Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Nylon Tote

Our 600-denier nylon tote bag features a tough PVC backing and a treated interior that can be easily wiped clean or even hosed out. Three interior slash pockets secure loose items, while a zippered pocket is perfect for keys or credit cards. Exterior stash pocket holds larger items. Roller sleeve allows tote to be placed over the extended handle of a rolling piece of luggage. Ballistic nylon bottom and edge binding. Full zip closure. Imported.14½"H x 19"W x 9"D; 2,400 cu. in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Nylon Tote
Review 1 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tote,
June 29, 2015
By: Basspro2015
"Nice large tote with zip top. I wanted a beach tote for towels and clothes for a day at the beach but this tote is so nice I may also use it for overnight or weekend trips. Nice details like additional zip pockets for your keys, ect. Great purchase."
Review 2 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tote-ally in Love.,
June 23, 2015
By: Slavicgal
from Detroit, MI
"These bags are great, and great for the price. I think I have all colors.
Great to keep in car, or use for a weekend trip, or as gifts, or use as a gift bag. Nothing bad to say!
"
Review 3 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tote!,
May 20, 2015
By: Edge08
from Itasca IL
"This bag is large and roomy. The material is heavy and construction solid. This tote should last for quite some time."
Review 4 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Orvis purchase,
February 26, 2015
By: LGT120
"Excellent overnight bag. One of my close friends wants me to buy her a red one."
Review 5 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Tote,
January 20, 2015
By: GBennettStewart
from Long Island, NY
"I really like this bag. Its roomy, handsome, comfortable, great material, zipper. I have three (had four, wife took one)"
Review 6 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 31, 2014
By: ggorionbuy1955
"Nice sturdy bag, good color and very efficient for carrying small items."
Review 7 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong useful bag !!,
November 13, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I bought his bag several months ago and have been using it regularly for shopping - though I can think of a multitude of other uses for it eg beach bag for summer holidays.
It's well constructed, strong and capable of holding quite a large amount.
I particularly like the pockets inside as well as the zip to close it when raining or to keep things secure.
Great bag which I think may well outlive me !!
"
Review 8 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Made,
September 16, 2014
By: JOSMD
from Stamford, CT
"You probably can find one cheaper, but not as well made. Plenty of room and a sturdy zipper."
Review 9 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tote bag,
September 15, 2014
By: Hencor
from greenwich, ct
"Great bag, perfect size so when packed its not too heavy. Love the zipper on top so nothing falls out and the side pocket for easy to get to things like my sunglasses or the dog's poo bags."
Review 10 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Perfect!,
August 9, 2014
By: RickSantos
from TRACY, CA
"Looks great for a variety of uses! Bought nine more to give away as gifts!"
Review 11 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
probarbara,
July 18, 2014
By: probarbara
from Homestead,FL
"I have packed many bags and I love this bag it is the best. Get all the colors so you can code what is where when you are living out of the back of your pick-up. I actually had someone come up to me as they thought I was a movie director traveling to a shoot. They said I pack like a director! Glad I bought several hope Orvis keeps this logo bag in stock forever!"
Review 12 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This one's in the bag,
June 25, 2014
By: ChuchK
from Friedens, Pa.
"Real nice bag and glad I purchased it. Just the right size for what I want - primarily to put my fishing odds and ends in. My rain jacket as well as hat, neck scarf, etc. fit easily. The only suggestion would be if the outside pocket was a little larger but that's no big deal. For what I wanted I give this a FIVE STAR. Looks and feels durable so I expect to have it for awhile."
Review 13 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, useful tote,
April 14, 2014
By: durnovich
"Fantastic tote with a rugged design and durable materials. It's versatile and rinses out easily."
Review 14 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 10, 2014
By: ised8m
"I use this for work. It is the perfect size, not too big not to small. Very well constructed and should last a long time. Very much recommended."
Review 15 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition!,
January 16, 2014
By: KTMichigan
"My husband has several Orvis bags, including his favorite rolling suitcase. I purchased the Nylon Tote to add to the collection. He likes the quality of the bag and that it attaches to the rolling suitcase for easier carrying."
Review 16 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!,
December 21, 2013
By: Leopardi
from Portland, ME
"These totes are high quality AND stylish. We use them on the boat and at the cabin, as well as around town.
There're very useful.
"
Review 17 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Size Bag,
December 5, 2013
By: frankinga
"I ordered this bag as an "add on" at check out. I wasn't looking for a new bag but it caught my eye and I am thrilled that I ordered it. It is a classic. Great size and love the look - it will be a great beach bag this summer."
Review 18 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
November 20, 2013
By: DCClemensen
"I ordered this item because so many prior reviews were positive. Having received it, I cannot understand the positive reactions. This bag is flimsy in every way and is not up to the usual Orvis standard of quality. I will return it, and I would recommend against it to anyone who may be considering ordering it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent All Around & Rugged,
November 17, 2013
By: RGNY
from NY, NY
"I bought this tote bag to hold presentation samples and a very thick presentation portfolio. The olive color is nice. the nylon material is very rugged to lug around NYC subways. It is also fairly water resistant so when it's pouring rain I don't worry that my things will get wet. Overall I am very happy with this purchase and will highly recommend it."
Review 20 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy with product,
November 16, 2013
By: GoWithTheFlow
"As others have said, it is a great bag and light for its size. I plan to use it as a "carry on" for trips because of all the pockets. And then at the beach/poolside because it is nylon. I logged on because the bag has a zipper on the bottom on an outside pocket I couldn't figure out.... aha unzip the zipper and the "pocket" can be slipped over the extended handle of a suitcase. I like the bag even more now."