Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Silver Sonic Zippered Waders

Our most technologically advanced wader is now available as a zip front wader. Silver Sonic Zippered Waders feature a full-length front zipper and are made of the same lightweight and durable 4-layer nylon fabric as our original Pack and Travel waders. Constructed with the patented Orvis SonicSeam® sonic-weld technology, all thread and stitch holes have been eliminated, with seams double reinforced. The front zippered pocket is highly water resistant and an ideal storage place for fly boxes, while a flip-out front pocket can hold cameras or fishing licenses. Zippered hand warmer pockets keep fingers out of the cold, and can double as additional storage space. Self-fabric gravel guards with a quick-drain panel keep you moving. Strategically placed lower leg seams run up the back of the wader, reducing abrasion. Easy adjusting wader belt included. Zippered Waders in overcast/taupe. Outer shell: 100% nylon. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
52 of 55(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Review 1 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Waders for a great price,
February 5, 2015
By: AZvol
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Comfortable fit, easy to get on and off with zipper. I recommend these waders for the experienced or novice fisherman."
Review 2 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Designed Waders,
January 11, 2015
By: SeaMonkey84
from Yelm, WA
"These waders were a great holiday gift from my wife and I cannot say enough about them. I upgraded to these from a set of the G3 Simms Goretex waders and I must say it is quite the upgrade. The front zip makes in and out easy as well as answering nature's call. Like all waders they do need a good fleece liner when let's say winter steelheading, but all-in-all I am pleased. They are well constructed and highly breathable. The waders allow a great range of motion and the dry pocket on the inside is great for a phone, wallet or license. Great product!"
Review 3 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality and details - if they fit,
January 8, 2015
By: chartreuseshrimp
from Day, CA
"These zip front waders seem to be very good quality and a good price... the Zipper is a nice feature. But finding waders that fit in all dimensions can be a challenge for me (and I am not unusually proportioned). Had to turn these back in unused. None of the available sizes fit me - I tried them all...not the wader's fault. If Orvis could offer it in a wider range of inseam/boot combinations, guys like me would appreciate it a lot."
Review 4 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Waders!!!,
January 5, 2015
By: Yettco
from Minneapolis, MN
"I was a little worried at first because in the past Orvis Products have run a little big on me. I am 6 foot two 230 pounds. I called customer service and gave them my measurements they were right on the money when they said I would be fine with an XL. I got them and they are the best waiters I have ever purchased. Very lightweight and well constructed. I cannot wait to get into the water and get some use out of them."
Review 5 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for the bucks,
December 31, 2014
By: mickfist
from Boston MA
"I almost could not tell a diffrence between these and other waders that doubled in price. I'll buy these again and again. Very comfortable light and easy to move in. Good job orvis."
Review 6 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zipper waders,
December 15, 2014
By: maistro45
from Jacksonville, AR
"The waders looks like the very wader I need but they are for Christmas so I have not used them."
Review 7 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 12, 2014
By: Drifter98502
from Washington
"My old waders finally gave out so I took to the net for several days of reading reviews and product tests of these particular waders. I was very hesitant to order online due to sizing, I spoke with an orvis rep and gave them my measurements and they assured me they would fit, and they sure did! Orvis definitely makes their waders true to size. only been out a few times with them so far but they are amazing...definitely would suggest them."
Review 8 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've owned,
December 6, 2014
By: BriDBro
from Georgia
"They are the most comfortable, practical, and well thought out waders I have ever owned. The quality is top notch. Zip them open when it's warm from hiking or when needed. They are easy to put on also. I will buy them again when they wear out."
Review 9 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SS zippered waders,
November 29, 2014
By: flingafly
from Nazareth, PA
"I only used these waders 1 time since I received them. I had some reservations about the zipper and pockets because they do stiffen the front of the waders but after they were on, I was able to fish with no problems.
My only problem was sizing. I used the size chart but I had to return the first pair because they were to large.
"
Review 10 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Waders!,
November 29, 2014
By: Macado
from Blue ridge mountains, NC
"These fit very well (my old waders didn't), they do not leak and they are still comfortable at the end of the day. Customer service in trying different sizes until I found the right size for a short, fat man was excellent. I recommend them."
Review 11 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
November 16, 2014
By: Mickgormley69
"The length of the wader is perfect for my hight, but when I try to put my wading boots on, there is not sufficient room in the knee area to bend my knee area ?"
Review 12 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
November 5, 2014
By: bmacsi
from Manheim, PA
"This is the first pair of waders that I've ever owned. I've always had rubber hip boots but a friend of mine finally talked me into buying a pair. After talking with an outfitter I felt confident that I was making a good decision. The first time I used them was an eye opener. They were super comfortable and I no longer had to worry about how deep the stream was."
Review 13 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound investment,
October 30, 2014
By: BetsyH
from Los Angeles CA
"Good investment in a quality piece of gear. I look forward to many days in the water in these waters. I especially like the functionality of all the waterproof pockets."
Review 14 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable waders,
October 22, 2014
By: Fishmaster57
"The Zippered Wader, the front of the waders design with the extra pockets for hands or fly boxes minimizes you needed an extra pack while on the river. The front zipper is self explanatory and works great for not having to peel down or un- hook your waders, great comfort as well."
Review 15 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Waders,
October 22, 2014
By: Jamie27
from Lexington, VA
"These waders are as advertised! They are very comfortable for all day fishing and the front zipper is a handy feature. I would recommend these to any serious angler!"
Review 16 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Waders,
October 21, 2014
By: FishingTim
from Renton, WA
"I got the XXL Short as I am short and stout. Always had a problem with excess material bunching up at the bottom. Not with these. The zipper is a great feature after a few beverages. Best waders I have owned."
Review 17 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great waders,
October 16, 2014
By: pipelinebilly
from canada
"these waders are great, fit well and are light weight for easy movement well wading, pockets are nice to have in a pair of waders to store your important presonal items"
Review 18 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product .very comfortable.,
October 13, 2014
By: Brooklyn97
from Brooklyn,NY.
"Hard to close zipper bag for cell phone ,silicon not clear.Picture from phone coming yellow."
Review 19 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
October 13, 2014
By: FelipePatagonia
from Patagonia, Chile
"Simply, excellent fitting, size is your regular size, light weight and very soft, best wader I ever use, better than Simms or others."
Review 20 for Silver Sonic Zippered Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Sonic!,
October 13, 2014
By: Drawman
from Modesto, CA
"These waders are the best I've owned, by far. Chosing the zipper version was a great decision, what an ease to get in and out! Also if you start to get a little hot, just unzip and you have instand cooling. Being 6'4 and 230, I chose the XL/Xlong and let me tell you the length was perfect. There is a little room in the legs for layering when necessary, and plenty of room at the top for an additional fleece on the colder days. Another feature of Orvis waders is you can order the booties in larger sizes, which really helps me as I have a size 14 foot. Other brands charge you extra of any modifications, but Orvis gives you the choice from the start. Workmanship is excellent, and attention to detail shows. I will recommend these waders to anyone I run into on the river."