Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf

A classic long plaid scarf of soft and warm lamb's wool, it showcases Barbour's exclusive tartan. Long wool scarf in dark olive, cardinal, navy plaid. 10" x 70". 100% wool. Scotland.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Review 1 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect scarf,
November 9, 2013
By: Buggles
"This is how scarves are meant to be: Warm, woolly, soft, the right length, a pleasure to wear and a most attractive tartan."
Review 2 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
November 23, 2012
By: Shaun1988
"Very comfortable scarf. Matches the Barbour jackets perfectly. Can't wait to use it in the Wisconsin winters! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great with my Gamefair,
November 17, 2012
By: MidwestChris
from Central Illinois
"I bought this to go with my Gamefair coat. This scarf is very long but does not hang out below my XL Gamefair. It works great for keeping the cold out and is not real scratchy on my neck - and I am very sensitive to wool. The scarf also does a good job of keeping the chill out when I leave the front of my coat open so I can access my pockets. Great purchase."
Review 4 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy with this,
November 16, 2012
By: 6810Dick
"Works perfect with my Barbour jacket
Exceeded my expectations!
"
Review 5 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exact match for Beaufort coat,
November 11, 2012
By: Gentleman
from Lower Gwynedd, PA
"A Black Watch Tartan or this tartan match your Beaufort waxed coat. It is quite unique and turns the heads of the fashion hunting Ladies."
Review 6 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Early Christmas,
November 7, 2012
By: LovingMom
from Cincinnati, OH
"I ordered this for my husband as a Christmas present. The colors are beautiful; but, it is not as soft as expected. I am a little concerned he will find it's scratchy."
Review 7 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Scarf,
October 24, 2012
By: WickedSharp
from Vernal, Utah
"I ordred this to go with my Barbour Border Coat and love the plaid tartan look. I will be ordering one in each color."
Review 8 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad,
October 23, 2012
By: BFace
from The hills of Pa.
"Its reasonable product at good price with discount."
Review 9 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition for the colder months,
November 2, 2011
By: WinterIsComing
from Washington, DC
"This scarf is comfortable and looks great as well."
Review 10 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SCARF,
December 25, 2010
By: Flatcoatmaster
from Upstate, NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a perfect scarf in appearance, warmth, versatility, etc. It is an incredibly classic & recognized pattern world over & at an excellent price.
I love the all wool. Cashmere always sounds nice, but isn't as warm & doesn't hold up as well throughout the years. I rarely write reviews on scarves...but this is a real beauty, a must for the Gentleman who lives in colder climates.
"
Review 11 for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice scarf,
October 11, 2007
By: Hueb
from Northern Illinois
"I originally bought this as a companion for my Barbour coat but have enjoyed it so much I use it all the time. Too many scarfs I have purchased or recieved as gifts in the past have been too light and TOO short. This scarf is great in both categories but is very soft as well. It has been a great purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbour® Tartan Lamb's Wool Scarf
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1