Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Boot Socks

Adventure off trail– even off the map– in a comfortable sock made especially for hiking. Our hiker sock is knit from the same blend of the finest merino wool, nylon, and spandex as we use in our famous Invincible Extra Socks. Thick, padded terry loop in the ankle and shank, special arch-support construction, and anti-bunching knit at the apex of the foot. Hiking sock in tan. Two pairs per pack. Merino wool/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½)
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent socks,
January 14, 2014
By: DoctorS
from Virginia
"Just bought 2 pairs of these for hiking and working outside. Excellent cushion and warmth. Did shrink a bit from first wash (which worked out since I'm a Men's 9.5 and bought the larger size).
I'll probably be in for at least another few pairs at some point."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great support,
April 23, 2013
By: Hikefreak
from Mexico City
"I use hiking boots very often and found this socks very supportive and with great elastic material. I would have liked them a little bit thicker, especially at the sole."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good socks!,
December 24, 2011
By: XDPO
from Merced, CA
"Don't seem as substantial as hiking socks, but these are still great socks and they will last a very looong time!"
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Ordinary,
November 26, 2011
By: DianeS
from Honesdale PA
"My husband wanted these socks to wear with his cowboy type boots. He is very particular about socks. He can't stand it when they don't stay up. These socks were nice looking and felt nice on, but they didn't stay up. They feel down part way through the day and he found them extremely annoying so I returned them."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok,
November 24, 2011
By: Jump
from Pa
"These are thinner and seem like they will work better as boot socks."
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avaliablility,
October 25, 2011
By: cupps41
from downingtown, pa
"I have two sets one in the blue and the other in green, and my biggest complaint is avaiability. I wanted to get the brown, but alia none available. Dan at the Downingtown story said I was out of luck until Decemeber, if then. Oh well, can't have it all.
Overall a great sock for fit, comfort and warmth."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good hiking socks,
August 15, 2011
By: Anonymous
"Have used on several 5 to 6 mile walks. Plan do use when go on much longer hike next month. Have not bunched up on washing and felt as good on subsequent uses."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stop looking for socks,
June 8, 2011
By: chilister
"great socks...easy to put on...tight fit feel supportive...do not bind at top....5 star....need more colors...a sale or two on them a year would be nice"
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised,
March 11, 2011
By: 1pickyguy
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm always looking for a good sock... I found a GREAT sock !! I was so surprised with how warm these socks keep my feet. I originally bought the grey and wore them once and knew I had a winner !! Within two days I was back at the store purchasing very color available !! Well worth the money !!"
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socks for Goldilocks,
February 14, 2011
By: Jaxupra
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When Orvis first came out with the Invincible socks, I threw away every other pair - they were perfect for dress (in my suit days). But they are too light for casual wear. Then they came out with the Invincible Extra - they were too heavy for me. The current Invincible Extra socks are just right, and are my casual socks 100% of the time."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the competition,
January 31, 2011
By: ToadHall
from 7000', Colorado
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great socks, which I prefer to the seemingly equivalent socks merino wool outdoor socks. These are significantly more durable. I do suggest ordering one size up--I am size 9D in shoes and prefer the L to M, especially after several launderings."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Quality,
September 22, 2010
By: DocG
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I only buy wool socks and these are the best I have ever purchased. They are comfortable and hold up to washing without loosing there fit like others do. I highly recommend these to anyone who loves wool socka.
The only problem is I wish they wood make them in blue also!!
"
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks!!,
April 25, 2010
By: Mizzy
from Tampa, FL
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are the most comfortable socks I've ever owned! Bought 1 of each color....1 week later I repeated my order."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Boot Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Comfy,
February 11, 2010
By: GunnarJ
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love these sox! I have Smartwool and prefer these for most every activity. They fit great and although expensive, they last a long time. I've put many miles and days on these sox and they look and smell almost a good as new. If you see cheaper sox its not only in price but also build. Cotton sox don't come close to lasting as long and other synthetics seem to break down faster as well. These are great sox for a price that seems steep at first but when you still have them in your drawer years down the line you'll realize their real value"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.