Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats

Used in homes and in the hotel industry, these thirsty polypropylene mats effortlessly take the worst that any season can dish out. Side channels drain water quickly, thick fibers scrape off mud and snow, and thin fibers remove moisture from the soles of boots and shoes. Great for entryways, mudrooms, or high-traffic areas inside your home or outside of it. Strong rubber backing keeps the mat securely in place. Hose off to clean. Polypropylene. Sizes are approximate. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
60 of 62(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Review 1 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huskeyman,
August 22, 2014
By: huskeyman
from Michigan
"Product looks great and does exactly what we want it to at the entrance to our new American Cherry floors."
Review 2 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice . . . and functional!!,
July 15, 2014
By: sharonbiswell
"Besides attracting the dirt / water, it is very nice looking!!"
Review 3 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lord it be good !!',
July 15, 2014
By: Nonk
from Pascagoula, Ms
"Even ole Luther donts be tracking mud in the house even haven been chasin possum thru the swamp. Best ting ever Ben invented."
Review 4 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
July 9, 2014
By: oshagcj
from Indiana
"I got this mat when we got our new Great Dane puppy to put in front of our patio doors in the living room. It's the only door that opens from the house to the fenced back yard, and we have fairly light carpet, so this mat is great for catching mud, water, snow, and the seeds of every kind of tree that a dog can track in! I couldn't find anything similar in the size we need for our giant breed dog! It fits perfectly in front of the patio doors. I do wish the brown was a bit darker, but other than that it is just what I was looking for!"
Review 5 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best rug ever,
July 2, 2014
By: Nonk
from Pascagoula, Ms
"I got one for the front door and was so satisfied I bought another for the back door. We have hardwood flooring and when it rains we don't have any wet spots at all. Wonderful product!!!"
Review 6 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we wanted,
June 26, 2014
By: sswchm
from Ormond Beach, FL
"Attractive, color was accurate, mats stay put and our floors have a lot less sand now--we live on the ocean and it's hard not to track sand in to the tile floors. The Mats are truly just what we wanted and needed."
Review 7 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for High Traffic Doorways!,
June 17, 2014
By: katec3
"I love these rugs for my mudroom and slider entrances. They don't move, they pick up water and dirt, and are so easy to hose off and clean. Plus, I love the leaf pattern!"
Review 8 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not very exciting,
June 16, 2014
By: MadameMichelle
"I bought this mat in charcoal grey which is darker than I expected. It is an OK mat, doesn't particularly look all that great. I had thought of buying a coco mat but saw lots of reviews complaining about it shedding."
Review 9 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
looked better than online,
June 12, 2014
By: sjak
from Waukesha WI
"Recieved water trapper rugs a couple of days ago could not wait to open and start using. Ordered 3 different sizes of the mat and when I open the packages 2 of the mats had very noticeable flaws, I am sending all 3 back which is not an easy task for myself. Very disappointed in the quality could have gotten nicer rugs for less any number of places"
Review 10 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Come on rain !,
June 10, 2014
By: BMCMAN
"My Brittany, Dutch, is no longer referred to as "Ol' wet mops".
Our house is a bit cleaner, and dryer.
"
Review 11 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
June 2, 2014
By: RRinSC
from Clemson, SC
"Mat traps dirt, leaves/yard debris, and water from our 3 dogs coming into the house. It works just as described. Color is exactly as shown in photos and pattern is well defined."
Review 12 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
May 30, 2014
By: jupiter52
"We were very pleased with the quality, color, and overall look of this mat. Fits our needs exactly!"
Review 13 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mud catcher,
May 19, 2014
By: riverviewer
from Bend, OR
"I got this to protect a newly refinished front deck from dog scratches. It looks great and is doing the job. It matches another mat that I had gotten a couple of years ago to go in front of the door.
Thanks!
"
Review 14 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An extremely great product!,
May 8, 2014
By: Dottsey
from Asheville NC
"I highly recommend this mat to everyone. It is very attractive and looks so good inside my front door. I plan on ordering another one and have recommended it to my friends. I think anyone would be very satisfied with this type mat if you decide to order. A very satisfied Orvis customer."
Review 15 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the rug,
April 21, 2014
By: mrsclean
from Colorado
"Using these rugs on top of tile floors and epoxy-finished garage floor; low, stiff pile catches dirt but is easy to clean"
Review 16 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mat!,
March 27, 2014
By: EdgeAvl
from Asheville, NC
"Needed a larger interior mat for two adjacent exterior doors, and this fits the bill nicely."
Review 17 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional,
March 17, 2014
By: LNich
from Fort Mill, SC
"Nice outdoor rug. The color is not as pretty as I thought it would be. I wish I had gotten a larger size."
Review 18 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Purchase,
March 10, 2014
By: fredsilver
from Fair Lawn, N J
"The mat is very strong and it looks like it will stay clean. I use it in
the entrance. We
keep our shoes on it and when it is wet outside we move it to the door.
"
Review 19 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product,
March 5, 2014
By: Fred0303
from Lima, oh
"We were very happy when we received our mats. Coloe was what we saw on the website. They are heavy duty and appear that they will last forever."
Review 20 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy!,
February 25, 2014
By: Lillybeth
from North Little Rock, AR
"The color is bright and not boring. I have the large mat outside our back french door and the half moon shaped inside on an oak floor. We have 4 dogs using the french door many many times during the day. The mats wear and look good."