Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Silk/Cotton Bedford Corduroy Western Shirt

A natural soft blend of silk and cotton lends this western shirt for men a soft hand; Bedford corduroy's signature ridged look adds a handsome texture. Western-style yoke with complementary pocket flaps. Octagonal brushed-brass snaps secure the front placket and pockets. Triple-needle stitching in stress areas for long wear. Triple-snap-adjustable cuffs. Western shirt for men in barn red, ember black. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk/Cotton Bedford Corduroy Western Shirt
Review 1 for Silk/Cotton Bedford Corduroy Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice dress shirt,
October 30, 2013
By: stauffenberg
from West Yorkshire, UK
"Good quality but needs hot iron initially and not a rough wearing shirt I guess. But more for a dress occasion. Runs a bit on the small side and so I went for medium whereas normally get the Orvis small shirt (these can run larger than UK shirts)"
Review 2 for Silk/Cotton Bedford Corduroy Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt but......,
September 24, 2013
By: llww999
"This is beautiful shirt and I love it. The style of it is timeless and can be worn many places. The one thing is, It FITS SMALL. It is not the usually Orvis roomy fitting shirt. It is fitted and I was going to send the one back that I got and get a larger size but there are no more in stock. SO order large if you want a roomier fit. But overall a beautiful shirt, not made by Orvis."
Review 3 for Silk/Cotton Bedford Corduroy Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice material - Order Larger,
March 18, 2013
By: tankardshop
from Boulder, CO
"My husband picked out this shirt which totally surprised me due to the bit of "western" look to it with the pockets and snaps. He ordered his usual XL and it was too small so we exchanged it for an XXL (which seemed huge). However, the shirt is fitted at the waist and the XXL fit fine. It's an interesting shade of red and the material feels really nice. He tried it on and said he liked the look and feel. He's only warn it once so far but it's definitely a keeper."
Review 4 for Silk/Cotton Bedford Corduroy Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Small,
February 13, 2013
By: Styling
from Mooresville, North Carolina
"The shirt is well tailored but the fit is too small. A large is at best a medium."
Review 5 for Silk/Cotton Bedford Corduroy Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Orvis Shirt I ever bought !,
January 14, 2013
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"A Large MIGHT fit A person who wares a small ! I couldnt go much further except to call it flimsey & cheep to the feel because I could not get the Large on & I have a closet with at least 15 L Orvis shirts in it !"
Review 6 for Silk/Cotton Bedford Corduroy Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
way too small,
January 12, 2013
By: scott1144
"I'm 175 and 5'10". Usually a large shirt will fit, once in a while I'll need a XL.
This was very tight in the shoulders
in XL. The shirt tails seemed to short
but I really didn't get that far
"
Review 7 for Silk/Cotton Bedford Corduroy Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and good-lookin',
October 17, 2012
By: airframe44
from Bay Area
"Great color, kind of an anthracite/brownish-black, with unusual micro-cord ribbing. Silk and cotton: genius! Re: size: I'm between a Large and an XL, depending on the cut of the item: I bought this in an XL and it fit fine (again, I go between a 44 and 46 or 48), BUT a green herringbone LARGE of a same-day-purchase different Orvis shirt was too big, a sizing problem that seems to be endemic. Thankfully, Orvis Customer Service is top-notch, making mail order painless/seamless. Again, this is a great shirt."
Review 8 for Silk/Cotton Bedford Corduroy Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
October 16, 2012
By: MrHanky
"I purchased this shirt in both colors. I like the design, the snap buttons and the overall look. The shirt is cut a little narrower than most Orvis shirts. Most Western style shirts come 'thin' cut or at least less full than regular non-Western shirts, and these are no exception. Perhaps this should be mentioned in the catalog description.
But its a great shirt.
"