Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants

Designed with a wider elastic waist for ease and a smooth look, these all-cotton denim pants are made of our signature 8-oz. Orvis Vintage Denim™ for year-round comfort. Topstitched details, quarter-top front pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 31" inseam. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.973 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
60 of 74(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Review 1 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy wearing,
April 1, 2014
By: MTMitchell
from Atlanta, GA
"I have worn these for years and they
wash beautifully and wear comfortably for years. I wish Orvis would make the same style in wrinkle resistant cotton that they use in men's chinos.
"
Review 2 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Enough,
March 17, 2014
By: Duffie
from Santa Barbara, CA
"I title my review Never Enough because I never have enough of these awesome jeans. I would order more but I ordered the last two pair and they were in black and grey but I took them because they are the most comfortable jeans I own... and goodlooking to boot. I feel good when I wear them because I know I look good... and what is better than THAT?!!! Duffie Bart"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeans,
March 13, 2014
By: YelowRose
from Shreveport, La.
"Orvis jeans fit perfectly. I especially like the strech jeans, and would recommend them to everyone."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jean look!,
March 4, 2014
By: Laurietoo
"These are not your I've been in the barn jeans! Nice enough to wear to work! Very comfortable. Need more colors of denim!"
Review 5 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So comfortable,
March 3, 2014
By: Schipfan
from Nashville, TN
"These pants are ideal for all casual wear and my only complaint is that they run long. Good buy."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frumpy pants. Or frumpy body?,
March 3, 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"These are well made pants. Good, sturdy fabric. It's just that I look like a frumpy old lady in them! I'll wear them whilst I weed my flower garden."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One in every color!,
March 3, 2014
By: Pammielynn
from Lauderhill, FL
"These easy fitting pants are an excellent buy. They are reasonably priced, very comfortable, and slimming. My mother, who is a dress & pattern maker, says they are extremely well made!! After several washings and wearings these pants still look new and "wrinkle-free" without ironing! I love them so much I purchased gray & indigo. I have gotten many compliments on them."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Huge!,
March 2, 2014
By: NWDr
"This is my size usually. Orvis usually runs small so I ordered up one and I could fit two women in these!"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elastic waist jeans,
March 1, 2014
By: reallyhotgrandma
from South Carolina
"These jeans are perfect for me. I already have 2 pair in size medium. I have had to have them taken in twice since losing a lot of weight. I had hoped to be able to get into the size small, but unfortunately, the seam from the crotch to the waist was just too short. That is why I had to return them. Love Orvis clothes generally."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sturdy, slouchy pants,
February 11, 2014
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I ended up ordering down a size because they were too big around the waist (as with most Orivs pull on pants). I find the material to be sturdier and thicker than other denim pull on pants. Until Orvis makes a fly front or pull on denim pants with its stretch denim fabric in Petite, these are my best option in denim pants."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
February 7, 2014
By: Vike
from Ramona, CA
"I have bought several pair of these denim pants and I love them! They fit well and launder perfectly. I will continue to buy them."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy for the Money,
January 28, 2014
By: lick
from AL
"The were the exact weight pants and fit that I was looking for."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best jeans ever,
January 20, 2014
By: orinj
"So nice to find elasticated jeans that are suitable for bigger ladies and look so fantastic. Lovely quality denim and well stiched and finished. Well worth it"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice,
January 17, 2014
By: Ibuyorvis
from Colo Spgs CO
"Pants are a good buy, rise is perfect....always have to have them hemmed as your petite is too long.
Liked them so much I bought another pair.
"
Review 15 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Women's Jeans,
January 16, 2014
By: Suz0214
from Clinton, TN
"The quality of these jeans is very good. I needed elastic waist with side pockets and these are exactly what I needed. If I could change one thing about the jeans it would be the weight of the material. Better to wear these in warmer weather. They are kind of light-weight."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants,
January 14, 2014
By: TiaM
from St. Paul, MN
"These pants are very comfortable and easy to put on. I am enjoying them. They are a lighter weight than I thought they would be, but I am not sorry I bought them!"
Review 17 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chemical odor,
January 10, 2014
By: Shopper8672
from San Diego CA
"Pants had a strong chemical odor. Two washings helped a bit but didn't completely remove the odor. FYI, they also run large. Returning them."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Orvis,
January 9, 2014
By: nanawoof
"Every time I order, Orvis comes up trumps! The latest jeans are no exception, they are a great fit and good quality fabric."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
November 30, 2013
By: Phaedra
from Minnesota
"I recently purchase these denim pants. They washed up beautifully and retained their color. The fabric is excellent quality. The fit is true to size. I intend to buy several more in different colors.
Phaedra"
Review 20 for Vintage Denim Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, but very light weight,
November 29, 2013
By: Papilliere
from Fairfield County, CT
"As I am allergic to spandex, I love the fabric 100%--cotton. I love the way they fit. I love the way they wash. I just wish they had a little more weight for fall and winter. They are the weight of a summer jean."