Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ranch Vest

Rugged good looks, a plush Sherpa-fleece lining, and a coated cotton-twill shell make our ranch vest the ideal layer when added warmth is needed—indoors or out. Trimmed with genuine leather, it features a full metal zip with a snap-front closure, two convenient handwarmer pockets, and two lower bellows pockets with snap-flap closures. One interior pocket. Locker loop. Men's sport vest in brown. Cotton/polyester. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 27½" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
50 of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ranch Vest
Review 1 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ranch Vest,
March 20, 2014
By: grfisher5
from Chicago, IL
"This vest is incredibly warm and can take abuse. I own a construction company and on sites with many different types of obstacles that I brush up against. When I leave the site and go to meetings with the clients, a simple brush off and the vest looks new."
Review 2 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
March 18, 2014
By: Huntley
from Phoenix, MD
"Well made, true to size, and nice weight for spring and fall. I expect to get a lot of use from this vest."
Review 3 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality,
March 18, 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"This vest is stylish, warm and accommodates all my stuff with ample pockets. I'd hoped it would be more heavy duty for hunting and fishing. It is very serviceable for my work as a construction inspector so its still a win.,"
Review 4 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
March 18, 2014
By: Inan
"This is an excellent vest for casual wear. It is comfortable and warm and has become my favorite choice for everyday wear."
Review 5 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome vest,
March 18, 2014
By: ChiefPileIt
from Paris, KY
"Did a double take when I found this vest on sale. Hesitated briefly because of no Tall sizes, but proceeded to order and am very satisfied with the fit and quality.
This vest generates compliments each time it is worn.
Don't hesitate, order before it's too late.
"
Review 6 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLASSY BUT PRACTICAL,
March 17, 2014
By: TOM1957
from Catalog
"I purchased two of these vests for my adult sons.They can be worn to the office as well as when outside work is needed.The vest can be worn under a sport coat for a casual but classy look."
Review 7 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
March 17, 2014
By: VEZI
"Very Satisfied with product. Enjoy the numerous pockets."
Review 8 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant surprise and bargain,
March 17, 2014
By: Valuehunter
from SC
"This is an excellent "wax" finished vest, in color, fit and quality. Additionally, it has a fleece lining that makes it much warmer than others costing much more. I really only bought it as it was on sale, as I already have too many vests...but, once it arrived it became an instant favorite. It is a great price and product.....a pleasant surprise."
Review 9 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good vest,
March 4, 2014
By: Dudd
from Columbia, SC
"Great quality vest for days with a chill. Fashionable styling. Runs big when choosing size"
Review 10 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest!,
February 28, 2014
By: seadancer
"Great "working' vest; ample room in the arm pits so you have freedom of movement, warm when you zip it up. There are great 'stow' pockets. It reminds me of the English style 'waistcoat'', and that design has been around for decades."
Review 11 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Happy Husband,
February 27, 2014
By: TCme
from Tennessee
"My husband thought he wanted a leather vest, but I talked him into this waxed cotton one. He couldn't be happier with the purchase."
Review 12 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First purchase,
February 20, 2014
By: Stiggyd
from Waxhaw, NC
"The Ranch Vest is perfect for those 30-40 degree days when a heavy jacket is to much and just a sweater isn't enough. An excellent value, with the look of a garment of much greater cost. Size is true, look is great and this won't be my last purchase from Orvis~stiggy"
Review 13 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leans toward trim fit,
February 17, 2014
By: defuelie
from Northern Virginia
"This seems to run toward the top end of the size L range. With that said, it has lots of pockets, and the berber lining is warm. The side snaps allow for more open fit when seated in the saddle. The collar is just a tad short to be of full benefit. The finish seems adequate to repel light drizzle/fog."
Review 14 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Vest,
February 17, 2014
By: BreamflyC10
from Madison, MS
"I have been looking at vests for a while and finally decided to purchase this one. Awesome vest, good fit and I would highly recommend it! Thanks!"
Review 15 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
February 10, 2014
By: jerryb2339
from mill valley, ca
"The fabric is very leather-like in feel and look. There is a lot of style to this vest. I was never a "vest person," but decided to try this to see what it was like - and I am "hooked." Just warm enough with freedom for my arms. So I shall look for other vests as cool as this one."
Review 16 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great!,
February 3, 2014
By: Kayce
from Niceville, FL
"Vest is very comfortable and warm to wear! Made of polished cotton but looks just like leather, even close up!
Super nice looking!
"
Review 17 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Back in the Good Old Days,
January 27, 2014
By: jaygeeSF
from Santa Fe, N.M.
"It reminds me of a jerkin I wore in the
armed forces in Jordan. It is very comfortable and seems to have pockets for every application. I judge it to be long-wearing and quite a bit different to anything you see in the Outdoor stores. I'm sure I shall give it a great deal of use.
"
Review 18 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: Vette1
from Michigan
"This vest was purchased as an item to complement shirts or sweaters worn. It has proven to be an excellent choice in all regards, value for the cost, quality, wearability, and additional warmth. It is also true to size."
Review 19 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather - No Lace!,
January 16, 2014
By: Cage
from Lewes, DE
"Great vest to wear sporting around
the beach towns! Stylin' and comfortable. Check out your look as you cruise around town.
"
Review 20 for Ranch Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good,
January 15, 2014
By: Goodlooking
from Eugene, Or.
"Recieved as gift from my wife. It's Perfect. Very comfortable & warm. Just what I wanted."