Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water Trapper® Grid Mats

Our thirsty polypropylene mats are designed to keep your floors clean throughout the worst that any season can dish out. Side channels allow water to drain quickly, thick fibers scrape off mud and snow, while thin fibers remove moisture from the soles of boots and shoes. Great for entryways, mudrooms, or high-traffic areas inside your home or outside of it. Strong rubber backing gives traction on all floor surfaces. The mats are easy-care; just hose off to clean. Polypropylene. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.855 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (242 reviews)
5 stars
213
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
239 of 242(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Review 1 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mud and dirt mat,
October 11, 2012
By: Dogdoormats
from Michigan
"I am very happy with the mats I got . I have a new dog door and got a mat for the landing immediately in front of the door, and another right above the stair from landing. They have certainly caught lots of the dirt that comes in. I have to vacuum them off every day. Lots of colors to choose from and easy to cut to fit if you need to."
Review 2 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Expected,
July 21, 2014
By: ChicagoGal2345
"Perfectly described on web site. Beautiful colors and high quality."
Review 3 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Best Door Mat,
July 18, 2014
By: prestonmcd
from Atlanta, GA
"I love this product so much that I just bought my second Water Stopper door mat. They're great for keeping out the rain & mud, especially if you have active dogs in the house. Great for protecting my wood floors and keeping the house clean. Definitely recommend."
Review 4 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muddy Mountain Dog paw catcher,
July 15, 2014
By: galefb
from Sylva, NC
"This mat is essential for the mountain house after walking the dogs on mountain hiking trails. Keeps the inside distinguished from the outside!"
Review 5 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for the Dogs!,
July 2, 2014
By: moi06
from Rochester Hills, MI
"These mats are great for any high traffic area..both human and dog. It's great in the mud room or at the front door-attractive plus practical.
More colours would be appreciated!
"
Review 6 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rug,
June 27, 2014
By: Oakley13
from Blacksburg,VA
"We have one at our home in the basement and one at the Lake House- definitely worth the money. I love the large size for dogs and children. Best rug I have ever bought for snowy or rainy days! Does not give off any smells, easy to clean and dries quickly!"
Review 7 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the Front Door,
June 26, 2014
By: LemL133
from Long Beach, CA
"I ordered the right size for my door entry. Its functional and looks good enough for it to blended into my living room. Thank you"
Review 8 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth a Million!,
June 17, 2014
By: Ginney
from Purlear, NC
"Love this rug! Purchased for my laundry/mud room which has traffic from 3 dogs who love to run through the creek and then into the house. Best investment I've made for keeping floors dry and clean."
Review 9 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Quality,
June 17, 2014
By: JCKilp
"I appreciate that the quality of the product was explained well in the description and exceeded my expectations as a consumer. The mat appears to be very durable and lays flat with good quality and appearance. Thank you for offering quality products!"
Review 10 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Purchase!,
June 16, 2014
By: Dottsey
from Asheville NC
"I have bought two of these mats, both half moon shape. I put one inside my front door and the other at the kitchen sink. Would buy more if I had a place for them. They are great and a beautiful blue color."
Review 11 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific rugs,
June 11, 2014
By: EmmasFriend
from Upstate NY
"I love the Water Trapper mats. They heavy duty and substantial so stand up to a lot of traffic. And they do trap excess water. You'll never even see small spills, but they easily absorb and hold rain water or melting snow from boots and shoes. The water evaporates and it's as if it was never there. Wonderful!"
Review 12 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Mats!,
June 6, 2014
By: PCruzer
from Long Island, NY
"Not only do they trap dirt and water, they look nice, too!"
Review 13 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!!,
June 5, 2014
By: RandiB
from Wichita, KS
"I ordered 4 rugs (two for a gift) and was extremely happy with quality and workmanship. Arrived ahead of anticipated shipping date. Very pleased with my purchase!"
Review 14 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
catches the water,
June 3, 2014
By: kruella
"I purchased 2 water trapper grid mats. We just put in hard wood floors in the kitchen and entranceway. Being the owner of 3 Labradors I wanted to make sure my floors stayed dry when they drink from their water bowls. They can be very sloppy especially after running around during the summer. I've only owned the mats for a short time however they are doing a tremendous job keeping the water off the floor, so much so I plan on purchasing a half moon to go in front of my kitchen sink. Not only are they trapping all the water they also look very nice. Thank you"
Review 15 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
June 2, 2014
By: PK6668
"I actually have three of these rugs in my back hall where the dogs come in. They are amazing for trapping all the dirt and wet feet that my two labs track in from the back yard."
Review 16 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have rug with dogs!,
June 2, 2014
By: Kathywvf
from Illinois
"With six dogs who go I and out this water trapper rug is a must! We had one for the garage entrance and added this one for the kitchen door entrance and it is fabulous!
Before the rug I was resigned to the dogs tracking everything into the kitchen! The rug has made such a huge difference and catches just about everything but most importantly mud and water when it is raining! I am not sure why I waited so long to buy it!
"
Review 17 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best door mat I have found,
May 30, 2014
By: BUCK3006
from on line
"The door mat is attractive, long lasting, very high quality, rubber backed to avoid slipping and very fairly priced."
Review 18 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works !,
May 29, 2014
By: Ourmarmalade
from Glenn, CA
"This is the second mat I have purchased . We use one under the dog food and water bowl . No mess that's for sure.
The second mat we decided to try under the cat box as we were having kitty liter problems and what a difference . NO mess on the hardwood
We live on a rice ranch so this will work great at the door also.
"
Review 19 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is a mat,
May 28, 2014
By: Cooking4boyz
from Laurel, MD
"The mat is ok. I really like the ability to customize the size and color for my space but as far as a "water trapper" I'm not sure how accurate that name is. It does a decent job of trapping dirt. I see grass and yard debris collect in it at an alarming rate (just think all that stuff was coming into my house before!) I have two great danes so I really needed a place to sit them down while I wiped off their paws, etc. I wish the matt was easier to clean and I wished it actually dried off their feet. It will keep water from puddling inside the back door but the material is not absorbent enough to dry off feet/shoes. Also, it does not feel that great on bare feet..."
Review 20 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Great and Works Great,
May 28, 2014
By: MAMillenial
from Boston, MA
"I live in a small apartment and I have a large dog that I take for walks twice a day. I needed a rug that would catch the mess my dog would track into my apartment as well as look nice at the door. This rug does the trick. I bought it in gold and I really like the color. I also liked that it came in so many sizes so I could find the right size for my entry way."