Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gold Coast Pants

These lightweight pants for men embody a quality and a lifestyle of simpler days gone by. Constructed of remarkably lightweight, smooth poplin in an easy-care polyester/cotton blend that lies flat and possesses an incredibly soft hand. Cut on the time-honored Orvis classic pattern for everyday use and comfort, with better freedom of movement than most casual pants provide. Plain front. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-46. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
21 of 29(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold Coast Pants
Review 1 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great buy!,
August 4, 2014
By: Wentworth
from Nashville, TN
"These slacks are soft to the touch yet tough as nails, easy to launder, with neat and clean lines---they come in fresh colors and wear well over time."
Review 2 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ditto,
July 13, 2014
By: Cryan
from Mobile,AL
"Ditto what said about the shorts the same is true of the slacks dressed up of down they are just fine!"
Review 3 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only place I can find quality poplin pants,
June 21, 2014
By: DuckyM
from Princeton, NJ
"The fact that Orvis offers custom inseams down to 26" makes these pants my only choice. Fortunately the Gold Coast pants have long been a favorite of mine because of the light weight high-quality fabric and cut. They Look good and fit right."
Review 4 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied.,
June 4, 2014
By: LorenW
from Santa Monica, CA
"I am quite pleased with these pants. It is difficult to find reasonably priced poly/cotton blend creased, cuffed, dressy trousers, so I was happy to find them at Orvis. Would like to have it also in a stone color, not just khaki. They are well made and fit well. Recommended"
Review 5 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light & Crisp Fabric,
September 6, 2013
By: Chimidog
from Chicago
"Great construction, light weight cotton fabric very comfortable on hot summer days.
I love the shade of red Orvis chose, . Very rich looking - bright but not not enough to cause traffic to confuse me with a stop light or fire truck.
Will probably buy more in other colors."
Review 6 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so so,
July 5, 2013
By: nnnnn
"SAme as the shorts no waist band and very light fabric"
Review 7 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yellow pants,
July 4, 2013
By: beeg111
"sizing too small (not true to size) & awful neon yellow color. Did not like"
Review 8 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric,
July 1, 2013
By: RSMac
from Winston-Salem, NC
"I had to return pants for a size 38 and have not received the correct size 38."
Review 9 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
June 13, 2013
By: MissionViejo
"I was a bit surprised at how bright the color was....just a bit too bright for my taste...on the positive side, it is unlikely I will be hit by a car!"
Review 10 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer weight pants,
June 8, 2013
By: armyguy
from Cheboygan, MI
"The fit was perfect and the lightness of the pants makes them great for summer wear. I highly recommend these pants for spring and summer and even fall ware. Thanks Orvis"
Review 11 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic summer pants,
August 3, 2012
By: nirvana
"item was very well made and I enjoy the summer color-also, the item was on"sale.""
Review 12 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A button on the wrong pocket,
August 2, 2012
By: PocketFancier
from Arlington, VA.
"Every pair of pants I have ever purchased has a button on the left rear pocket to hold your billfold. This pair, for some reason, had the button on the right side. This required a trip by me to a tailor to add a button to the proper side. Overall, however, the quality of the product is what I expect from Orvis."
Review 13 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner!,
July 24, 2012
By: Drum
from Chicago, IL
"These Gold Coast Pants are exactly as described and fit as though I've owned them forever. I have yet to be led astray by the pictures and descriptions Orvis provides with their products. Put me in the category of satisfied and loyal customer."
Review 14 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So disappointed,
July 20, 2012
By: misspris
from Wisconsin
"I had purchased shorts by this maker and was thrilled with the fit and material quality. I wanted to order pants, so immediately looked to see if the shorts maker (Gold Coast) also made pants. They did, so I ordered. They are not the same as the shorts. The waist was significantly smaller. The material was good and the fit in the hips was good. I returned the pants and have ordered another style."
Review 15 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gold Coast shorts & slax,
July 14, 2012
By: Studley
from Carmel, Ca
"They do not seem to be the same quality. Thinner and wrinkle more. I have worn them in the past, but will never order again. The yellow slax are a bad shade of yellow."
Review 16 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slacks,
June 14, 2012
By: twovirginians
"I bought these slacks for golf. They fit exceptionally well and being able to have them hemmed at less than 30 inches is a money saver for me. They look custom made right out of the box."
Review 17 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Casual Pants,
June 9, 2012
By: OLDTOM
"You had discontinued these pants for several years. I was so glad to see them back that I bought two more. They are excellent all occasion pants."
Review 18 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
July 24, 2011
By: thehawk
"I'm always looking for something classy, still dressy or casual and a t a fair price. these trousers fit the bill and have gotten great comments from people who seen me wear them.
I'll be back for more purchases but as a young retiree my needs are not as frequent as pre retirement. never the less I love your quality and will continue to go to Orvis.
"
Review 19 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pocket problem,
July 14, 2011
By: Lmca
from Los Angeles
"Side pocket openings were cut too long and the opening Puffs out"
Review 20 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice weight but too tight,
July 8, 2011
By: mrclean08
from southeast
"It is very difficult to find such a nice weight blended cotton poplin these days, but this one is cut too slim in the thighs and legs for the waist size (38)."