Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Gold Coast Pants

These lightweight pants for men embody a quality and a lifestyle of simpler days gone by. Constructed of remarkably lightweight, smooth poplin in an easy-care polyester/cotton blend that lies flat and possesses an incredibly soft hand. Cut on the time-honored Orvis classic pattern for everyday use and comfort, with better freedom of movement than most casual pants provide. Plain front. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported. Belt sold separately.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
16 of 24(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold Coast Pants
Review 1 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light & Crisp Fabric,
September 6, 2013
By: Chimidog
from Chicago
"Great construction, light weight cotton fabric very comfortable on hot summer days.
I love the shade of red Orvis chose, . Very rich looking - bright but not not enough to cause traffic to confuse me with a stop light or fire truck.
Will probably buy more in other colors."
Review 2 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so so,
July 5, 2013
By: nnnnn
"SAme as the shorts no waist band and very light fabric"
Review 3 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yellow pants,
July 4, 2013
By: beeg111
"sizing too small (not true to size) & awful neon yellow color. Did not like"
Review 4 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric,
July 1, 2013
By: RSMac
from Winston-Salem, NC
"I had to return pants for a size 38 and have not received the correct size 38."
Review 5 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
June 13, 2013
By: MissionViejo
"I was a bit surprised at how bright the color was....just a bit too bright for my taste...on the positive side, it is unlikely I will be hit by a car!"
Review 6 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer weight pants,
June 8, 2013
By: armyguy
from Cheboygan, MI
"The fit was perfect and the lightness of the pants makes them great for summer wear. I highly recommend these pants for spring and summer and even fall ware. Thanks Orvis"
Review 7 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic summer pants,
August 3, 2012
By: nirvana
"item was very well made and I enjoy the summer color-also, the item was on"sale.""
Review 8 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A button on the wrong pocket,
August 2, 2012
By: PocketFancier
from Arlington, VA.
"Every pair of pants I have ever purchased has a button on the left rear pocket to hold your billfold. This pair, for some reason, had the button on the right side. This required a trip by me to a tailor to add a button to the proper side. Overall, however, the quality of the product is what I expect from Orvis."
Review 9 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner!,
July 24, 2012
By: Drum
from Chicago, IL
"These Gold Coast Pants are exactly as described and fit as though I've owned them forever. I have yet to be led astray by the pictures and descriptions Orvis provides with their products. Put me in the category of satisfied and loyal customer."
Review 10 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So disappointed,
July 20, 2012
By: misspris
from Wisconsin
"I had purchased shorts by this maker and was thrilled with the fit and material quality. I wanted to order pants, so immediately looked to see if the shorts maker (Gold Coast) also made pants. They did, so I ordered. They are not the same as the shorts. The waist was significantly smaller. The material was good and the fit in the hips was good. I returned the pants and have ordered another style."
Review 11 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gold Coast shorts & slax,
July 14, 2012
By: Studley
from Carmel, Ca
"They do not seem to be the same quality. Thinner and wrinkle more. I have worn them in the past, but will never order again. The yellow slax are a bad shade of yellow."
Review 12 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slacks,
June 14, 2012
By: twovirginians
"I bought these slacks for golf. They fit exceptionally well and being able to have them hemmed at less than 30 inches is a money saver for me. They look custom made right out of the box."
Review 13 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Casual Pants,
June 9, 2012
By: OLDTOM
"You had discontinued these pants for several years. I was so glad to see them back that I bought two more. They are excellent all occasion pants."
Review 14 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
July 24, 2011
By: thehawk
"I'm always looking for something classy, still dressy or casual and a t a fair price. these trousers fit the bill and have gotten great comments from people who seen me wear them.
I'll be back for more purchases but as a young retiree my needs are not as frequent as pre retirement. never the less I love your quality and will continue to go to Orvis.
"
Review 15 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pocket problem,
July 14, 2011
By: Lmca
from Los Angeles
"Side pocket openings were cut too long and the opening Puffs out"
Review 16 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice weight but too tight,
July 8, 2011
By: mrclean08
from southeast
"It is very difficult to find such a nice weight blended cotton poplin these days, but this one is cut too slim in the thighs and legs for the waist size (38)."
Review 17 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold Coast Pants.,
June 21, 2011
By: cutemup
"Hard to find Poplin Pants these days. These fit great for a guy with too big a gut but otherwise relatively thin. Not true of all Orvis pants I am told. Wash well. Wrinkle free but if you want them to look "pressed" you might want to lightly iron them. They are so good out of the wash that I do not iron. Wish them came in more "work" colors."
Review 18 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality and Size,
March 14, 2010
By: DW21
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The quality is satisfactory; however, the size is too small. Comparing these pants to another pair purchased at the same time and same size, these do not fit and the other pair does fit. Either change suppliers or specify that these pants are slim fit and not the usual Orvis style of comfort."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 24, 2010
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the Gold Coast Pants didn't fit as expected. We let our customer know our customer service agents would be happy to go over specific measurements for any of our garments before he places an order. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Review 19 for Gold Coast Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for golf & parties,
December 30, 2009
By: pghwahoo
from Pittsburgh, PA
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very comfortable. Good for the links or cocktail hour. Go great w/ a polo or dress shirt & striped belt. Yellow & tan hold up well, less so the color on the navy. They (navy) fade more than I thought they would. The shorts are excellent as well. Be careful what you wear under the yellow ones! Hope you continue to carry them."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold Coast Pants
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5