Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Irish Linen Handkerchief Set

A step up from standard cotton, authentic Irish linen is lightweight, cool to the touch, absorbent, and irons beautifully. These generously sized personalized handkerchiefs are cross woven, which adds subtle texture, and feature stitched edges for a distinctive, hand-rolled look. Personalized handkerchiefs in white. 18" square. Pure Irish linen. Set of three. Washable. Ireland.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Review 1 for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
May 13, 2014
By: Sallywon
"These hard-to-find linen handkerchiefs are very nice. I should have looked at Orvis first! They have a hemstitched edge & come nicely gift packaged."
Review 2 for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elegant gift,
January 15, 2014
By: janea10
from Northern Virginia
"I surprised my husband and bought him this linen handkerchief set for Christmas. Never thought I would ever spend that much on handkerchiefs, but he appreciates quality and I just knew he would love them...he does. I gave them 4 stars because as any fine linen, I am the one who has to iron them."
Review 3 for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
December 30, 2013
By: GillyC
from NYC, NY
"The handkerchiefs are quite large, so a bit hard to fold up. The linen is stiff at first but after a wash and iron they soften up nicely. The monogramming turned out very nicely -- I was pleasantly surprised!"
Review 4 for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality monogram,
December 28, 2013
By: ACCTPROF
"The quality of the monogram was very poor. Had I not known what the letters were supposed to be, I could not have read the letters. Also, the box they came in was very flimsy.
For this price, one would expect a better gift box, and importantly, a high quality monogram.
Very disappointed in this purchase and in Orvis. I have had good experiences with Orvis items in the past, but would not advise you to purchase these handkerchiefs."
Review 5 for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Font,
December 23, 2013
By: V46x
from Bear, DE
"The font used for the embroidering was a bad choice. We were unable to distinguish an 'F' from a 'P'. This made our gift a very poor choice. Even requesting an exchange didn't help. The font was still the same."
Review 6 for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Irish Handkerchief Set,
December 11, 2013
By: orvishopper
from Tucson, AZ
"Overall I was very pleased with the item. The quality was good. I think the item was a little overpriced however. If you don't mind paying $20 a hanky, then I'd recommend it. I think it would be possible to find something just as nice for a little better price, however."
Review 7 for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
December 10, 2013
By: BB408
from Chicago
"Beautiful monogrammed Irish linen handkerchiefs make a perfect gift. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 8 for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i am pleased,
December 6, 2012
By: buruusu
from san jose, ca
"i like these hankerchiefs. i am trying to develop into a more civilized person. now, instead of using my shirt sleeve to wipe my nose, i can conveniently pull out an authentic hankerchief for everyone to see. an additional benefit is that my shirts look a little nicer throughout the day.
Thaks, Orvis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly made,
December 3, 2012
By: Lucca
"The quality was poor for the price and the momogram was very cheap looking. The packaging was unacceptable for a gift."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Irish Linen Handkerchief Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3