Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Packable Felt Hat

Roll it, crush it, stuff it in a pocket or bag. This crushable hat is made of special wool that is felt treated for water resistance. Rolled and stitched 2½" brim, grosgrain band, cotton sweatband. 100% wool felt. Spot clean. Made in USA.Sizes: S(6¾-6⅞), M(7-7⅛), L(7¼-7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝).
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (199 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
187 of 199(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Packable Felt Hat
Review 1 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
April 16, 2014
By: phaphotos
"After 12 years of rough wear I replaced this hat - greatest hat ever."
Review 2 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purshase...,
April 14, 2014
By: Geoffb91935
from Jamul, Ca.
"This is to me, the perfect hat..It has it all..Looks,comfort & affordability..I liked it so much, that I bought 3 of them..Stone,Olive & brown..They go with anything..Dress or casual..They're great gifts too..."
Review 3 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing less that terrific,
April 10, 2014
By: Josephjay
from Staten Island
"Wonderful product. Looks and feels great. Orvis customer service us unsurpassed!"
Review 4 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a packable,
March 31, 2014
By: elove3
from Maylene Al .
"To whom it may concern ; Ive been watching this hat for approximately 4 months . However this is the best purchase I ve made with any hat that I own ! High high quality , beautiful in appearance , unreal inquiries abut the hat from co-workers and friends and most of all IT WORKS. Thanks Orvis and looking forward to more product for my family and I ."
Review 5 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why the name stamp?,
March 19, 2014
By: marchwood
from Suffolk, UK
"I've had one of these hats in the past, though manage to lose it during a house move, and as I liked it I was thinking of getting another one. However, Orvis has seen fit to stamp"Orvis" into the side of the hat on the outside. Call me old-fashioned, but I really don't think a felt trilby or fedora looks right with a name brand stamped into the outside of it - a baseball cap maybe!
Stop doing it, Orvis!
"
Review 6 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best head gear,
March 17, 2014
By: Lytham7
from Lytham
"Brilliant hat and A+++ service from customer services and the shop.
Go on be brave and try one!"
Review 7 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 7, 2014
By: 2athome
"I like hats. I have lots of hats. This is my fav. It looks classy. I travel 20 weeks a year. This hat looks great, even after being in my suitcase."
Review 8 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hat,
February 14, 2014
By: Tabard
from Monmouth
"This is the second of these superb hats I have bought, the first having been half-hitched by a dear friend who thought it suited him so well! Anyway, I immediately regretted my loss, so am now properly dressed to meet the elements again! Smart, extremely comfortable, durable and highly desirable - what more can I say."
Review 9 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a fine hat,
February 12, 2014
By: DLMcF
"My skull is big, and sometimes XLs are too small. This XL fits fine. The color is a rich dark brown, and, in the few days I've worn it, I've received many compliments. I haven't tried to pack it yet, so I don't know how it recovers."
Review 10 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic hat,
February 8, 2014
By: frankynothanks
from Hazlet, NJ
"everyone loves my hat, this is my second purchase of my packable felt hat (one brown one black. I won't go anywhere with out them"
Review 11 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would buy again,
February 6, 2014
By: Jb53
"Just as advertised. Warm and comfortable. The fact that it can be scrunched up and will return to it's original shape makes it easy to keep."
Review 12 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
January 31, 2014
By: Newnan
"I never leave the house without a hat. In the summer straw and winter and felt in the winter. I also travel great deal. Three or four hundred dollar hats and airplanes don't mix. This one was given toi me years ago by my kids for Christmas. I have worn it to business meetings in a suit, fishing in the rain, hunting, and cutting firewood. It has been half way around the world. When I got it I was skeptical of its durability as it has no beaver in it. It has held up as well or better than much more expensive hats. I will be buying another and retiring my old one to just play and casual. wear."
Review 13 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
January 23, 2014
By: JSB31
"Fits well. Looks great. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 14 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Havent had it long,
January 23, 2014
By: verypleased
from Alabama
"Very nice hat! I havent had it long enough to say 5 stars, but it seems just as advertised. I would say the brown I ordered is a little closer to an olive color, but I think it looks better than on line."
Review 15 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
January 23, 2014
By: 9871234
from Grand Ledge, Michigan
"Good value and quality item. Look forward to wearing it for those cool days when you need a hat."
Review 16 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
January 22, 2014
By: Bored
from Hampshire
"I was really impressed with this hat! Great colour, quality feel and weight. Will go with just about everything I wear and is a wonderful stylish addition to my wardrobe. I'll wear it whenever I get the chance! Delivery was in good time and it was secured well in an accommodating large box! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 17 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hat,
January 19, 2014
By: feighan
from upstate new york
"the packable felt hat is great-- comes in sizes for proper fit, packaged very well to protect it en route, nice selection of colors. all around good addition to the wardrobe."
Review 18 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good choice,
January 16, 2014
By: Souper
from Augusta, GA.
"My packable felt hat is great for travel. It is crushable and then will regain its original shape. It is comfortable, good looking and easily cleaned with a clothes brush."
Review 19 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very versatile,
January 16, 2014
By: digger12
from rochester,ny
"second one I own. Goes with most anything casual. I have two colors."
Review 20 for Packable Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable, good looking versatile hat,
January 15, 2014
By: brug
"The hat is all I hoped for. It appears to be durable, crushable, good looking."