Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest

Handsome, refined, and incredibly soft, this sweater vest incorporates fine lambswool and the unmistakable feel of cashmere. Cut a bit shorter for a handsome look with a sport coat, our vest also wears well with a plaid shirt and tie. Five-button front. Knit front and back. Lambswool/cashmere. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26¼" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Review 1 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pilling after 2 weeks,
December 15, 2014
By: DarJ
"This is a handsome vest, Soft, comfortable, sized correctly but has already has pilling all over. Would suggest if you purchase that you buy a pilling remover or not wear often."
Review 2 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Short Elegance,
October 25, 2014
By: Menergy
from Campbell, California
"The material on this vest is bright and soft, perfect for holiday wearing. Realize that the vest fits directly above a belt though, so if you are long-waisted you will show the bottom of your shirt as well as your belt. The fit is quite true though."
Review 3 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater vest,
May 28, 2014
By: DJW45
from Huntsville Ohlo
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this sweater in navy as a gift for my father on his 100th birthday. He loved it and wore it with a blue/white small check shirt and red tie to his big party. He looked fabulous. Several guests asked where he found such a smart looking vest. It's so soft and stylish. Great purchase."
Review 4 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Great Colors,
February 12, 2014
By: Outdoors111
from Madison, WI
"Wool with a bit of cashmere added. The vest is warm and very well made. I have two--charcoal and olive--and the colors are excellent. I wear them with a suit, a sports jacket, or with jeans."
Review 5 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile, comfortable,,
February 11, 2014
By: DuffOrvich
from Colorado
"I was looking for an olive colored wool vest to wear with various print shirts. This one fits the bill. I like the color, comfort, and cut. The weave is a little thin, but certainly not transparent."
Review 6 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
feels great and something better is hard to find,
February 10, 2014
By: docoldman
from Wellesley, MA and New London, NH
"I have been looking for a great charcoal sweater vet for several years since an old reliable that I bought years ago bit the dust. This sweater pleases me with its great pockets. I ordered a large and the shoulders are super. I am 6 feet 183 and was surprised that it feels a little short and a little full but it is so comfortable that I do not care."
Review 7 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought two,
February 7, 2014
By: northcoaster
from Ohio
"Don't know how Orvis makes these vests so soft but so hard wearing. When worn with a sport coat I can dispense with an overcoat entirely. Worn alone it is always cozy but never too warm. Think it looks pretty stylish either way, even if I do say so myself."
Review 8 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Wool Vest,
February 4, 2014
By: Teuthis
from Tubac, AZ
"I do like this light vest. It is just right for cool mornings. I wish it was softer though. It can be a bit scratchy. I would suggest something like 25% Cashmere. Still, it is very nice and I have been wearing it consistently in the cool Arizona winter. And it looks good too."
Review 9 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I thought it would be,
January 1, 2014
By: Petunia3
from Cody, WY
"It is a beautiful vest. My husband was very surprised and happy at receiving for Christmas."
Review 10 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
December 30, 2013
By: thorsbyman
from Annapolis MD
"Excellent quality and as usual, Orvis customer service was suburb..."
Review 11 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice vest,
December 27, 2013
By: ALMnash57
"A very nice vest - not too large, unlike many Orvis items. Fits comfortable over shirts, hits at the right spot above pants. The pockets may be a bit high, but they are deep, and who uses pockets on a vest, anyway? Hubby likes the color being a deeper red."
Review 12 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Santa,
December 23, 2013
By: Vestures
from Edmond, OK
"A red vest for Christmas only works if the wearer doesn't look like a stuffed sausage in threads. This article of dress wear is roomy, stylist, and light weight for heated indoor temps. And the color is Santa red! What a fine addition to the wardrobe!!!"
Review 13 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the red!,
December 18, 2013
By: KayMK
from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
"It's for my man for Christmas - I know he'll love the colour."
Review 14 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great find and purchase,
December 11, 2013
By: ruaheel
from Pottstown, PA
"Ordered the lambswool cashmere sweater vest and love it! Exactly what I was looking for - a wonderful Christmas gift.
very stylish.
"
Review 15 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
December 13, 2012
By: lamama
from los ángeles
"my husband and I were very disappointed in the quality of the vest. it is made of lambswool and cashmere, but is not soft at all. in addition, the stitching in the back near the neck was uneven and the label was sticking through. we returned it."
Review 16 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful vest,
November 26, 2012
By: Anonymous
"Gorgeous cashmere. Beautiful, rich color. Generous fit. My father is thrilled with this gift."
Review 17 for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of Material,
October 30, 2012
By: DW21
"The material is too thin. When holding it up to the light, I can see through the sweater."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lambswool Cashmere Sweater Vest
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2