Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats

Used in homes and in the hotel industry, these thirsty polypropylene mats effortlessly take the worst that any season can dish out. Side channels drain water quickly, thick fibers scrape off mud and snow, and thin fibers remove moisture from the soles of boots and shoes. Great for entryways, mudrooms, or high-traffic areas inside your home or outside of it. Strong rubber backing keeps the mat securely in place. Hose off to clean. Polypropylene. Sizes are approximate. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Review 1 for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase :),
January 20, 2014
By: Pita1
from OH
"We were so pleased with our initial star quilt water trapper mat that we just recently purchased the second one for our home's interior. Kudos, Orvis, for providing such quality merchandise."
Review 2 for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this rug!!,
December 6, 2013
By: Dogsandkids
from TN
"This is my 2nd water trapper and will probably buy another. No other rig compares, especially when you have dogs."
Review 3 for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rug,
March 6, 2013
By: Maddy11
"Been buying water trapper rugs for years for indoor/outdoor use. Great product. Color is off from what the computer shows however. I have ordered dark brown a couple of times now and it's a very dark, dark brown, whereas the computer shows it to be a lighter color."
Review 4 for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Front door mat,
February 26, 2013
By: Setters3
from Dunnellon FL
"This is a great mat! It stays in place, is large enough to cover the entire entrance and looks great. Very high quality door mat. I can highly recommend it! We had a doozie of a storm and the mat stayed in place - others we tried ended up on the lawn. Great mat."
Review 5 for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great, protects floors,
January 18, 2013
By: GigiR
"We needed a second water trapper mat for our foyer and this fit the bill. It makes for a less slippery entry way. It cleans up nice. We just vacuum once a week."
Review 6 for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing i ever purchased.,
December 10, 2012
By: Dogsandkids
from TN
"I bought this to place outside my backdoor for my dogs. It does a great job in helping keep the floor cleaner during the winter months."
Review 7 for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous purchase!,
December 4, 2012
By: Pita1
from OH
"We are using the star quilt water trapper in our foyer ( indoors ). Not only does it keep the area clean and dry, it is also very attractive and goes well with our decor. We would highly recommend this purchase for indoors or outdoors!"
Review 8 for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Present,
November 19, 2012
By: Arooroo
from Backwoods, ID
"I actually bought this for my mom for her birthday, as the old mat was long overdue for retirement. This is great because its both very functional (they raise sheep and cows, so suffice say there's mud and crud!) and attractive. I liked especially that the lighter blue was a little deeper than the website picture indicated. Might keep that in mind if you are getting a dark colored rug."
Review 9 for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper mat,
October 25, 2012
By: grammyct
from Buffalo ny
"I just purchased my third water trapper mat--not because any of them had worn out though. I've had one in my vestibule for three years and it still looks like new. The second was a gift for a family member and the most recent purchase was for my front hall. These mats catch all manner of debris that you don't want in your home. Will probably buy more for gifts for other family members."
Review 10 for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
October 17, 2012
By: poodlelady3
"Because of a mistake in the catalog, I had to contact Customer Service. There were some very helpful people who were able to get me the product that I wanted.
The rug does what it says it will do. Couldn't be more pleased since we have three dogs who all go in and out the same doof."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starquilt Water Trapper® Mats
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1