Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's UGG® Moccasin

A great indoor/outdoor leather slipper, lined in luxurious shearling, for trips to the mailbox and mornings on the patio. Textured rubber outsole for traction. Men's slippers in dark brown leather. Imported.Whole sizes only: 7-14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Review 1 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Slippers!!,
July 15, 2014
By: Carla8332
from Lakeville, MN
"My husband originally purchased slippers from LLBean but had to return them as they were narrow and didn't fit well. He saw these online and purchased them. Loves loves loves these - comfy and wide enough and warm enough. Perfect. Thank you!!"
Review 2 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walking on Clouds!,
February 18, 2014
By: OldBuzz
from Pasadena, CA
"I have enjoyed my Ugg slippers and wanted more of an outdoor moccasin. This certainly filled the bill. The wool inner is luxurious and resilient. The outer leather shell is soft and delicious. Yes, I said delicious; not that I would eat 'em, but sure enjoy the feel and look.
I love these. They keep the digits warm and toasty. While pricy, worthy.
"
Review 3 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable,
February 11, 2014
By: Health
from Hughson ,CA
"These are superb slippers...and even are suitable out of the home!"
Review 4 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good stuff,
January 27, 2014
By: Roundel
"These shoes are really first quality. Nothing bad about them."
Review 5 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatility,
January 20, 2014
By: fastmoverlead
from Paraise Valley AZ
"indoor/outdoor slippers-who'd a thunk it-- now if it is raining I can still get the newspaper without water soaking up thru the soles of my slippers"
Review 6 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with purchase,
January 10, 2014
By: 1950nana
from Milford, CT
"I bought these slippers for my husband for Christmas and he is very happy with them. He is 83 and fell and broke his hip this summer. He wanted slippers that stayed on his feet securely and that were also soft and comfortable. We have carpeting and he wanted a sole that would glide on it without making him feel like he was going to trip."
Review 7 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and great service!,
December 14, 2013
By: VCLady
from Reno, Nevada
"My husband loves the UGG Moccasins! They are warm, durable and comfortable ... both inside and out when gathering wood out in the snow!"
Review 8 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd of many to come,
December 13, 2013
By: MsLinda
from Keller, TX
"Always very impressed with the quality of merchandise."
Review 9 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit,
July 10, 2012
By: bethy00
from yardley pa
"I tried slippers for my son who is very particular on fit. I couldn't find anything w/o it having some problem. I splurged on Uggs 3 yrs ago as a "last resort" (he is NOT one who has to have name brand) and it was PERFECT. They lasted him 2 years so when I saw them on sale here...I got 2 pair. Thank you for the sale!!"
Review 10 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfy slippers,
May 28, 2012
By: SGOMCO
from Lawrenceville, Georgia
"I bought these for my husband, and he absolutely loves them. Our black lab finds them wonderful too since she hides her tennis ball in one of them each morning after my husband takes them off. I have a video of her sleeping with her head on one of them with the ball stuck inside of the shoe. I would highly recommend them as a great Father's Day gift!"
Review 11 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
February 7, 2012
By: Investigator
from Massachusetts
"These slipper/moccasins are very well made, and very warm. The rubber soles make them suitable for strolling out to get the morning paper, and their construction suggests that they will last for many years. A note about sizing: I typically wear a size 12 shoe and ordered 13 in these moccasins and I'm glad that I did. Size 12 would have been too tight for me, because the lining is so thick."
Review 12 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Slippers....Perfect Gift,
January 2, 2012
By: decoy
from Omaha, NE
"I bought these last year for my husband and he loves them. This year I gave them as a business gift and was immediately called about how much he loved them. They are true to size, extremely comfy, great for a trek outdoors, not to mention very nice looking. I will buy them again."
Review 13 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ugg doesn't disappoint,
January 1, 2012
By: joliggy
from MI
"These slippers are excellent quality and keep your feet very warm. This was the first Ugg purchase for my husband. He loved the slippers and appreciated the Ugg quality. Definitely a great buy."
Review 14 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toasty,
December 31, 2011
By: Kitster
from Rocky Mountains.
"These are warm - almost too warm, but comfortable and they seem pretty tough. I've warn them outside on ice and they do offer a bit of traction but really are for indoors."
Review 15 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent indoor/outdoor slippers,
December 30, 2011
By: Sunshine3
from Paoli, PA
"Soft, warm and comfortable. Feel like an old worn friendly pair of slippers right from the beginning."
Review 16 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW,
December 29, 2011
By: crafty16
"Reviews were spot on. I sized up for my husbands Xmas present and they fit great. He loves them."
Review 17 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moccasin,
December 29, 2011
By: David77
"These shoes are very comfortable and very durable. I like the hard sole that you can wear outside if you have to go out with the dogs or get firewood these shoes are perfect. The lining of the shoe is very comfortable and keeps the feet real warm. I look forward to having these shoes for a while and would certainly order again with Orvis."
Review 18 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
3.5, good but not great,
December 26, 2011
By: F4rword
"I can't recount a time when I've bought a size 12 and had it feel so tight. Bought a size 12, but these are right on the edge. Also the UGG logo cut away in the middle of the inside sole of the foot feels odd and just IS odd."
Review 19 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ugg slippers,
December 25, 2011
By: marys2goldens
from Zionsville,m IN
"Great quality. My husband wanted a shoe just to slip on and wear inside and outside. He is between sizes, I should have ordered up to next size.
Easy to return.
"
Review 20 for Men's UGG® Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Slippers but wear out fast.,
December 11, 2011
By: Gieser
from Memphis, TN
"First of all, let me say we are big Orvis fans. So much in fact we named one of our dogs Orvis. These slippers have been great. I love them, but after only 10 months, the inside have began to smell sour and they make my feet smell bad. When I called customer service to ask about what could be done to solve the problem, I was told there was no solution they knew of, and I should check online with Uggs, or to see what other people had done. This was irritating because they should last longer than 10 months, and Orvis has always helped when there is a problem until this. This was so unlike the Orvis customer support we have been used to. They are great slippers, but beware they could be unwearable sooner than expected. They are the most comfortable I have owned and would buy them again. I am giving 2 stars for how quickly they have become unwearable and for the way Orvis customer support handled the problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.