Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Nylon Tote

Our 600-denier nylon tote bag features a tough PVC backing and a treated interior that can be easily wiped clean or even hosed out. Three interior slash pockets secure loose items, while a zippered pocket is perfect for keys or credit cards. Exterior stash pocket holds larger items. Roller sleeve allows tote to be placed over the extended handle of a rolling piece of luggage. Ballistic nylon bottom and edge binding. Full zip closure. Imported.14½"H x 19"W x 9"D; 2,400 cu. in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Nylon Tote
Review 1 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Made,
September 16, 2014
By: JOSMD
from Stamford, CT
"You probably can find one cheaper, but not as well made. Plenty of room and a sturdy zipper."
Review 2 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tote bag,
September 15, 2014
By: Hencor
from greenwich, ct
"Great bag, perfect size so when packed its not too heavy. Love the zipper on top so nothing falls out and the side pocket for easy to get to things like my sunglasses or the dog's poo bags."
Review 3 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Perfect!,
August 9, 2014
By: RickSantos
from TRACY, CA
"Looks great for a variety of uses! Bought nine more to give away as gifts!"
Review 4 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
probarbara,
July 18, 2014
By: probarbara
from Homestead,FL
"I have packed many bags and I love this bag it is the best. Get all the colors so you can code what is where when you are living out of the back of your pick-up. I actually had someone come up to me as they thought I was a movie director traveling to a shoot. They said I pack like a director! Glad I bought several hope Orvis keeps this logo bag in stock forever!"
Review 5 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This one's in the bag,
June 25, 2014
By: ChuchK
from Friedens, Pa.
"Real nice bag and glad I purchased it. Just the right size for what I want - primarily to put my fishing odds and ends in. My rain jacket as well as hat, neck scarf, etc. fit easily. The only suggestion would be if the outside pocket was a little larger but that's no big deal. For what I wanted I give this a FIVE STAR. Looks and feels durable so I expect to have it for awhile."
Review 6 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, useful tote,
April 14, 2014
By: durnovich
"Fantastic tote with a rugged design and durable materials. It's versatile and rinses out easily."
Review 7 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 10, 2014
By: ised8m
"I use this for work. It is the perfect size, not too big not to small. Very well constructed and should last a long time. Very much recommended."
Review 8 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition!,
January 16, 2014
By: KTMichigan
"My husband has several Orvis bags, including his favorite rolling suitcase. I purchased the Nylon Tote to add to the collection. He likes the quality of the bag and that it attaches to the rolling suitcase for easier carrying."
Review 9 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!,
December 21, 2013
By: Leopardi
from Portland, ME
"These totes are high quality AND stylish. We use them on the boat and at the cabin, as well as around town.
There're very useful.
"
Review 10 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Size Bag,
December 5, 2013
By: frankinga
"I ordered this bag as an "add on" at check out. I wasn't looking for a new bag but it caught my eye and I am thrilled that I ordered it. It is a classic. Great size and love the look - it will be a great beach bag this summer."
Review 11 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
November 20, 2013
By: DCClemensen
"I ordered this item because so many prior reviews were positive. Having received it, I cannot understand the positive reactions. This bag is flimsy in every way and is not up to the usual Orvis standard of quality. I will return it, and I would recommend against it to anyone who may be considering ordering it."
Review 12 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent All Around & Rugged,
November 17, 2013
By: RGNY
from NY, NY
"I bought this tote bag to hold presentation samples and a very thick presentation portfolio. The olive color is nice. the nylon material is very rugged to lug around NYC subways. It is also fairly water resistant so when it's pouring rain I don't worry that my things will get wet. Overall I am very happy with this purchase and will highly recommend it."
Review 13 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy with product,
November 16, 2013
By: GoWithTheFlow
"As others have said, it is a great bag and light for its size. I plan to use it as a "carry on" for trips because of all the pockets. And then at the beach/poolside because it is nylon. I logged on because the bag has a zipper on the bottom on an outside pocket I couldn't figure out.... aha unzip the zipper and the "pocket" can be slipped over the extended handle of a suitcase. I like the bag even more now."
Review 14 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tote,
September 24, 2013
By: BarbfromDC
from Washington, D.C.
"I love this tote so much, I bought a second one to give to a friend for his annual trek down to Jamaica. Great carry on. Thank Orvis for a great product again!"
Review 15 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deal,
June 24, 2013
By: Eleiades
from Seattle WA
"High quality and very competitive price. I bought a second one after using the first."
Review 16 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tote,
February 27, 2013
By: baydog
from Arkansas
"We really like the nylon tote---it has a zippered top and keeps beach sand out, is easily cleaned with a damp rag and is much lighter than the heavier canvas totes especially if the canvas ones get wet."
Review 17 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tote,
February 13, 2013
By: thomlaw
from Oklahoma
"I purchased this tote for use by my wife as a carry on bag to hold her reading material and other desired items. Works great."
Review 18 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel at it's best!,
February 7, 2013
By: Honeylamb
from Columbus, Ohio
"This tote is spacious with inside pockets to allow for compartment packing. It will lend itself to various types of trips as an additional carry on piece or is large enough for a short getaway.
It will become a part of several pieces by Orvis that I have used for many years. They are durable, resilient,and easy to handle.
"
Review 19 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy buy,
January 22, 2013
By: Ridley260
from Alexandria, Va
"At this price the bag is great. Taken it on a few fishing trips. Jammed it with reels, boxes, and gear. Easy to carry and stands upright when digging thru it. Great "out of the trunk, dig out your gear" bag."
Review 20 for Orvis Nylon Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great addition to our rolling duffels,
January 21, 2013
By: huncy
from Columbus, OH
"We went to the local Orvis store where we had originally purchased our rolling duffel bags & were told they were sold out company wide. I went on-line & sure enough, there it was. Pay's to do a little searching. It will get it's tryout tomorrow when we leave for Costa Rica."