Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater

Our easy V-neck pullover sweater is made of comfortable marled cotton/acrylic yarn. Simple and just right. Cotton/acrylic pullover. In red, black, teal blue, dusty purple. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
9
127 of 148(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Review 1 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 14, 2014
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"This sweater fits well, and is soft and comfortable. Great spring/fall weight."
Review 2 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As picture,
April 14, 2014
By: pip2
from Worcestershire
"I admired this jumper in the catalogue for a long time and bought the M size, whereas I normally go for L. But for this style the size was good, although a bit shorter than I am used to. Comfy to wear, but having washed it a few times notice that it has gone a bit wavy on the bottom hem which is why it has 4 starts and not 5."
Review 3 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wrinkle Free,
April 4, 2014
By: mstulip
"I have purchased wrinkle free shirts previously and been pleased. This did not disappoint. The fit is good too, perfect sleeve length"
Review 4 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sweater,,
March 31, 2014
By: Zimmerman
from Cochrane Alberta
"I can see ordering more i purchased the large and its big but thats the way i like them. Nice quality i can see get a few more colors"
Review 5 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V-Neck Cotton Sweater,
March 14, 2014
By: MFall
from Annapolis, MD
"This sweater fits great and is exactly as promised. It falls nicely, with no tightness or clinging. I would definitely recommend purchasing one."
Review 6 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 11, 2014
By: Jeaniett
from Sacramento, CA
"Great sweater with interesting design. Can layer or wear alone. Not too long at bottom or sleeves. Easy care. I am certain this sweater will be along for the ride for some time."
Review 7 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 11, 2014
By: tdolan
"I am disappointed with this sweater. It is shorter then it appears in the catalog and after wearing it one day it is pilled under the arms and down the sides."
Review 8 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another go-to sweater,
March 10, 2014
By: lemms
from Alabama
"This sweater is warm, beautiful color, & oh, so comfortable. It is fairly heavy & does pill quite easily, but I still love it. The fit is true to size, the vee neck not low, & looks like it does online & in the catalog."
Review 9 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great weight , great fit, great color,
March 10, 2014
By: Southtx1
from Alvin, Tx
"This sweater is great for layering or wearing on its own, is a good length and the red can be worn before , during or after the holidays."
Review 10 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual sweater,
March 6, 2014
By: Gwelch66
"Very pleased with the color and material and the size was perfect."
Review 11 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good everyday sweater,
February 19, 2014
By: nasturtium
from Berkeley, CA
"The weight on this sweater is excellent for our cool, but not cold, winter climate. It looks good by itself and can be dressed up with a scarf. It's a little bulky to wear over a t-shirt, but a light tank of contrasting color looks nice. A good buy for the price."
Review 12 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cotton sweater,
February 17, 2014
By: Eljack
from IL
"This sweater was just as pictured.
Ordered one size bigger than usual and found that the XL was more like L so fit perfectly.
"
Review 13 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Different from last year,
February 17, 2014
By: Alliiee
"I bought this sweater in red last year and LOVE it. I bought another one this year and it is significantly different. - shorter and smaller. Last year's sweater was made in India. This year's sweater was made in China. The yarn is not as nice and soft. I like the new one, I'll keep it. I just don't love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice sweater,
February 13, 2014
By: jannt
from Oshkosh, WI
"I bought this sweater in red and teal in extra large. I adore this sweater. The colors are gorgeous and the fit is perfect! Nice weight and looks great over a white teeshirt with a scarf. I tried to order more in another color but they are all gone in my size."
Review 15 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy,
February 10, 2014
By: SuzyQ12
from Dallas,TX
"I was very pleased with this sweater. The quality was great, the weight good and it washed beautifully."
Review 16 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loved the sweater but...,
February 4, 2014
By: diancla
from Virginia Beach, VA
"I have been looking at this sweater in the catalog for a long time and finally placed an order. Received it and tried it on and it was just too short for me so it went back. I love the style but it just didn't work for me. I am 5'7" and it should have been a couple of inches longer to look right."
Review 17 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and Comfortable,
February 4, 2014
By: SapphireBlue
from Port Townsend WA
"I'm enjoying wearing my new cotton-blend sweater -- I like the nubby texture, and the weight is very comfortable. It looks great with a bright scarf. The fit is just right for me -- a bit boxy, but not sloppy."
Review 18 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Petite vs Regular,
February 4, 2014
By: rosebud27
from New York
"I had been admiring this sweater for months...when it went on sale, I ordered it in black...petite. I wanted to make sure it fell just below the waist as in the photos. I always buy petite because the sleeves especially work for me. I love the sweater but if I buy another one, I'd buy it in regular not petite. If you are petite and skinny you'll be fine...I'm not...I'm petite with a few extra "you know whats""
Review 19 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 3, 2014
By: Mumty
from White Hall Maryland
"I ordered this sweater with trepidation because of the reviews talking about lint and short length of sweater. But, I have worn. My black sweater several times and no lint. Also, I am 5'3" and the length of the sweater and sleeves are perfect for me. Maybe not for someone tall. Length hits mid hip, levees are exactly right at wrist. I think I'll order another."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 3, 2014
By: Mumty
from White Hall Maryland
"I ordered this with trepidation because some reviews talked about its length and lint. However, I have now worn my black one several times and no lint. Also, I like the length which is mid hip. I am 5'3" and the length is perfect. Maybe someone tall would find it short. Also, the sleeves are perfect for me. The first sweater I've ever bought that didn't need the sleeves rolled up. Also maybe not a plus for long arms. But for me, this sweater is just right. I think I will order another."