Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf

A timeless design straight from the Emerald Isle, this gorgeous cape is handwoven in Ireland of richly textured wool-blend bouclé. Beautifully styled with a removable scarf woven in a coordinating check. Genuine horn buttons. A lovely way to sweep through a chilly day in distinctive style. Unlined. In heathered green, gray mix. Wool/acrylic. Dry clean. Ireland. One size; about 33½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Review 1 for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Irish Cape,
August 21, 2014
By: Gerrianna
from Chelsea,Mi
"I can't tell you just how apply I am about my new cape. I selected the green- which is neutral and the perfect color. I'm short so the cape is probably longer on me than you girls who would tower over me.The weight is great. You could wear a jacket or heavy( or light) sweater underneath and feel very comfortable. I'm waiting for a brisk autumn day to wear it. I would highly recommend this CLASSIC Cape. It's something I won't give away. Thanks Orvis"
Review 2 for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Lovely Cape and Scarf,
July 21, 2014
By: Marney
from Iselin, New Jersey
"After much consideration, I ordered the heather green cape with scarf. I'm SO glad I did! The fabric is not too light and not too heavy, and the heather plaid scarf, which buttons on and off, can be arranged to form a little hood when winds get too chilly. It's both practical and adds a bit of dash to a wardrobe."
Review 3 for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 14, 2014
By: Murphy14
from East Setauket, NY
"I had been admiring this for a while. I felt it was too expensive for an impractical item. Until I bought other items for our children that were impractical. I decided to finally buy this! Well I was wrong. This is one of the items I have close by and throw on. I feel very pretty in it. Sounds silly for a grown woman to say that but I do! And I didn't get it on sale and still love it!
What works so well is in cooler weather it was the perfect thing. It can work like a blanket. Keeps me warm. And the quality is like always for Orvis, very good.
"
Review 4 for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't wait for Fall!,
May 16, 2014
By: GuineaPigMama
from Westfield, IN
"I had looked at the cape several times as a treat for myself but always decided against it--thinking I should be more practical! But once it went on sale and based on the reviews of of other purchasers, I splurged and got it! Now I can't wait for Fall to come so I can wear it. I plan to wear it for running errands (not as heavy as a coat but still warm) and to throw over my shoulders on chilly evenings when I'm reading."
Review 5 for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enchanting !,
May 14, 2014
By: DJGirl
from Binghamton, NY
"This cape is just gorgeous. I have been admiring it for sometime now, at first in another company's catalogue. When I saw that Orvis had it, and that it was on sale , I had to order. I know I cannot enjoy it till the fall, but it is worth waiting for. I ordered the heather green, and it is a lovely, soft color, perfect for a redhead . It is so beautiful, the quality is superior, and it is made in Ireland."
Review 6 for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very pleased,
April 9, 2014
By: AuntieM
"I dithered for quite a while before I finally made the decision to purchase the cape but I'm so happy that I did. It has been great for these cool mornings and evenings. Another great feature is the ample pockets. I always love to carry a handkerchief or a few other small items.
And I get lots of compliments on it. I definitely recommend the cape."
Review 7 for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels like Ireland,
March 5, 2014
By: Bridgewaterite
from Bridgewater, Massachusetts
"I purchased this because I regretted buying a cape while I was in Ireland and also because of prior reviews that indicated it was beautiful. I love it and can wear it in most any weather because I can layer under it if I need to. Have received many compliments. Love the feel of the wool blend boucle."
Review 8 for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful gift!,
December 28, 2013
By: CTliver
from Windsor, Ct.
"This cape was given to me as a gift from a very special friend! It is well made and a beautiful fabric. It is the perfect item to wear when you are traveling, doing errands in and out of stores. Also, for those of us living in New England, it is very cozy to have this cape for those cold winter days when you are relaxing at home in front of the wood stove. It is quite nice to have a little extra warmth around the shoulders,without a lot of extra layers. I truly love the item and have been enjoying it immensely!
Thank you!
"
Review 9 for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome cape!,
December 27, 2013
By: Rexbo47
from Half Moon Bay, CA
"My wife loves this! Top quality as we've come to expect from Orvis.
This will probably be passed down to the next generation."
Review 10 for Irish Wool-Blend Bouclé Cape and Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with this item,
November 30, 2013
By: Bhodie
from Cincinnati, OH
"The cape is just as described; beautiful colors and workmanship. Perfectly sized and comfortable to wear; warm without bulkiness. I love it!!!!!"