Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Donegal Tweed Split Skirt

The graceful look of a skirt with the practicality of pants, in our pure wool, salt-and-pepper Donegal Tweed. This split-skirt design has a generous leg shape for freedom of movement. On-seam pockets, side zipper-and-button closure, belt loops, and elastic inserts in the back waist for ease. Fully lined. Women's tweed split skirt in black or brown. Dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: 6-20; about 33" long. Petite sizes: 4-16; about 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Review 1 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Fit but Heavy Wool Fabric,
September 9, 2014
By: ColdEnough
from Central Florida
"This split skirt fit well but was constructed out of a much heavier and coarser wool fabric than I had anticipated. I was hoping for something closer to the weight used in the wool flannel split skirt which I genuinely love. I tend to have an allergic reaction to coarser wool woven items so this wasn't going to work. It was returned."
Review 2 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spectacular,
August 28, 2014
By: manassassandy
"Great fit and look. Fabric and lining is very nice!"
Review 3 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Style,
July 10, 2014
By: StarBaby
from New Canaan CT
"This was a gift for my sister, who teaches in school systems where teachers dress fashionably. This is a good addition to her winter wardrobe, going well with her black Ugg knit boots and various tops. It fits perfectly."
Review 4 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
March 17, 2014
By: rparrny
"Great fit and quality, perfect for boots. True to size. Great for the cooler weather...only wish it was machine washable."
Review 5 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donegal Split Skirt,
January 28, 2014
By: Airnav
from Baltimore, MD
"Love these gaucho pants! True to size and made of high quality fabric. They look great with tall boots."
Review 6 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Split Skirt/Gauchos,
December 29, 2013
By: Shivy
from Maryland
"Loved the gauchos. True to size and very classy looking. Goes great with boots or tights."
Review 7 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 17, 2013
By: princessbribe
"The pants came in a timely manner and the material is of high quality."
Review 8 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pants skirt ever,
November 5, 2013
By: Switzerland
from Seattle, WA.
"The fit and proportions of the split skirt are perfect. The waist was true to size. It is a very easy and comfortable item to wear and is easily dressed up or down."
Review 9 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so,
October 2, 2013
By: BonitaF
from PA
"Unlike the trousers of this tweed, sizing seems to be true to standards.
However, the lining is (as is that of the trousers) of a poor polyester KNIT (not a typo), not the nice twill of the tweed jacket. AND (get this) even the casing of the waistband is of this knitty polyester - no longer the garment fabric as is typical.
Disappointing."
Review 10 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donegal never disappoints!,
March 5, 2013
By: Helena
"I've been eyeing this brown tweed split skirt for a long time. I have the godet skirt and short jacket in brown Donegal, purchased from a few years back. I have gotten lots of wear out of both garments; the split skirt will give me more options. I'm most fond of Orvis Donegal; the fabric wears well and always looks smashing. The tweed also blends with a multicolor palette. A great buy - a great look - distinctly ORVIS!!! Thanks!"
Review 11 for Donegal Tweed Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful purchase,
December 29, 2012
By: Hennypenny
from Blue bell,pa.
"I purchased numerous items as gifts for my family. My first time buying orvis clothing and i will continue to do so. Beautiful quality and a wonderful selection. My daughter loved everythiing she received for christmas and the fit was perfect.. thank you orvis."