Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle

Bring what you need and get it there with ease with our generously sized nylon rolling duffle. Constructed from tough 600-denier nylon with PVC backing and trimmed with ballistic nylon. Rubber bumpers protect from wear and tear. Features a large main compartment and small outside slash pocket, which is ideal for travel documents and personal items. Carry handles attach together with hook-and-loop closure. An additional grab handle at the top makes it easy to pull from a luggage carousel or vehicle. Dual compression straps are perfect for quickly stashing a jacket while on the go. Nylon rolling duffle in hunter green. 13½"H x 25"W x 14"D; 4,700 cu. in. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Review 1 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice duffle,
January 16, 2014
By: Heb1963
from Cool, Texas
"This is a well made nice duffle. It is a nice size for quick trips. Worth the money."
Review 2 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best bags I ve ever had,
October 17, 2013
By: manolei
"As always Orvis products are great, quality and price!!! Love Orvis!!!"
Review 3 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nylon Rolling Duffle,
October 9, 2013
By: flex2004
from St Louis, MO
"Have used large Orvis rolling duffles for years. They are durable and endure the punishment of airlines.
I love this smaller duffle. While you cannot carry on board an airliner, it is very convenient for shorter trips. For a 5 day trip, there is no way to comply with the carry on requirements anyway.
"
Review 4 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Duffel,
April 29, 2013
By: Kayakman
"This duffel is a great product. It was just used on a week-long trip to Europe, and it held everything needed. I look forward to many other trips using this luggage."
Review 5 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Luggage for the price,
April 14, 2013
By: Jsatt
from Villanova, PA
"Excellent luggage for the price. Good contraction and well designed.
I bought two.
"
Review 6 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a Carry On,
March 25, 2013
By: JohnJA
from California
"This isn't the highest quality duffle I have seen, but for the price (on sale) it's excellent. One of those other brand rolling duffles may have more bells and whistles, but I don't have the extra hundred or two bucks for the fancy ones. This one is of reasonable quality, and has a simple design. I actually use the compression straps. It is too big to use as a carry on, but it is perfect for a car trip."
Review 7 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Bag, Except...,
March 19, 2013
By: NNCC
from San Jose, CA
"The quality of this rolling duffel is excellent and it has some really good features. Great price as well. However, this bag really needs to be carry-on sized. It's just barely too big to use as a carry-on. Make it a couple inches smaller and this would be a great bag at a great price."
Review 8 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's in the bag,
March 11, 2013
By: Chuch
from Somerset, Pa.
"Got exactly what I expected. A quality bag that was just the right size for what I wanted. It's my first purchase of an Orvib bag/luggage but probably won't be my last."
Review 9 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
February 13, 2013
By: thomlaw
from Oklahoma
"The bag is roomy and sturdy and meets the need for which the purchase was made. I now have a total of 5 Orvis bags I have purchased for my own use. I have purchased several bags for gifts to family members and friends. All Orvis bags are very good and Orvis stands behind their bags with a great guarantee"
Review 10 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sports traveling,
February 9, 2013
By: BILLYGOAT
from Raleigh,NC
"Great size bag,good price for Orvis's top quality. The bag won't stand on end when stopped, standing in line not holding on to it. It falls forward, not good......"
Review 11 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good bag but not for me,
February 5, 2013
By: orville1orvis
from Marlton
"Good bag, but not for me. Too big for carry on and too small to bother checking."
Review 12 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lightweight Roller!,
December 26, 2012
By: Anniegofish
"This duffle is lightweight and small enough for short trips! It will be put to good use!"
Review 13 for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking and practical,
December 1, 2012
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"I got tired of seeing my uncle and brother bring their clothes up to my cottage in plastic garbage bags. I purchased 2 of these bags on sale, and they loved them. Nice size, great room, and good mechanics. Highly recommended."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Nylon Rolling Duffle
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2