Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water Trapper® Grid Mats

Our thirsty polypropylene mats are designed to keep your floors clean throughout the worst that any season or dog can dish out. Side channels allow water to drain quickly, thick fibers scrape off mud and snow, while thin fibers remove moisture from the soles of boots and shoes. Great for entryways, mudrooms, or high-traffic areas inside your home or outside of it. Strong rubber backing gives traction on all floor surfaces. The mats are easy-care; just hose off to clean. Polypropylene. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.837 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (412 reviews)
5 stars
363
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
402 of 412(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Review 1 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mud and dirt mat,
October 11, 2012
By: Dogdoormats
from Michigan
"I am very happy with the mats I got . I have a new dog door and got a mat for the landing immediately in front of the door, and another right above the stair from landing. They have certainly caught lots of the dirt that comes in. I have to vacuum them off every day. Lots of colors to choose from and easy to cut to fit if you need to."
Review 2 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rug,
May 22, 2015
By: cvk72
from waunakee wi
"Great rug. Had to return as it was just a tad too high to go under a steel door as steel door could not be adjusted. Very disappointed that I had to return it. Rug was very well made."
Review 3 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good mat,
May 19, 2015
By: Remyshelter
from Abilene, Tx
"We bought it to place our Great Dane's water bowl because of her jowls always carry a lot of water away from the bowl. It does a good job catching the water and protecting our wood floors."
Review 4 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 19, 2015
By: CountryGirl64
from Dorset, UK.
"The water trapper grid mat was a great purchase. At last a clean floor in the utility room. The mat really does collect all the dirt and water from both feet and paws!"
Review 5 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought a second one!,
May 14, 2015
By: FCoulter
"Works perfectly so I bought another one for my holiday home."
Review 6 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Trapper Grid Mat,
May 12, 2015
By: seakayii
from Bryn Mawr, PA
"Great product for indoor/outdoor use. Delivered in perfect condition within two weeks of placing the order."
Review 7 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Mat!!,
May 6, 2015
By: Shumz
from Chicago, IL
"LOVE this mat, live in Chicago so between the snowy winters and the mud filled spring and fall, this product totally keeps the mess to a minimum. We started a few years ago with a smaller version and decided to upgrade and it was well worth it."
Review 8 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleaner Floors,
May 6, 2015
By: CamiT
from Ashtabula, Ohio
"With four rescue dogs, Water Trapper Mats have been "key" in keeping our floors cleaner. They have a handsome look and with so many colors to choose from we have been able to place them in many areas of our home..breezeway...laundry room, entrance way. Just a quick
"sweep" and they are clean..no more "rugs in the washer." Thanks Orvis!!
"
Review 9 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed,
May 5, 2015
By: LadyEquestrian
from Northwest
"We've purchased seven of these mats in different sizes at different times, and they are perfect for what we needed. Quality is great - they never show wear, and they take care of mud, snow, and rain. Perfect for where and what we needed. Would recommend to anyone needing protection from the elements from dogs and humans trapsing in from the out-of-doors."
Review 10 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great,
April 29, 2015
By: MillieJ
"Great quality, looks nice and fits in well. Easy to clean, highly recommend"
Review 11 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great entry mat,
April 27, 2015
By: portlandborn
"This is a great entry mat for the doorway that receives a lot of wet and muddy paws. It absorbs immediately and it vacuums up nicely when the dirt dries. Great purchase to save my wood floors."
Review 12 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just dogs.,
April 24, 2015
By: Hettybetty
from Derbyshire
"Since receiving the mat the weather has been dry and sunny so not tested by a wet, muddy dog but can one mention cats? I have found the mat to be excellent at trapping cat litter which the cat scatters out of the tray; then a shake of the mat to get rid of it."
Review 13 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, great service!,
April 22, 2015
By: Elmom
"We have three little rescue dogs and take them in our motorhome. What a perfect product for travel! No more tracking in dirt or debris."
Review 14 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper mat,
April 21, 2015
By: Tiggertoffee
from England
"Excellent, I can now see the dirt the dogs bring in whereas it didn't show on the old mats with the result that the kitchen used to get filthy! Now it stays behind on the mat. Result? Clean(er) kitchen floor, happy dogowner.
Ps. I've ordered two more(mats not dogs).
"
Review 15 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indespensible mat,
April 17, 2015
By: SC46
from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
"We've several of these at the entrances to our home.
They save many cleanups from wet paws and tracked in dirt.
"
Review 16 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mat,
April 16, 2015
By: JTStica
from Vestal, NY
"this is great looking mat and catches everything from both mine and my dogs feet! Only problem was it took so long to get that I forgot I had purchased it. Worth the wait though."
Review 17 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
April 15, 2015
By: ALAR
from NJ
"I purchased the mat to catch water under dog bowls and also muddy footprints coming in the back door. Overall very happy with the purchase and think it does a great job of catching all the dripping water as the dogs drink. I originally purchased the smaller dog mat size and it was too small for the double, elevated water bowl that we have. I ended up having to purchase the larger size dog mat.
When you get the door mat also keep in mind that you want a large enough size so that all four dog feet are on the mat at the same time. We had a smaller mat and it wasn't catching all the mud. So we got a larger size there too. Once we did that it helped catch more mud. Still get a few muddy tracks beyond the mat so it hasn't eliminated them but has cut them down significantly which I'll take."
Review 18 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mud Trapper,
April 15, 2015
By: EBarr7
from Surrey UK
"Bought this as other mats either didn't fully absorb mud/rain or after limited use looked awful. This looks smart despite having muddy woodland trailed through it. I was concerned that there would be a long ship time, but it was shipped within a week from USA to UK - so very impressed."
Review 19 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
April 14, 2015
By: lakemomma
from Sturbridge, MA
"this is as described. i have 2 dogs and this rug is beautiful. easy to sweep & vacuum. very happy with my purchase."
Review 20 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything I expected,
April 9, 2015
By: linlou800
from Bristol, CT
"I purchased my water trapper rug for my mud room. I fully thought that when I received my rug I would have to lay it flat and put some weight on it to uncurl it from shipping. I did not have to do that at all.....it layed beautifully right from the start. The color is great and I love the sculpture design. The backing to the rug has a non slip treatment. I would think about purchasing another one for my kitchen. Love it!"