Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats

Used in homes and in the hotel industry, these thirsty polypropylene mats effortlessly take the worst that any season can dish out. Side channels drain water quickly, thick fibers scrape off mud and snow, and thin fibers remove moisture from the soles of boots and shoes. Great for entryways, mudrooms, or high-traffic areas inside your home or outside of it. Strong rubber backing keeps the mat securely in place. Hose off to clean. Polypropylene. Sizes are approximate. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
85 of 88(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Review 1 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
February 27, 2015
By: arg5
from Millersville,PA
"I am satisfied with the overall quality of the Orvis entry mat but wish to mention the received mat dimensions were smaller than those mat dimensions stated by the Orvis online catalog. Because the Orvis Catalog dimensions were not accurate, I will give only an over all rating of 4 Stars."
Review 2 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mat Ever,
February 9, 2015
By: sundancer
from Scotia, N.Y.
"I bought 2 of these, love them, look great and will save my beautiful red oak floors, would highly recommend"
Review 3 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper mat,
February 9, 2015
By: Psuziq
from Yorktown va
"Great quality ,bought for inside to protect my wood floors with my dogs going in and out. Looks beautiful wasn't sure it would look nice for indoors but I'm very happy with my purchase."
Review 4 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the Best,
February 3, 2015
By: RoCor
from C Springs, FL
"This product is great value for the money. Sits outside my front door and collects sand and such like a magnet. Has cleaned up my front door foyer as I had hoped it would.
Exceeded my expectations."
Review 5 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Mat was worth the wait!,
February 2, 2015
By: HappyinMichigan
from Michigan
"I have been searching for a waterproof matt that was stylish for a long time. No department store had the style or size I needed for my home. I came across Orvis products and thought I should give one of these mats a try. I just love my Leaf Pattern Water Trapper Mat. It is stylish and large enough to protect my wood floors in my entry hall. I no longer need to worry about damage to my wood floors from harsh Michigan winters. I would definitatly recommend these mats."
Review 6 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rug,
January 23, 2015
By: 123san
"Great rug. Looks great and does a great job with wet feet."
Review 7 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mat for Keeping Your Floors Clean,
January 15, 2015
By: Sammy2014
from Houston TX
"Just purchased this water trapper mat for our back door, where there is heavy in and out traffic from our three large dogs. It is the BEST! It helps keep our floors a lot cleaner, capturing all the dirt and muck that our dogs typically track in after romping around outside. GREAT investment and I will definitely be purchasing another one for our home!"
Review 8 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it so far!,
December 29, 2014
By: AwesomePT
from NY
"This is the second water trapper rug we have purchased. We keep it by the front door to minimize dirt, snow, salt, sand and water from ruining our hard wood floors.
We haven't broken in this new one yet, but our old one (which lasted 4 years) was fantastic! I have high hopes for this one.
I also love the fact that it is available in a variety of patterns and colors so it doesn't stand out as a "functional" rug, it has a much softer appeal to it now. You have to look twice to realize it is not an average rug."
Review 9 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent rugs,
December 26, 2014
By: Herbinmichigan
from Michigan
"We purchased 5 of these rugs for various entry hallways. They wick water well and clean shoes & the dog's feet well to. They also hold to tile, wood & carpeted floors."
Review 10 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this floor mat.,
December 15, 2014
By: Neatnickfloors
from Tyler,TX
"This mat does exactly what it claims it will do. It rained just 3 days after my mat arrived and it's the 1st time I haven't had any wet trappings on my tile floor; the mat caught all of it!
Wish I'd bought it several years ago."
Review 11 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING best ever,
December 14, 2014
By: Ploeger642
from Asheville, NC
"Our entry never looked so good but even better is how well this thing works and catches EVERYTHING. Everyone needs 1 at least but I'm ordering another for our kitchen door too!"
Review 12 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Purchase,
December 10, 2014
By: Dogmama50
"Excellent Value for the price. The Mat is well made, the color beautiful, and the size is perfect. This mat looks great in my kitchen leading outside."
Review 13 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saves my floors and much of my time,
November 28, 2014
By: Trooper6dec
from Western New York
"This is my second Water Trapper Mat. The first one worked so well in the mud room that I had to get another for the entrance from the deck. With 2 dogs and some very wet/muddy/snowy property, I was always mopping the floors. These mats hold the water, mud and snow and don't wrinkle up like throw rugs. They rinse off completely with a hose. Pricey but worth it."
Review 14 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Mat,
November 24, 2014
By: MatUserinNY
"The mat is very nice and sturdy and so far has been a welcome addition to our entryway. It is a bit pricey but the quality is evident."
Review 15 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Half round outside doormat,
November 21, 2014
By: Rickv
from CA
"I bought the half-round outside mat to go along with the rectangular inside mat. Both are terrific at sweeping the leaves and dirt tracked from the yard. The half round spans a standard 38" door frame and mimics the half-round window in the door.It looks like it was custom made for the space. The heavy weight keeps it in place without slipping. Excellent buy."
Review 16 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+ purchase,
November 18, 2014
By: ozzysmomma
from Portage , IN
"I love the leaf pattern water trapper mats I purchased from Orvis.I have wanted them for quite some time,but was reluctant to turn loose of the cash. This year I found myself entering the wet fall season with a 10 week old German Shepherd puppy and a large back yard with several oak trees. It was the perfect storm. The mats are everything promised and more. Not only are they beautiful, they are the only area rugs that my pup does not find tasty!"
Review 17 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as pictured,
November 17, 2014
By: Andy05
from Oklahoma
"The leaf pattern is more dispersed than it appears in the picture leaving large spaces with a very low pile. I don't know how this would affect drying of shoe soles, but I'm sending it back."
Review 18 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rug,
November 17, 2014
By: Barb123
from Indiana
"These rugs wear very well, Stay good looking and do the job they are supposed to do."
Review 19 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this rug,
November 6, 2014
By: ozzysmomma
from Portage , IN
"This rug is everything I expected . I love the way it wipes your feet and paws when you come in the door. The low profile allows the door to easily pass over it as well. The rubber backing keeps it from sliding on my porcelain tile, and I was finally able to find a good fit for my long narrow hallway by the back door. Plus it's beautiful!!"
Review 20 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good mud room mat,
October 27, 2014
By: mozart1025
from long island, new york
"works very well. i like the fact that it is a thin rug that doesn't get hung up on the door when it is opened. stays in place."