Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee

An allover medallion-motif print in tonal shades adds classic design elements to our soft cotton jersey tee shirt. Classic styling with crewneck, long sleeves, straight hem. Crewneck tee shirt in geranium, peacock blue, eggplant. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little shirt but...,
September 3, 2014
By: Shelley9
from Hope, Canada
"If you like 100% cotton you will love this tee. Good fit, soft, nice colour. I however prefer some spandex or polyester to give a top a bit of stretch so it retains its shape, or a silky feel, so I will keep it & wear it, but wouldn't order another."
Review 2 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 2, 2014
By: oldknitter
"Sleeves are a bit long, but seems they can be pushed up. It is a nuisance though."
Review 3 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Tee is a Mood Brightener,
August 2, 2014
By: emmajane1
from TX
"The bright shades of orange and red in this tee give a feeling of a light hearted, joyous, happy day. Probably the wearer and those looking at it would get a lift, especially on a rainy day.
It is a nice quality fabric and even though it is 100% cotton, it doesn't wrinkle.
"
Review 4 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color not pleasing,
March 7, 2014
By: Paula2
from Florida
"I got this shirt in eggplant, but I don't really like the color. It's drab and has more dark pink than purple in it, plus the black pattern adds to the depressed look. It's just "OK" but I will keep it to wear around the house."
Review 5 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
February 14, 2014
By: Pinkgirl
from Retired teacher : Cincinnati OH
"The cotton quality is very good. The fit is great. Sleeves are just right and it looks much dressier on. One of my favorite shirts. Wish they had other colors."
Review 6 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
February 14, 2014
By: GG11
from Saint Augustine FL
"Great fit, flattering colors, comes out ready to wear from washer and dryer. Like it so much ordered another color."
Review 7 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Colors,
February 7, 2014
By: mayday
from Reno
"I purchased this tee in blue, and the colors are vibrant. Fit is fine."
Review 8 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing like the Catalog picture,
January 30, 2014
By: TerrySh
"Very disappointed - the color is not at all like that shown in your catalog. You call it geranium, but it is orange!
I will return it.
"
Review 9 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Shirt,
January 27, 2014
By: Cile
from Southern California
"I bought the blue shirt. It's a bright, pretty color, fits well, and washed well. I'm happy with it."
Review 10 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the bold colors,
January 22, 2014
By: SmudgeC
from Phoenix, AZ
"I usually wear a large but the medium fit well. I like the fabric weight, not too heavy or too thin. I got the blue and the orange and like the color of both of them."
Review 11 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pattern problem,
January 21, 2014
By: EddieG
from Palm Beac Gardens, Florida
"I bought this for my wife but the size was too big and the pattern was not centered, so we returned it for the next size smaller and notified Orvis by phone of the pattern problem. Now waiting for the new one to arrivee"
Review 12 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful find,
January 21, 2014
By: songster
"The older I get the harder it is to find clothes I like. This top drapes beautifully and it's a nice weight. I especially like the neckline which does NOT slump in the back. It came out fine after it's first cold water wash. Because the cloth drapes so well, it's a flattering fit."
Review 13 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tee,
January 13, 2014
By: cottonfan
"I ordered the peacock blue and I love everything about it. I'm always looking for printed cotton tees and this is the best I've found. The color is beautiful, the cotton is very soft and the fit is perfect for me. It's not too long or too short and drapes well. I like it so much that I ordered another in the same color."
Review 14 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wise purchase choice,
December 23, 2013
By: Mikey44
from Long island ny
"Very impressed with total buying experience and quality of this product."
Review 15 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
December 12, 2013
By: NorthGirl
"I love this T. The colour (pomegranate), pattern and fit are great, but I was a bit surprised at the weight of the fabric—wish it was a bit thicker."
Review 16 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bright!,
November 20, 2013
By: SmallBoned
from San Mateo, CA
"Very comfortable shirt. Bought the aqua one which is brighter than I expected, but works. Sleeves a little long for me, but then I always have that problem. A little pricey, but quality terrific - have one in another color that I've washed several times - keeps its shape and still looks good."
Review 17 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my go-to shirt,
November 19, 2013
By: sheepie
"This shirt is beautiful and is my go-to shirt when I need to run out and want to stay comfortable. I purchased the eggplant color which is perfect for this time of year when you are in between seasons. It really does feel like a t-shirt but pretty enough to wear almost anywhere."
Review 18 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as expected.,
October 23, 2013
By: chaka
"The fabric was ok and the color very pretty but it reminded me too much of drapes or wall paper. Fit was as expected for an XL."
Review 19 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits well/pattern not too loud,
October 12, 2013
By: Ruth69
"This shirt has a nice modern fit (shaped without being tight). I ordered the eggplant color print, which is attractive without being too loud. Definitely a keeper."
Review 20 for Tonal-Print Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 31, 2013
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"I wondered whether the "eggplant" color--the only color in stock in my size--would make this attractively patterned tee look drab. Not a bit! The color. at least in this two-tone version, is lively and warm, with the reddish sheen of some eggplants rather than the more common dark purple. Orvis certainly has beautiful colors. I'm very pleased."