Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats

Used in homes and in the hotel industry, these thirsty polypropylene mats effortlessly take the worst that any season can dish out. Side channels drain water quickly, thick fibers scrape off mud and snow, and thin fibers remove moisture from the soles of boots and shoes. Great for entryways, mudrooms, or high-traffic areas inside your home or outside of it. Strong rubber backing keeps the mat securely in place. Hose off to clean. Polypropylene. Sizes are approximate. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
72 of 75(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Review 1 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Mat,
November 24, 2014
By: MatUserinNY
"The mat is very nice and sturdy and so far has been a welcome addition to our entryway. It is a bit pricey but the quality is evident."
Review 2 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Half round outside doormat,
November 21, 2014
By: Rickv
from CA
"I bought the half-round outside mat to go along with the rectangular inside mat. Both are terrific at sweeping the leaves and dirt tracked from the yard. The half round spans a standard 38" door frame and mimics the half-round window in the door.It looks like it was custom made for the space. The heavy weight keeps it in place without slipping. Excellent buy."
Review 3 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+ purchase,
November 18, 2014
By: ozzysmomma
from Portage , IN
"I love the leaf pattern water trapper mats I purchased from Orvis.I have wanted them for quite some time,but was reluctant to turn loose of the cash. This year I found myself entering the wet fall season with a 10 week old German Shepherd puppy and a large back yard with several oak trees. It was the perfect storm. The mats are everything promised and more. Not only are they beautiful, they are the only area rugs that my pup does not find tasty!"
Review 4 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as pictured,
November 17, 2014
By: Andy05
from Oklahoma
"The leaf pattern is more dispersed than it appears in the picture leaving large spaces with a very low pile. I don't know how this would affect drying of shoe soles, but I'm sending it back."
Review 5 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rug,
November 17, 2014
By: Barb123
from Indiana
"These rugs wear very well, Stay good looking and do the job they are supposed to do."
Review 6 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this rug,
November 6, 2014
By: ozzysmomma
from Portage , IN
"This rug is everything I expected . I love the way it wipes your feet and paws when you come in the door. The low profile allows the door to easily pass over it as well. The rubber backing keeps it from sliding on my porcelain tile, and I was finally able to find a good fit for my long narrow hallway by the back door. Plus it's beautiful!!"
Review 7 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good mud room mat,
October 27, 2014
By: mozart1025
from long island, new york
"works very well. i like the fact that it is a thin rug that doesn't get hung up on the door when it is opened. stays in place."
Review 8 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Entry Rug Ever,
October 14, 2014
By: MaggieDee
from Naperville, IL
"Worth every penny!! I have four of these (one at front and back doors, one in the pathway through the kitchen - a safety feature for our 8 yr old golden - and one at the foot of the stairs, also a safety feature for our dog). When our son adopted two bully bassets we got him two (one for each entry way). The rugs don't slip and are very easy to clean. Look great as well. I recommend these to lots of people, whether they have a dog or not."
Review 9 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper mats work great!,
October 3, 2014
By: Ehagen
from Dublin oh
"This purchase was my THIRD attempt to keep my big boy's paw prints off of my carpeted area. Works great, love it (as well as the larger one I bought). Planning to purchase a runner sometime too. Highly recommend."
Review 10 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
September 26, 2014
By: BDillon
"I have an older home and a narrow landing from the garage into the kitchen. This mat fits perfectly.
It also traps the wet and leaves.
Very pleased"
Review 11 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
September 18, 2014
By: PamelaR
"I'm loving this rug so far. I have it in the garage, laying the long way before the entrance into the house. It catches a lot of sand from the several dogs (and humans) going in and out. It is great quality and beautiful also."
Review 12 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
September 18, 2014
By: wolfpaws1
from Manhattan, Ill
"This mat is perfect for 16 muddy paws walking into the mud room. They don't track dirt into the house. It cleans up nicely--overall just wonderful"
Review 13 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful yet functional,
September 13, 2014
By: SharonC
from Reno, NV
"This is the third water trapper mat I have purchased and the first with the leaf design. I bought this for my daughter's front door entry and it looks so elegant, even though you can just hose it off to clean! You would never know it wasn't a regular rug. The color is beautiful and the size choices were abundant - this fits her entryway perfectly. This door gets used often and these mats really do their job. She loves it."
Review 14 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huskeyman,
August 22, 2014
By: huskeyman
from Michigan
"Product looks great and does exactly what we want it to at the entrance to our new American Cherry floors."
Review 15 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice . . . and functional!!,
July 15, 2014
By: sharonbiswell
"Besides attracting the dirt / water, it is very nice looking!!"
Review 16 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lord it be good !!',
July 15, 2014
By: Nonk
from Pascagoula, Ms
"Even ole Luther donts be tracking mud in the house even haven been chasin possum thru the swamp. Best ting ever Ben invented."
Review 17 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
July 9, 2014
By: oshagcj
from Indiana
"I got this mat when we got our new Great Dane puppy to put in front of our patio doors in the living room. It's the only door that opens from the house to the fenced back yard, and we have fairly light carpet, so this mat is great for catching mud, water, snow, and the seeds of every kind of tree that a dog can track in! I couldn't find anything similar in the size we need for our giant breed dog! It fits perfectly in front of the patio doors. I do wish the brown was a bit darker, but other than that it is just what I was looking for!"
Review 18 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best rug ever,
July 2, 2014
By: Nonk
from Pascagoula, Ms
"I got one for the front door and was so satisfied I bought another for the back door. We have hardwood flooring and when it rains we don't have any wet spots at all. Wonderful product!!!"
Review 19 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we wanted,
June 26, 2014
By: sswchm
from Ormond Beach, FL
"Attractive, color was accurate, mats stay put and our floors have a lot less sand now--we live on the ocean and it's hard not to track sand in to the tile floors. The Mats are truly just what we wanted and needed."
Review 20 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for High Traffic Doorways!,
June 17, 2014
By: katec3
"I love these rugs for my mudroom and slider entrances. They don't move, they pick up water and dirt, and are so easy to hose off and clean. Plus, I love the leaf pattern!"