Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats

Used in homes and in the hotel industry, these thirsty polypropylene mats effortlessly take the worst that any season can dish out. Side channels drain water quickly, thick fibers scrape off mud and snow, and thin fibers remove moisture from the soles of boots and shoes. Great for entryways, mudrooms, or high-traffic areas inside your home or outside of it. Strong rubber backing keeps the mat securely in place. Hose off to clean. Polypropylene. Sizes are approximate. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
92 of 95(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Review 1 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No mess here,
May 25, 2015
By: ChuchK
from Friedens, Pa.
"A good mat that can be used inside or out. Already had one on the inside and bought this one for the out. Lasts long. Some may be cheaper but few would be better."
Review 2 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Time Saver rug,
April 28, 2015
By: artrack
from NW Indiana
"Once I put these rugs by my front and back door I found that I did not have to vacuum every day. The grass and leaves got stopped at the doors. These rugs are a little hard to clean though. If something gets into the grooves it has to be shaken or scrubbed or picked out. Color green is great as it does not show dirt. I'm happy with purchase."
Review 3 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor Saver Mats!,
April 17, 2015
By: SC46
from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
"We have a number of these - front door, back door, glass siders to the pool, on the patio, laundry room, and dog door. They look great and save cleaning up after muddy or wet paws (human or animal) make tracks on the laminate, tile and carpet."
Review 4 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will purchase again!,
April 8, 2015
By: mrsritchie926
from Ohio
"I love this mat. It keeps water and snow from damaging my floors. I purchased my rug in charcoal and I love the color. I will be purchasing several more of these rugs for the other entryways in my home."
Review 5 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Water-Trapper Mat,
March 31, 2015
By: Kevyn428
from On line
"Bought the green leaf pattern mat for the front door. Two little dogs go in and out several times a day and the mat has saved the wood floors! It not only holds the moisture from their feet (and mine) but also dirt, ice-melting crystals and clumps of snow.
Only regret: I wish I'd bought a bigger one.
"
Review 6 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mat,
March 31, 2015
By: Joey1949
from Penacook, NH
"Great water catcher at front door with snow and mud season. I like the pattern and it is easy to clean"
Review 7 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
February 27, 2015
By: arg5
from Millersville,PA
"I am satisfied with the overall quality of the Orvis entry mat but wish to mention the received mat dimensions were smaller than those mat dimensions stated by the Orvis online catalog. Because the Orvis Catalog dimensions were not accurate, I will give only an over all rating of 4 Stars."
Review 8 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mat Ever,
February 9, 2015
By: sundancer
from Scotia, N.Y.
"I bought 2 of these, love them, look great and will save my beautiful red oak floors, would highly recommend"
Review 9 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper mat,
February 9, 2015
By: Psuziq
from Yorktown va
"Great quality ,bought for inside to protect my wood floors with my dogs going in and out. Looks beautiful wasn't sure it would look nice for indoors but I'm very happy with my purchase."
Review 10 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the Best,
February 3, 2015
By: RoCor
from C Springs, FL
"This product is great value for the money. Sits outside my front door and collects sand and such like a magnet. Has cleaned up my front door foyer as I had hoped it would.
Exceeded my expectations."
Review 11 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Mat was worth the wait!,
February 2, 2015
By: HappyinMichigan
from Michigan
"I have been searching for a waterproof matt that was stylish for a long time. No department store had the style or size I needed for my home. I came across Orvis products and thought I should give one of these mats a try. I just love my Leaf Pattern Water Trapper Mat. It is stylish and large enough to protect my wood floors in my entry hall. I no longer need to worry about damage to my wood floors from harsh Michigan winters. I would definitatly recommend these mats."
Review 12 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rug,
January 23, 2015
By: 123san
"Great rug. Looks great and does a great job with wet feet."
Review 13 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mat for Keeping Your Floors Clean,
January 15, 2015
By: Sammy2014
from Houston TX
"Just purchased this water trapper mat for our back door, where there is heavy in and out traffic from our three large dogs. It is the BEST! It helps keep our floors a lot cleaner, capturing all the dirt and muck that our dogs typically track in after romping around outside. GREAT investment and I will definitely be purchasing another one for our home!"
Review 14 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it so far!,
December 29, 2014
By: AwesomePT
from NY
"This is the second water trapper rug we have purchased. We keep it by the front door to minimize dirt, snow, salt, sand and water from ruining our hard wood floors.
We haven't broken in this new one yet, but our old one (which lasted 4 years) was fantastic! I have high hopes for this one.
I also love the fact that it is available in a variety of patterns and colors so it doesn't stand out as a "functional" rug, it has a much softer appeal to it now. You have to look twice to realize it is not an average rug."
Review 15 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent rugs,
December 26, 2014
By: Herbinmichigan
from Michigan
"We purchased 5 of these rugs for various entry hallways. They wick water well and clean shoes & the dog's feet well to. They also hold to tile, wood & carpeted floors."
Review 16 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this floor mat.,
December 15, 2014
By: Neatnickfloors
from Tyler,TX
"This mat does exactly what it claims it will do. It rained just 3 days after my mat arrived and it's the 1st time I haven't had any wet trappings on my tile floor; the mat caught all of it!
Wish I'd bought it several years ago."
Review 17 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING best ever,
December 14, 2014
By: Ploeger642
from Asheville, NC
"Our entry never looked so good but even better is how well this thing works and catches EVERYTHING. Everyone needs 1 at least but I'm ordering another for our kitchen door too!"
Review 18 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Purchase,
December 10, 2014
By: Dogmama50
"Excellent Value for the price. The Mat is well made, the color beautiful, and the size is perfect. This mat looks great in my kitchen leading outside."
Review 19 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saves my floors and much of my time,
November 28, 2014
By: Trooper6dec
from Western New York
"This is my second Water Trapper Mat. The first one worked so well in the mud room that I had to get another for the entrance from the deck. With 2 dogs and some very wet/muddy/snowy property, I was always mopping the floors. These mats hold the water, mud and snow and don't wrinkle up like throw rugs. They rinse off completely with a hose. Pricey but worth it."
Review 20 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Mat,
November 24, 2014
By: MatUserinNY
"The mat is very nice and sturdy and so far has been a welcome addition to our entryway. It is a bit pricey but the quality is evident."