Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater

Our easy V-neck pullover sweater is made of comfortable marled cotton/acrylic yarn. Simple and just right. Cotton/acrylic pullover. In red, black, teal blue, dusty purple. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
9
141 of 164(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Review 1 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful!,
October 14, 2014
By: olguita
from Buffalo, NY
"I loved the color and the texture. My mistake: to order a medium. I think either IT runs small or I run large!
'
When in doubt: order the larger size, I think.
"
Review 2 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going to be a favorite,
September 26, 2014
By: IlovClearlake
from Kelseyville, CA
"I think I've found the perfect sweater to keep me warm this winter. It's just the right weight and I love the length. Who knows, I may be able to talk myself into another one soon!"
Review 3 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V-neck sweater,
September 24, 2014
By: glynco
from southern Indiana
"I just got my v-neck cotton blend sweater about a week and a half ago and have already worn it four times. It's a versatile top----you can dress it up with nice slacks or skirt and scarf or wear it as is with jeans.
It's an appropriate weight to wear now when the weather is just beginning to cool. Later it will be perfect with a turtle neck underneath to add a little more warmth for winter.
It is a good fit and the material is soft but has enough body to keep it from being too clingy or baggy.
I love it!"
Review 4 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer sweater,
July 21, 2014
By: huron46
from Washington, DC
"The "polar vortex" has brought us cooler than normal temperatures this summer in northern Michigan. This sweater has been perfect for those cold summer nights. It is warm, comfortable, and attractive."
Review 5 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweater Ever,
June 17, 2014
By: mrssarahbear
from Burlington, NC
"I just love this sweater. It fits great and I like the knit it's made out of. It seems to hold its shape well. You can dress it up or down."
Review 6 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too short,
June 2, 2014
By: Noles
"Love the material and ended up keeping it, but would like it better if the color was more like the red featured in the catalog. It's kind of a washed out red. The length is also shorter than I like….just below the waist. Not really happy with it, but I "settled"."
Review 7 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A basic,
May 29, 2014
By: Haneke
from Encinitas, CA
"I've been looking for a basic black sweater that I'll throw on often when it's cool. This one is just right. Sizing is large so I take a size smaller and it's perfect."
Review 8 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like Orvis products!,
May 28, 2014
By: Skunky
from Colorado
"Ordered 2sweaters....a black one and a blue one. Blue fit great....black one was shorter in length and fit tighter all over. Returned the black one...kept the blue one."
Review 9 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good.,
May 20, 2014
By: tulipsinvt
"This sweater is soft, true to size, and true to color as shown. I am very pleased with it."
Review 10 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Unique Color,
May 19, 2014
By: TaraMarie
from Michigan
"I really love this sweater. I have it in two colors because I love it! This teal blue is just perfect for spring. It is like a tweed in that there are several shades of yarn blended together. I love the V-neck style and the fact that the sweater hangs from the shoulder and does not have a band at the waist. It falls gently just to hip length which is perfect."
Review 11 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
May 19, 2014
By: Pippin3
from Lubbock, Tx
"I had looked at this sweater for some time and happily bought it when I found it in the sale catalog. Dresses up and down nicely."
Review 12 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a great fit,
May 19, 2014
By: earlygirl
from Marblehead MA
"I ordered my size, but the sweater was not a good fit, and the fabric left a bit to be desired. A surprise because I usually get great-fitting products from Orvis ... perhaps next time? (I returned it.)"
Review 13 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile sweater,
May 13, 2014
By: Peironnet
from Illinois
"A great sweater that wears well; dressing casual or add a scarf to dress it up. Fabric is light and comfortable. Price is right!"
Review 14 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase...,
April 29, 2014
By: GrandM28
from Los Angeles, CA
"True to size.. beautiful color.
Good for summer evenings..
"
Review 15 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 14, 2014
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"This sweater fits well, and is soft and comfortable. Great spring/fall weight."
Review 16 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As picture,
April 14, 2014
By: pip2
from Worcestershire
"I admired this jumper in the catalogue for a long time and bought the M size, whereas I normally go for L. But for this style the size was good, although a bit shorter than I am used to. Comfy to wear, but having washed it a few times notice that it has gone a bit wavy on the bottom hem which is why it has 4 starts and not 5."
Review 17 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wrinkle Free,
April 4, 2014
By: mstulip
"I have purchased wrinkle free shirts previously and been pleased. This did not disappoint. The fit is good too, perfect sleeve length"
Review 18 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sweater,,
March 31, 2014
By: Zimmerman
from Cochrane Alberta
"I can see ordering more i purchased the large and its big but thats the way i like them. Nice quality i can see get a few more colors"
Review 19 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V-Neck Cotton Sweater,
March 14, 2014
By: MFall
from Annapolis, MD
"This sweater fits great and is exactly as promised. It falls nicely, with no tightness or clinging. I would definitely recommend purchasing one."
Review 20 for V-neck Cotton-Blend Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 11, 2014
By: Jeaniett
from Sacramento, CA
"Great sweater with interesting design. Can layer or wear alone. Not too long at bottom or sleeves. Easy care. I am certain this sweater will be along for the ride for some time."