Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats

Used in homes and in the hotel industry, these thirsty polypropylene mats effortlessly take the worst that any season can dish out. Side channels drain water quickly, thick fibers scrape off mud and snow, and thin fibers remove moisture from the soles of boots and shoes. Great for entryways, mudrooms, or high-traffic areas inside your home or outside of it. Strong rubber backing keeps the mat securely in place. Hose off to clean. Polypropylene. Sizes are approximate. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
47 of 48(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Review 1 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the rug,
April 21, 2014
By: mrsclean
from Colorado
"Using these rugs on top of tile floors and epoxy-finished garage floor; low, stiff pile catches dirt but is easy to clean"
Review 2 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mat!,
March 27, 2014
By: EdgeAvl
from Asheville, NC
"Needed a larger interior mat for two adjacent exterior doors, and this fits the bill nicely."
Review 3 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional,
March 17, 2014
By: LNich
from Fort Mill, SC
"Nice outdoor rug. The color is not as pretty as I thought it would be. I wish I had gotten a larger size."
Review 4 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Purchase,
March 10, 2014
By: fredsilver
from Fair Lawn, N J
"The mat is very strong and it looks like it will stay clean. I use it in
the entrance. We
keep our shoes on it and when it is wet outside we move it to the door.
"
Review 5 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product,
March 5, 2014
By: Fred0303
from Lima, oh
"We were very happy when we received our mats. Coloe was what we saw on the website. They are heavy duty and appear that they will last forever."
Review 6 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy!,
February 25, 2014
By: Lillybeth
from North Little Rock, AR
"The color is bright and not boring. I have the large mat outside our back french door and the half moon shaped inside on an oak floor. We have 4 dogs using the french door many many times during the day. The mats wear and look good."
Review 7 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for heavy foot traffic,
February 24, 2014
By: wranglerdog
from CT
"This rug is great for a heavy foot traffic area in your home. It's heavy duty, nonskid, nice quality. I ordered the blue and it's a bright blue, hides dirt and mud really well."
Review 8 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mat for entryway,
January 21, 2014
By: Canov
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I chose the leaf pattern in brown. This is not only a nice looking mat, it is very durable and keeps my foyer floor clean by trapping water and debris brought in the house by our lab and her owner! I wiould recommend this and will purchase more in the future."
Review 9 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
January 17, 2014
By: ChuchK
from Friedens, Pa.
"I like to purchase Orvis products due to the high quality. This item is worth its price. I expect it to last for a good while like most of Orvis' items."
Review 10 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper mat,
January 16, 2014
By: josey
from Massachusetts
"This mat is very sturdy and does what it says it does. Traps water, leaves and mud, good for protecting wood floors.
This was a good purchase.
"
Review 11 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
going to buy more,
January 6, 2014
By: tknaperville
from Cicago
"We have newly refinished wood floors. The mat looks good, stays in place, and does what it's advertised to do."
Review 12 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "Go TO" Bad weather rug,
January 1, 2014
By: JJ00
"In the winter I have these at all entrances to my home. You don't have to worry about people or dogs tracking in. The rugs catch everything! This year I even bought the round one to go under the Christmas tree! Absolutely love them all. The great part is that you can buy them in different years and, provided you remember what you bought, they match!! Great quality. Of course; it's Orvis."
Review 13 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
November 20, 2013
By: paleomomrx
from Carmel, Indiana
"Just what we needed for our 2 labradoodles! (wish we had them last winter!)"
Review 14 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid buy,
October 25, 2013
By: Whiskeysmom
from Cleveland, OH
"We sought this mat to handle our lab puppy backyard entrance. It replaced a typical entryway rug and it's magical! I'm about to order 2 more in a larger size. Sturdy construction attractive and still an appealing place for the pup to rest!"
Review 15 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great absorbing rugs,
October 15, 2013
By: dwalsh1354
from Sandy Springs, Ga.
"Brought 2 of these rugs, one for outside in the garage and one for inside in the hallway. It is great in absorbing water from rain with the dog and for ourselves. It is attractive for a back door rug and worth the money."
Review 16 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good mat!,
October 9, 2013
By: Curleytoo
"This mat is totally water-proof, good looking and practical. We're very pleased with it."
Review 17 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and function,
June 28, 2013
By: Neatnik
from Waxhaw, NC
"This door mat exceeded my expectations in appearance. The color was rich and stylish. Leaf pattern adds texture and visual interest to make this door mat more than just a necessity. Comfortable for our dogs' feet. Does the job and looks great!"
Review 18 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
June 19, 2013
By: KMoy
"Love this mat! We have a large German Shepherd that loves to play outside. This spring has been extremely wet so we were getting a lot of the outside on the inside. When I put this mat down the amount of dirt tracked in virtually disappeared. A bonus is that the mat is comfortable to walk on with bare feet. I am getting another mat for the mud room door. If that isn't high praise I don't know what is."
Review 19 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function and beauty combined,
June 5, 2013
By: Charly2
from Central Texas
"This water trapping mat has done a great job in stopping the mess that used to come in the door whenever it is wet outside. It is also very nice looking and stays in place well. I will be getting more of these in the future. Highly recommend!"
Review 20 for Leaf Pattern Water Trapper® Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Water Trapper Mats,
April 16, 2013
By: GreenGrandma
from Lincoln NE
"Have two at home - bought one for my son and his family - great front door mats, especially if one has lots of traffic in and out...they look great and work like a charm! Trap that mud, dirt, and water coming in, and keep it at bay. Wonderful product! Lots of color/style choices."