Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water Trapper® Grid Mats

Our thirsty polypropylene mats are designed to keep your floors clean throughout the worst that any season or dog can dish out. Side channels allow water to drain quickly, thick fibers scrape off mud and snow, while thin fibers remove moisture from the soles of boots and shoes. Great for entryways, mudrooms, or high-traffic areas inside your home or outside of it. Strong rubber backing gives traction on all floor surfaces. The mats are easy-care; just hose off to clean. Polypropylene. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (319 reviews)
5 stars
280
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
311 of 319(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Review 1 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mud and dirt mat,
October 11, 2012
By: Dogdoormats
from Michigan
"I am very happy with the mats I got . I have a new dog door and got a mat for the landing immediately in front of the door, and another right above the stair from landing. They have certainly caught lots of the dirt that comes in. I have to vacuum them off every day. Lots of colors to choose from and easy to cut to fit if you need to."
Review 2 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this product,
December 16, 2014
By: Rascal6
from Milwaukee, WI
"This product does exactly what it advertises. It traps everything from mud, leaves, and wetness from shoes and paws. I now have one of these at every door."
Review 3 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Right Item,
December 15, 2014
By: Greg76
"We've been looking for a rug to fit a tight space at our back door...needed to look good, be rugged/easy to clean and low pile so as not to catch the bottom of the door. This rug fit the bill in all areas. We're completely satisfied with this item."
Review 4 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Newfibear,
December 13, 2014
By: Newfi
from Tyne n wear
"Mat is ok however keeps getting turned up on the corners even though on a hard floor"
Review 5 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what she needed,
December 12, 2014
By: doesnotapply
"Our Golden Retriever sometimes looks exactly like this when she comes home. This mat absorbs much of the dirt/water and saves me having to wipe her legs and tummy, which she doesn't exactly like!"
Review 6 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
December 9, 2014
By: Behaven
from North Idaho
"Great for back entryway/laundry room. Traps the dirt plus from the dogs and ourselves on the ranch!
Able to cut one to fit the shoe area so it matches the others in the walkway.
"
Review 7 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my Camper,
December 5, 2014
By: UncleB
from Maple Valley, WA
"I purchased one of these water trapper grid mats for the entrance to my camper. It fits perfectly and does a great job helping to keep the interior of the camper clean."
Review 8 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mat!,
December 4, 2014
By: Intolabs
"This is our second mat. We have both located in our laundry room off of the garage. We got the grey color. It never looks dirty and vacuums up well. What I love best is the grey color for some reason doesn't show our yellow labs hair! Also like that if needed it can be cleaned very easily. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 9 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad,
December 2, 2014
By: AFJ1
from AR
"so glad that I purchased this item from Orvis! I have 4 dogs, 2 very large German Shepherds with huge feet. You can imagine the dirt, etc. brought in, but the rug really helps. It also looks nice!"
Review 10 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mat for a Messy Dog,
November 25, 2014
By: Rdub422
from Kentucky
"I could not be happier with this mat. Our dog was always bringing in water and mud from the backyard. This mat works so well in reducing the dirt that I bought another one for the front door."
Review 11 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Mat,
November 24, 2014
By: Greg76
"We got this mat for use inside the house at the door to our deck. The size and height are perfect, the color is spot on and we can just hose it off to clean it. Just what we wanted."
Review 12 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for snow,
November 24, 2014
By: MichaelIdaho
from Hailey Idaho
"The grid mats are great for house entry doors. The snow gets captured and melts on the mats not the floors.
Buy some and find out!!
"
Review 13 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical,
November 24, 2014
By: Monzge
from San Jose, CA
"I finally have two rugs that the doors don't catch when you open them. The color is a bit stronger than in the catalog or on the web, but it blends well enough."
Review 14 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Product,
November 22, 2014
By: BettyJo731
from WI
"I have placed the 4 x 6 water trapper grid mat in a high traffic area (garage door that enters our home). It "traps" a lot of the dirt from entering our home and lays flat on the floor without sliding around. I had purchased a similar product from another company - but the rug would not stay in one spot - kept moving around - always straightening it out. Thank you for offering such a quality product."
Review 15 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mud mat for the utility room door,
November 20, 2014
By: Thizzmom
from Caifornia
"this mat is soft on the dogs' feet and absorbs the initial mud and water when they first come in. I got the bigger one so it gives me time to grab the dogs and wipe them down before they head into the kitchen. So far it's easy to clean too. A quick sweep with the broom and/or the vacuum cleaner."
Review 16 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rug,
November 20, 2014
By: erinkmorse
from Castle Rock, CO
"We've now ordered two of these rugs for our home. Stays put in place, catches all dirt coming into the house from our dogs, and looks great. Highly recommend."
Review 17 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dirt Trapper,
November 19, 2014
By: pooh65
from Clovis, CA
"I have wanted one of these mats for a long time and finally bought one for my service porch. I have an extra large poodle, who uses a doggie door, and he will not wipe his feet no matter how hard I try to get him to. This mat has cut down on the amount of dirt coming into my kitchen tremendously. Plus, it is very good looking!
I have ordered another one for my front door. To be fair, I bring in some dirt, also...
"
Review 18 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 19, 2014
By: CPAMJ
from Oregon
"I ordered a welcome mat for our front door and standard mat for the patio door. We have eight dog feet as well as 4 human feet in and out of the house every day. The mats trap moisture, dirt and yard debri. Our indoor carpets stay clean. I'm very happy with the attractive, functional mats!"
Review 19 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly effective,
November 18, 2014
By: halfway
from Kingston, UK
"I wasn't expecting this mat to live up to its description, but it's excellent. Our dog loves it too and will happily have his feet wiped on it, and will roll around on it every so often too. It is also, according to him, a very good place to sit and watch squirrels."
Review 20 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best runners we have seen,
November 18, 2014
By: RogerJLeo
from Lake Oswego, OR
"We have small mats at our front entry, to avoid wet and muddy tracks on our kitchen tile.
We also have runner mats at our back entrance, which sop up we tracks that otherwise would muddy the carpet underneath.
Our 12 year old Lab really likes her feeding mat, which has her name on it. I am not sure how well she reads, but it is better than the old towel my wife used before."