Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket

This innovative dog jacket not only dries your dog after a bath, swim, or run in the rain, it also helps protect your vehicle and home interior from mud and water on your dog's coat. The soft microfiber surface wicks water from your dog's coat. Goes on easily and secures snugly with a hook-and-loop strap. Dog jacket in blue. Measurement reflects neck-to-tail length. To determine the correct size, measure from the base of the neck to the base of the tail. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Review 1 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy!!!!,
January 31, 2013
By: Ticuti
from Houston, TX
"I bought the fur dry jacket for my border collie/Australian shepherd mix. He swims 2-3 times a week and is so hard to get all the water off of him ( don't u love those double coated breeds?) but with the fur dry jacket not only does he feel like a king, but by the time we get home all he needs is a quick once over with the dryer and he is good to go.
I love the jacket, is thick, absorbent easy to put on and take off and the most important thing my k-9 child loves it!!!!!!! Highly recommend it!!!!
"
Review 2 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fur Dry ...Sizes are not true to fit !,
January 22, 2013
By: 2legs
from TN
"I bought Fur dry for my 2 dogs , the Large size fit my Walker coon hound (58-60 pounds) but was too big for my hound mix (22 " long , 48 pound)dog and medium size was too small . It's an excellent product but the does not fit my dog ! Large size was too big and medium too small . I was still charged a handling fee when had to return both sizes ."
Review 3 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Idea,
January 17, 2013
By: MummyFrench
from Kent, Great Britain
"I bought the medium size and they fit my French Bulldogs perfectly. I put them on after a wet walk or after bath time and they very quickly wick away all the water. They look a little strange at the rear though as there is a large hole for the tail to pop through but my Frenchies have no tail! They are easy to put on and take off and must be comfy as my dogs try to sleep in them."
Review 4 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A dry dog is a good dog,
January 9, 2013
By: Islandlady
from Washington
"This has become one of my favorite gifts for other dog owners. I wrap my golden doodle in her fur dry after a swim and within a short time I remove a soaking fur dry and she's just damp. We let her get water exercise and fun much more frequently. The straps are starting to give a little or I would have given 5 stars."
Review 5 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than you think,
January 3, 2013
By: katrina68
from Durham
"We measured our dog and despite that it seems bigger! The blanket wraps her up like a sleeping bag both drying her and keeping her body temperatue up after being in the cold and wet. Best after walk product."
Review 6 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dog jacket does not fit properly.,
December 30, 2012
By: puppymish14
"The dog jacket is the correct length,however it is too long. once the tail is inserted in the opening it is too long. I will need to alter by cutting and sewing. Do not recommend this jacket. It is a warm material and soft."
Review 7 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No More Wet Car,
December 29, 2012
By: ckimigo
from Oahu, HI
"I got this for our golden retriever who we take to the beach a few times a week. It is easy to put on and stays in place soaking up the excess water instead of your car's backseat! Our dog doesn't mind wearing it and it appears to be comfortable for him. By the time we get home he is damp. Easy to keep in the car or beach bag."
Review 8 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product,
December 27, 2012
By: Kenda
"I have three dogs- two flat coats and one golden retriever. The flat coats are single coated and dry very fast. The golden has a very thick double coat and it normally takes me about 3 hours to blow dry her completely. I bathed her first and put the coat on and then bathed and dryed the flatcoats ( which took about 40 minutes). When I took the coat off the golden she was almost dry and it only took about 1/2 hour to finish drying her with the blowdryer. Definitely a huge improvement, Love this product!"
Review 9 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He would buy it himself if he could.,
November 11, 2012
By: Goodfellow
from Manchester
"My little working dog doesn't mind the wind and doesn't mind the rain but both of these together and he is a miserable sight. At the end of a day's beating on the moors he pull his coat out of the car and stand there with it in his mouth waiting for me to put it on him. By the time we get home he is warm and dry."
Review 10 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional and more,
November 6, 2012
By: HH2012
"Initially hesitant to purchase, this such a useful thing for our working spaniel. No more towelling down, just slip it on and straight into the car - especially good when out for the the day and its wet and cold."
Review 11 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointed,
October 30, 2012
By: Stregamax
from Southampton
"I thought these would be just great for my springers got the large initially -they were huge Dogs 23''approx for the measurement shown
Medium which says spaniels on the wrapper are tiny so can't have them but the idea is great
Service is fantastic though really first class from call centre to delivery
"
Review 12 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FURdry jacket is great!!,
October 24, 2012
By: midwestfriend50
"Have a sheltie and this jacket is great after being outside in the rain.
Slip this on her once shes inside and no shaking of water everwhere!
Jacket is not binding, she can lay down, walk and play doesn't bother her one bit. we are now ready for winter to arrive!
"
Review 13 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
big and complicated,
October 22, 2012
By: bbambi
from long island ny
"i was looking for something to quickly throw on my dogs who love to swim even in the winter. i have yet to find the time to figure out how to put the thing on them. the sizing chart was pretty confusing. the fabric seems like it would work."
Review 14 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful,
October 9, 2012
By: Spotzy
"Good idea,but had to send it back to Chang size,even on the packet,the size guides for individually breeds are misleading.Measure your dog first"
Review 15 for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
September 14, 2012
By: Maftek
from Chesapeake, Va.
"These were a hit with my husband and with me. They did what they were supposed to do and my dogs, a chocolate lab and a golden retriever, seemed to like wearing them. I like that when the dogs come out of the water they can come in the house sooner without dripping water everywhere."
Ratings-Only Reviews for FUR Dry™ Dog Jacket
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2