Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water Trapper® Grid Mats

Our thirsty polypropylene mats are designed to keep your floors clean throughout the worst that any season can dish out. Side channels allow water to drain quickly, thick fibers scrape off mud and snow, while thin fibers remove moisture from the soles of boots and shoes. Great for entryways, mudrooms, or high-traffic areas inside your home or outside of it. Strong rubber backing gives traction on all floor surfaces. The mats are easy-care; just hose off to clean. Polypropylene. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.859 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (256 reviews)
5 stars
226
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
252 of 256(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Review 1 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mud and dirt mat,
October 11, 2012
By: Dogdoormats
from Michigan
"I am very happy with the mats I got . I have a new dog door and got a mat for the landing immediately in front of the door, and another right above the stair from landing. They have certainly caught lots of the dirt that comes in. I have to vacuum them off every day. Lots of colors to choose from and easy to cut to fit if you need to."
Review 2 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Entryway best friend,
August 27, 2014
By: CaptainsMom
"My messy 6 mo old boy manages to pounce through everything! Mud, fresh grass clippings, mulch pieces. Thankfully we now find these remnants in our trapper mats instead of our carpet! Liked these so well I also ordered a placemat with Captain's name embossed."
Review 3 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water trapper grid mat,
August 26, 2014
By: JackV
"The fact this is the 3rd of these mats we've bought testifies to our high opinion of them. Extremely tough and durable, they stand up to the traffic of our Newfoundlands, and to my cleaning them periodically with a power washer, and even our oldest mat still looks great. With that kind of staying power, they're a bargain."
Review 4 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 22, 2014
By: MaisieB
"This is a good product BUT you have to pay for shipping. You can get the same thing without paying for shipping."
Review 5 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!,
August 21, 2014
By: TJudge
from Midlothian, VA
"This is our 2nd mat for under pet water bowls. Definitely does the job. We have two pets that are very messy drinkers. This is the only thing that works for us."
Review 6 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor Stays Clean,
August 21, 2014
By: Annie13
"This is the perfect item to have when our two dogs come into the house from the sliding glass door. No more dirty floors."
Review 7 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog mat ever!,
August 18, 2014
By: Jess12lablover
from Florida
"Love the Trapper Grid Mat. Perfect for my backporch area where dogs come in wet and muddy. Easy to sweep, vacuum, and wash. I put a smaller one around the dog water bowl and works great, too."
Review 8 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Rug !,
August 13, 2014
By: LLRAMR
from Erwin TN
"This rug is awesome ! Very well made. I got the red and it looks great in my foyer. It stays in place and is easy to dust buster debris off of. I have 2 dogs that come and go so it is a high traffic area and a great place to put their dirty paws before entering onto wood floors."
Review 9 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good doormat,
August 13, 2014
By: rfseb
"So far, so good. The dark green color is nice at my front door, and it does a great job of cleaning shoe soles, so less dirt in my entrance hall."
Review 10 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mats Ever,
August 11, 2014
By: ValinCO
"These mats are great to trap dirt and water. They keep our wood floors protected like no other mats we have ever purchased! Highly durable too."
Review 11 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blue at Doorways,
August 3, 2014
By: Hubbie
"These are excellent mats and have a richness to them that one can enjoy.
Perfect for our two entrances and also a surprise in the form of a comfortable feel beneath your feet.
No major storm yet but they will be up to one when it comes!
"
Review 12 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
August 2, 2014
By: RRMom
"This is a great mat not only for those who have pets but those who want to protect their floors also. I put it by the door leading into the house from my garage as that entry way gets the most traffic. It is doing a super job of protecting my wood floors while still making it look attractive."
Review 13 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rug,
August 1, 2014
By: DanaS
from Plover, WI
"Received the water trapper grid mat about two weeks ago and love it!! I was nervous after reading a few reviews, but it stays in place on our carpet and is perfect for dogs coming in and out of the house. Removes dirt and debris before they get to other carpet and flooring and vaccums with ease (with our normal vaccum).
Looks like a nice rug with the function of a mat."
Review 14 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudroom in a box,
August 1, 2014
By: kingplank
from Harsen's Island, MI
"We have these at our home entrances, under the dog water dish and on the load floor of our minivan.
They offer great dirt, mud, snow and water protection. Our German Shepherd Dog doesn't just drink water, he attacks it! He displaces water like a pod of broaching whales. This mat protects our hardwood floors.
"
Review 15 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Expected,
July 21, 2014
By: ChicagoGal2345
"Perfectly described on web site. Beautiful colors and high quality."
Review 16 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Best Door Mat,
July 18, 2014
By: prestonmcd
from Atlanta, GA
"I love this product so much that I just bought my second Water Stopper door mat. They're great for keeping out the rain & mud, especially if you have active dogs in the house. Great for protecting my wood floors and keeping the house clean. Definitely recommend."
Review 17 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muddy Mountain Dog paw catcher,
July 15, 2014
By: galefb
from Sylva, NC
"This mat is essential for the mountain house after walking the dogs on mountain hiking trails. Keeps the inside distinguished from the outside!"
Review 18 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for the Dogs!,
July 2, 2014
By: moi06
from Rochester Hills, MI
"These mats are great for any high traffic area..both human and dog. It's great in the mud room or at the front door-attractive plus practical.
More colours would be appreciated!
"
Review 19 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rug,
June 27, 2014
By: Oakley13
from Blacksburg,VA
"We have one at our home in the basement and one at the Lake House- definitely worth the money. I love the large size for dogs and children. Best rug I have ever bought for snowy or rainy days! Does not give off any smells, easy to clean and dries quickly!"
Review 20 for Water Trapper® Grid Mats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the Front Door,
June 26, 2014
By: LemL133
from Long Beach, CA
"I ordered the right size for my door entry. Its functional and looks good enough for it to blended into my living room. Thank you"