, 2014
By: GreatLaker
from Michigan
"I surprised my wife with this watch and she loved it! She is by no means a watch collector but she said this was elegant, just the right size and appropriate for dress or casual. She loved the shape, the sterling, the face (with mother or pearl) and even the burgundy band. The watch was a huge hit! (And the price was right, too.)"
Review 4 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low-key classic,
January 16, 2014
By: WIwatchman
from River Falls, WI
"Bought this as a "dressy" watch for my wife, who values function over fashion. She loves it for both. It's quietly elegant, easily readable, and very affordable -- a win all around, and her timepiece of choice whenever we go out."
Review 5 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 26, 2013
By: SnowNewbie
from Western NC
"My mother was thrilled to receive this watch as a Christmas gift. The face is very easy to read, and the red band is attractive and offers a nice change of pace from her other watches that have black or tan bands."
Review 6 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Watch,
December 21, 2013
By: mjsc
from Staten Island New York
"I love it. It is perfect for me-not to big and not to small- Numbers are easy to read and it is just a nice looking watch. Looked all over for a watch that I would like and finally found it at ORVIS.
Thanks
"
Review 7 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timely Gift,
December 17, 2013
By: ArtieR
from Newcastle
"I was surprised at the quality given the price I paid. Really typical Orvis merchandise. Great value,"
Review 8 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHRISTMAS GIFT,
December 10, 2013
By: WESSIE
"THE WATCH IS BEAUTIFU AND JUST WHAT I WANTED.
MY CHRISTMAS GIFT TO MY SELF!!!!
"
Review 9 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy purchase,
December 6, 2013
By: bingobaxter
from bonnerdale,ar
"This watch is prettier in person and I'm very happy to wear it . It keeps time perfectly . I'm really happy with it."
Review 10 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smarth,
February 28, 2013
By: smarth
from salem n.h
"i love it good quality nice fit. yes i will buy the watch"
Review 11 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
January 13, 2013
By: busdriver
"Love this watch. It is elegant, without being too much. I got the black one and love how it looks - so pretty. I would definitely recommend this."
Review 12 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Description Problem,
January 11, 2013
By: 3394
from Gloucester, MA
"I love the watch; however, I feel it was overpriced due to the fact that nowhere on the watch is sterling silver or 925 indicated. Other than Japan, China and no jewels visable I don't see how you can advertise this item as "Sterling Silver Carriage Watch". Am I missing something?"
Review 13 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch.,
January 4, 2013
By: MFR422
from Knoxville, TN
"The watch is very functional and has a nice look and feel. It is a greater value than the price paid. The warranty makes it a very smart purchase."
Review 14 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my watch!,
December 31, 2012
By: Chaquita
from Long Island, ME
"Easy read face, good quality, did have my initials printed on the back (nice touch). Was everything I wanted and expected from Orvis. Can go from day to evening - it's a classic. Thanks! Will be wearing it often."
Review 15 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 30, 2012
By: RollTider
from Charlotte, NC
"Purchased as a gift and will probably buy ne for myself. Perfect look, perfect size, just perfect."
Review 16 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply beautiful,
December 29, 2012
By: Grandmacompanion
from Texas
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Simple and beautiful."
Review 17 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful watch,
December 28, 2012
By: Highfly
from Simsbury, CT
"Purchased this watch for my wife for Christmas. The watch was beautiful and very well made. We were both happy with this purchase."
Review 18 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive & Practical,
December 26, 2012
By: olivemayfly
from Livingston, MT
"The sterling silver carriage watch was a gift given to a daughter. She loved it--wearable as casual or dressy. Sterling silver case assures that a plating will not wear off, exposing brass or nickle base. The face is easily readable."
Review 19 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Description for the snob,
December 11, 2012
By: dpm3094
from California
"I bought the "burgundy" watch twice, I liked it so much. The watch is very elegant and the burgundy leather band is feminine and going well for any age above 20. For me alone that would have been enough. Unfortunately, we all have that relative or friend who reads the description and judges the present by the writing. It would have been nice to have a description included in the box (not in the invoice) stating that the watch is sterling silver with a mother of pearl face next to the Japanese mechanism. Minor but powerful detail when added."
Review 20 for Sterling Silver Carriage Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
November 12, 2012
By: Claggie
from Brecksville, OH
"I have been looking for an everyday watch, not too big, not too fancy, with a dial I could read. This is perfect and a wonderful way to use my coupon and spoil myself a bit.Thank you Orvis."