Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Holiday Dog Treats

One look inside this festive tin and you'll want to dig in yourself—but please save them for your dog! Baked from human-grade ingredients, these tasty vanilla-based cookies contain no preservatives, salt, trans fats, or animal by-products. Some holiday dog treats are dipped in yogurt and feature colorful holiday sprinkles. 1 lb., approx. 40 holiday dog treats. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Holiday Dog Treats
Review 1 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doggone good,
August 3, 2013
By: TootieT
from South Carolina
"This is the second time I have bought this item as a gift for some pampered pooches. Because they are pampered, they are also rather picky about what they will eat. They both ate these decorative biscuits with gusto (much to my delight and the surprise of their owners)! What more could a gift-giver want than to have the canine recipient scarf up his/her present??!!"
Review 2 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Top notch presentation,
June 11, 2013
By: Furbreak
from Central NJ
"When you open the tin, you're hit with a strong scent of sugar cookies. If it weren't for the clue that they were dog-themed cutouts, you might grab one for yourself.
The ingredient list is "clean" which is great. However, in my opinion there is too much sugar in them. (Dogs really shouldn't eat sugar.) I nibbled a corner to form that conclusion.
There are many cookies in the tin, from ones the size of about a quarter and from there up. I really liked the variety of sizes to reward my corgi as circumstances warranted a bigger treat. I've broken some of the smaller treats in half without a lot of crumbs. I'd guess maybe 10% of the cookies are dyed red or green (the medium to large ones). There are a handful of really decorative medium to large cookies. In all, it is a great assortment.
I could see giving this gift for a special occasion."
Review 3 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Gift,
May 10, 2013
By: Somerset
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"bought these for Xmas gifts this year. They make a great presentation. Very rich looking and made in the USA!"
Review 4 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packed full!,
April 23, 2013
By: Alorastardust
from Texas
"This tin is super packed full of cookie smelling treats and my dogs love them! However, I recommend giving them sparingly due to the sugar content."
Review 5 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog snacks,
April 3, 2013
By: bellakiwi
"both my Great Dane and Peekapoo love these cookies. Our Peekapoo is very picky so I know they are good. They smell and taste (I took a small bite just to test them) like human vanilla cookies. I'm glad I purchased more then 1 container. I would definitely purchase them again."
Review 6 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Labs Love 'Em!!!,
March 6, 2013
By: DogMom101
from California
"As soon as our labs smelled them in the box, they couldn't wait to get to them...they pushed the cookie tin all over the family room which was hysterical. They were even happier when it was opened. Now, they come running for treats every time the tin is rattled, either on purpose or on accident."
Review 7 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog treats,
February 26, 2013
By: joloni
from Eau Claire, WI
"our dog, Jack, loves the biscuits. And they come in the handy tin that can sit out."
Review 8 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasty Snacks,
January 14, 2013
By: Jrob52
from Brushy Creek, TX
"The dogs had something to enjoy during the holidays and are working on cleaning out the tin container daily."
Review 9 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little deceptive...,
January 9, 2013
By: DaleJR88Fan
from Gaithersburg, MD
"When I purchased these treats, I assumed they were all going to be the fancy treats on the top of the tin as shown in the picture, but they're not. Once you get past the first layer, they are just plain treats. That being said, my dog probably doesn't care what they look like and he enjoys them, so that is what's important."
Review 10 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YUMMY,
January 1, 2013
By: LGSC
"My doggies LOVE these treats!! Love them. I got 2 boxes and I just hope they last until next Xmas. I have to ration them. :("
Review 11 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money Well Spent,
January 1, 2013
By: Eroks
from Pittsburgh, Pa
"purchased these treats for my dogs for christmas...They loved them! Also made in the USA with USA ingredients which gives me piece of mind. Would definately purchase again"
Review 12 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband Loves Dog Treats!,
December 31, 2012
By: LoudMouth
"Yummy dog treats that my husband ate accidentally and raved about. When I told him he ate the dogs treats it did not deter him at all. He thought they were yummy and of course the dogs love them as well.."
Review 13 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog biscuits,
December 29, 2012
By: DMW30
from Atlanta, GA
"We purchased these as a gift for our friend's dog, and they were perfect. Stylish, and the dog loved them!"
Review 14 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it!,
December 29, 2012
By: Janny60
from Medford, NJ
"Nice Tin filled with healthy holiday shaped dog cookies. Some cookies are decorated and dyed red and green with an animal safe food product. Always read the label. None of the treats caused my 4 dogs any problems. Only a few cookies are actually decorated, most are simply plain."
Review 15 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dogs,
December 29, 2012
By: wward2300
from Long Beach, CA
"The gift tin was filled with treats for
man's best friend. Two happy
dogs shared in the treat and
brought cheer on Christmas
Day.
"
Review 16 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my dogs eat them up,
December 28, 2012
By: mfoggk9
from N.C>
"My 3 rescue dogs enjoyed their Christmas present of these festive yummies....What a treat!"
Review 17 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love them,
December 28, 2012
By: sharonlbirealestate
from NJ
"Our 2 dogs just love the treats and get so excited when they see them. Definitely would recommend it."
Review 18 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both the Owners and Their Dogs Loved It!,
December 27, 2012
By: RescueDogLover
from Louisville, CO
"The tin is decorated in a wonderfully festive way, the cookies are super cute, and they are substantial. It's a fabulous gift for the person on your list who is hard to shop for and is a dog lover!"
Review 19 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 19, 2012
By: Jen84
"We still keep in touch with my 4 year old boxer's mom and sister, and we always send x-mas love! These arrived today to their house, and sounded like they were a hit."
Review 20 for Holiday Dog Treats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE GIFT FOR YOUR POOCH,
December 13, 2012
By: WifeofrpHouseHusband
from NJ
"While these cookies look so adorable you might regret that they are not for us humans, take a second look. Beneath the tempting top layer - so sweetly decorated that they look like fancy holiday cookies - are small, plain cookies that look like ordinary dog biscuits. That is the reason I can't give them 5 stars. Can't vouch for the like or dislike by the pet, though, because they are under the tree. In the end, they are in a nice container and make a doggone good-looking gift that our grand-puppy will love to open, we are sure!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.