Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Denim Plain Chinos

Relax in virtually any climate or season. The best of both worlds joins up with the comfort of 100% cotton denim and the relaxed fit of chinos. The 10-oz. denim twill weighs a bit less than Orvis Classic Jeans denim, yet remains more substantial than typical chino fabric for pants; ideal in weight and comfort almost anywhere you go. Two button-closed rear pockets. Relaxed fit chinos in dark indigo. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Pants in even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
37 of 49(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim Plain Chinos
Review 1 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fat man pants,
April 8, 2014
By: Soyo
"Badly cut & proportioned chinos requiring significant tailoring to salvage
Don't know who these are meant for
"
Review 2 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans,
February 24, 2014
By: KPR51
from Seatle
"I really enjoy these new jeans as they are very comfortible to wear. I next time will get one size smaller, but overall I will buy more to wear."
Review 3 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and feel good,
February 13, 2014
By: Jgei
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"So far I have only tried on the denim chinos to check fit and I really liked the look and fit. Wife was also very pleased with fit and look. Now to see how well they hold up."
Review 4 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent wardrobe update,
February 13, 2014
By: Brunehilde
from Bradford, West Yorkshire
"A very well fitting product and an excellent colour - which will complement a variety of tee shirts and sweaters. Well made with a sturdy fabric, ideal for every except the hottest days"
Review 5 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
February 12, 2014
By: CharlieD
from Friendswood,TX
"I love these jeans, this is the third pair that I have purchased.
They are classy casual.
"
Review 6 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
January 23, 2014
By: bookdave
from Poole
"These Chinos are great to look at and even better to wear I have hardly taken mine off since they arrived ."
Review 7 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST,
January 2, 2014
By: jack1940
from Canada
"Being in my 70's I find these Jean Slack's more appropriate and still very smart too...
John."
Review 8 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good,
December 25, 2013
By: Orvisfpm
from Connecticut
"Exactly as advertised. These are pants, not jeans , in terms of cut. Just what I wanted. If I wanted tight jeans I would have bought something else. Negative reviews referencing the cut are a result of buying the wrong product."
Review 9 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALTERATION,
December 20, 2013
By: DTRR
"THE QUALITY OF THE PANTS IS EXCELLENT. I ORDERED A 30 INCH INSEAM. IT WAS 29 1/4. CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE, WELL TAKEN CARE OF-ANOTHER PAIR SENT OUT AT NO COST. GUESS WHAT? ANOTHER 29 1/4
INSEAM.
"
Review 10 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
December 8, 2013
By: kfsinc
"The pants are the exact style and fabric I was looking for in pleated denim pants. The denim is soft and substantial, the sizing perfect, and the style great."
Review 11 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome jeans for a larger man,
October 15, 2013
By: Willy427
from Wisconsin
"These denim Chinos, both the plain and pleated front, look and feel great and are a wonderful alternative for standard jeans giving one a more dressed up look. Wear and launder well. PLEASE, don't stop carrying size 46 waist...some of us are a little larger."
Review 12 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Last Purchase w/ Orvis,
August 8, 2013
By: 3strikes
"Over the years the Orvis product quality has only gotten worse. This last pair of pants, Paid the extra high shipping rate to get the pants for a trip out of town. Ordered 40 waist 31 1/2 inseam. The pants arrived on time un- hemmed."
Review 13 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent,
July 9, 2013
By: traub
from wiltshire UK
"bought as a replacement/substitute for the excellent rhino hide trousers. Good but would have preferred the rhino hides what ever happened to them?"
Review 14 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Denim,
June 11, 2013
By: Refman
from Fort Myers Florida
"Finally a jean chino that can be worn business casual. Got the feel of wearing jeans to work without the traditional jean look. Nice lines, color and comfort. Looked great with a blazer and a nice button down. Great addition to my wardrobe."
Review 15 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jeans that fit like slacks,
December 28, 2012
By: nonameplease
from Birmingham,Al
"enjoy wearing these jeans as they are light weight and easy to knock around in at home,play or casual work dress"
Review 16 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans I've owned,
December 20, 2012
By: obxkarma
"Excellently tailored, comfortable, and as for looks, well, my wife pinched my you know what!!"
Review 17 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice trousers!,
November 27, 2012
By: AzWildcat
from Phoenix, AZ
"Great fit, nice color and good medium weight fabric......lighter than jeans, but heavier than chinos. Haven't washed them yet, so can't comment on whether or not shrinkage may be an issue. Overall, very satisfied and likely will purchase another pair down the road."
Review 18 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth jeans,
October 22, 2012
By: Nonickname1111
from McLean, Va.
"These jeans are comfortable and smooth, not rough on the skin like most jeans are. They are a little lighter weight too."
Review 19 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeans that fit the old fashioned way,
August 22, 2012
By: kamala
from davis, CA
"These denim jeans are the first ones I have seen that have the nice 'loose' fit at the hips, so as my husband says, 'you don't cut off your circulation when you move, bend or sit'.
They are very nice looking and the fabric is so comfortable and soft.
I will buy him more.
"
Review 20 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 3, 2012
By: louis52
"the jeans fit welland and are confortable, but I had hoped for a slightly lighter weight cloth."