Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Denim Plain Chinos

Relax in virtually any climate or season. The best of both worlds joins up with the comfort of 100% cotton denim and the relaxed fit of chinos. The 10-oz. denim twill weighs a bit less than Orvis Classic Jeans denim, yet remains more substantial than typical chino fabric for pants; ideal in weight and comfort almost anywhere you go. Two button-closed rear pockets. Relaxed fit chinos in dark indigo. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Pants in even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
47 of 59(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim Plain Chinos
Review 1 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable, look good,
July 26, 2014
By: lowgear
from Oakland,Ca
"I like these pants because it's really difficult to find jeans that aren't tight fitting or ride low on the waist. These fit like regular chinos, but look and feel like jeans. I appreciate the tight fitting, low waisted look on others but for me these are much more comfortable. The denim is an attractive indigo which Orvis has much improved form an earlier striated version. One peculiar fact which doesn't really bother me is that if I take a wet cloth and rub the pants, some of the blue color comes off on the cloth. However they don't bleed in the wash with other clothing and hold their color well enough."
Review 2 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best of the best,
July 24, 2014
By: HankB
"The first time I slipped on these jeans I thought I was getting into a fine pair of dress slacks. The finish is extra soft but durable denin thru and thru. The look is so rich, my wife had me put on a blue blazer and the rest I cannot write about. I've tried so fancy jeans but these are the best and well priced at the quality they deliver. ORVIS wins again."
Review 3 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking good!,
July 23, 2014
By: Heatherbee
from Annapolis, MD
"I bought these for my husband. He loved the nice clean look of these chinos. The fit perfect on his frame. Not too baggy just right. He is a 6 foot 250 lb. guy and they look great on him!"
Review 4 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only jeans I buy now,
July 15, 2014
By: MikeTofPA
from New Cumberland, PA
"I bought one set of these jeans about 6 months ago. Loved them so much, I bought two more pairs. Great fit, comfortable, looks dressy but relaxed. Well worth the price in the long run because you end up not buying multiple pair of jeans you're not truly satisfied with."
Review 5 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit,
July 10, 2014
By: roscoe1
from Raleigh NC
"Could not recommend as the jeans did not fit me properly so I had no experience with quality or wear."
Review 6 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
July 9, 2014
By: CharlesS
"These jeans are lighter weight and better styled than other jeans I own. Perfect for warm weather travel. They also fit well"
Review 7 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality,
July 9, 2014
By: ChuLai
from spokane, washington
"Very nice quality, unfortunately had to send back because one leg of the pant was half inch shorter than the other. Waist was also very tight fitting. Returned and ordered the stretch version of the pant and hopefully it will be tailored correcty."
Review 8 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
June 26, 2014
By: Mick123
from Chicago
"I like these pants very much. They are made of good quality denim and are well constructed. Since they are cut & styled like chinos they are very comfortable. I like that fact that you get custom hemming too. These fit really well."
Review 9 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DENIM PANTS,
June 17, 2014
By: JFOXY
from DALLAS TX
"HAVE BOUGHT THEM BEFORE. THEY WEAR AND WASH VERY WELL. WILL KEEP BUYING THEM"
Review 10 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best find,
May 8, 2014
By: Babka
from San Diego,california
"I had been looking for these pants for my husband for a long time. I was delighted to find them in your catalogue and am very satisfied with the product. They are washable,don't wrinkle and are perfect for traveling."
Review 11 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fat man pants,
April 8, 2014
By: Soyo
"Badly cut & proportioned chinos requiring significant tailoring to salvage
Don't know who these are meant for
"
Review 12 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans,
February 24, 2014
By: KPR51
from Seatle
"I really enjoy these new jeans as they are very comfortible to wear. I next time will get one size smaller, but overall I will buy more to wear."
Review 13 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look and feel good,
February 13, 2014
By: Jgei
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"So far I have only tried on the denim chinos to check fit and I really liked the look and fit. Wife was also very pleased with fit and look. Now to see how well they hold up."
Review 14 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent wardrobe update,
February 13, 2014
By: Brunehilde
from Bradford, West Yorkshire
"A very well fitting product and an excellent colour - which will complement a variety of tee shirts and sweaters. Well made with a sturdy fabric, ideal for every except the hottest days"
Review 15 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
February 12, 2014
By: CharlieD
from Friendswood,TX
"I love these jeans, this is the third pair that I have purchased.
They are classy casual.
"
Review 16 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
January 23, 2014
By: bookdave
from Poole
"These Chinos are great to look at and even better to wear I have hardly taken mine off since they arrived ."
Review 17 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST,
January 2, 2014
By: jack1940
from Canada
"Being in my 70's I find these Jean Slack's more appropriate and still very smart too...
John."
Review 18 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good,
December 25, 2013
By: Orvisfpm
from Connecticut
"Exactly as advertised. These are pants, not jeans , in terms of cut. Just what I wanted. If I wanted tight jeans I would have bought something else. Negative reviews referencing the cut are a result of buying the wrong product."
Review 19 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALTERATION,
December 20, 2013
By: DTRR
"THE QUALITY OF THE PANTS IS EXCELLENT. I ORDERED A 30 INCH INSEAM. IT WAS 29 1/4. CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE, WELL TAKEN CARE OF-ANOTHER PAIR SENT OUT AT NO COST. GUESS WHAT? ANOTHER 29 1/4
INSEAM.
"
Review 20 for Denim Plain Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
December 8, 2013
By: kfsinc
"The pants are the exact style and fabric I was looking for in pleated denim pants. The denim is soft and substantial, the sizing perfect, and the style great."