Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool-Blend Trousers

Lightweight worsted wool-blend trousers in a classic, comfortable style to wear season after season. These easy-fitting pants have a full elastic waistband and on-seam pockets. Wool/polyester. Dry clean. Imported. Regular sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool-Blend Trousers
Review 1 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fabric,
March 7, 2014
By: jeno
from Michgan
"These trousers arrived quite wrinkled due to shipping. I was pleasantly surprised when I hung them up and the wrinkles disappeared.
They seem to run a little big, but the elastic waist made them a keeper.
"
Review 2 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forever Slacks,
February 12, 2014
By: NorthCountryWalker
"I have two pairs of these slacks in the glen plaid. I must have had them for 20 years. I wear one pair for outdoor winter activities like walking the dog and the other pair I save for "dress." The lining in the casual pair has been replaced and the pockets have been reinforced. They always look pressed and neat and they are extremely comfortable.
The last pair I purchased was for a friend.
"
Review 3 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dang the fit,
February 11, 2014
By: heartinfla
"Beautiful pants, great fabric and workmanship, hang is great. Sadly, the rise was too short for me, so that the pants bunched at the crotch when I walked. As much as I liked them, I had to send them back."
Review 4 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
February 10, 2014
By: JerseyShopper
from Scotch Plains, NJ
"I decided to keep these slacks because they fit in the waist. The fit is rather baggy in the hips/seat. What bothers me is the quality - the lining is "crunchy" and sticks out at the waist. The wool blend fabric is thin.
I will wear them in the house on cold days, but they are not appropriate for dressier wear."
Review 5 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good winter slacks,
February 6, 2014
By: Smarts
from South Berwick, ME
"Needed comfortable slacks w professional look. These do it for me. Elastic waist is good. Petite length is good. Weight of the fabric is good. Now if my own weight could be as good...."
Review 6 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent puchase,
January 31, 2014
By: Georgene
from Townsend, TN
"It's always a risk to buy clothes and shoes from a catalog. But these pants fit well, hang well and are very comfortable. They are lined and the wool feels substantial and of good quality. I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 7 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants!,
January 27, 2014
By: Lolis
from Kerrville, Tx.
"I love these pants! They are warm, comfortable and stylish! I just may have to order them in another color."
Review 8 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style and warmth,
January 20, 2014
By: jellybeangrandma
from New Jersey
"Love these trousers! Beautifully tailored with permanent front crease. Elastic waistband provides comfort. I love that they're lined - makes them warmer and material doesn't irritate. Nice pockets, too. I am 5'5" so really needed Petite (29" inseam), but sold out so had them hemmed. Bought in 2 colors."
Review 9 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Winter Pants,
January 20, 2014
By: hb43
from Waco, TX
"These pants are very well tailored, fully lined and outstanding quality. They are generously sized. They team well with a black sweater or beige blazer; just right for dressing up a bit."
Review 10 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glen watch trousers,
December 17, 2013
By: DIAT
from Kansas City, MO
"More formal. Easy fit. I am tall and the length was just right."
Review 11 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shapeless,
November 29, 2013
By: Meddymaine
from Maine
"The fabric and workmanship were beautiful as usual with Orvis products. Although it appeared to be in more brown tones in the photo and is actually black, grey and rust shades. Classy but not what I expected. Also, the pants didn't have much shape. The waist was fine but the seat and thighs were oversized creating a chunky appearance on me. Anyone who needs the space for larger thighs will fill these out nicely and "create" a good shape. Disappointed and sent them back."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wool-Blend Trousers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1